Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' de Baran Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Ca' de Baran Apartments Located at Via Birolli 50, Manarola, Cinque Terre.
Ca' de Baran Apartments
Italy
Cinque Terre +393478826178 Via Birolli 50, Manarola
85% 24
44.1106069 9.7267842
Ca' de Baran Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
5.4

We didn't get the room we paid for - instead it was a small closet up at least 7 flights of stairs. We only had the option of a room that cost us $150/night, which significantly affected our budget for the rest of our travel plans.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and friendly staff (Katja). Manarola is a good place to be while staying in Cinque Terre, especially in the evening sitting on the balcony with a bottle of wine. Room was clean, spacious, bathroom excellent as well. Little bit too pricey for what we were looking for but worth it in the end.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely room. Everything you need and more. Both the door to the building and the room have locks for added security. You're right in the hub of things. The room is near the train, so it can be a tad loud, but it did not bother, or wake me up, once. I plan to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent facility's in handy position in a wonderful village should have stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location and value for your money. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

This place was like a hotel! So for that reason, no atmosphere. However it did have really great facilities, and a perfect central location. The lock on our door, and the outer door didn't work, but the gate did lock so there was some security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful Hostel for a couple. Close to the Train station which was great but you could hear trains rumble by. Private room with nice bathroom and air conditioning! Would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

The host is very friendly and helpful. The location is more than perfect! And the town is amazing😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.