X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ca' de le Fiabe Reviews

Castello 4902, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
155 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

It was nightmare for us. Strongly advised never to book Ca' De Le Fiabe Hostel. Lady owner is befooling persons and will send you at a place where you will be frustrated. I will never book any hotel through Hoteworld.com also as why they are not having a check on such hostels which create troubles for tourists. If, Hotelworld.com is interested to know more of the hardships we faced with Ca' De Le Fiable may contact us for details.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Laura asked one of the assistants to get my family in the station of water bus, but other than described on the website, took my family to a house far from where I had rented (FAR) and I had chosen in the center because of the needs physical my father (do not have a leg)! Found a lack of commitment.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I would not re-book this hostel again. The address provided was very hard to find, and once we got there they took us to their "new house" which was a fine room in a big apartment.... But they lived there! So it was very awkward and we felt like we were constantly invading their private space. We got told off for using the kitchen even though we were told it was a "common space" and there was no sign or lock on the door. It is a very strange set up.


97%

We were accommodated in an apartment nearby Ca' de le Fiabe. The apt was perfect in terms of location and facilities for us. And Laura was really nice and willing to help for any problem.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We were accommodated in a nice apartment in Castello. Facilities were great, there was a kitchen and own bathroom. There was wi-fi connection, too. It was great accommodation in the centre of Venecia, but there weren´t tourists.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great stay, incredible location! Our room was lovely and overlooking a canal. Only shame was it was advertised as a B


46%

No one is there to assist you. We did not have a working phone as we arrived - and no one was there to let us in, and we could not call the number provided. How are we supposed to enter? Luckily a nice man let us use his phone. The surrounding is very noisy which is understandable. No working fans so we had to leave the windows open and deal with the noise and the mosquitoes.


94%

Very good really clean there's a washer machine and kitchen too! Rooms were big and so was the bathroom. Both very clean! Excellent location 5 mins from st marks square.


40%

We took a room for 4 persons, but at the end we were. We paid the price for 4 people and we were staying in a room of 3 ! The landlord who i only had at the phone, because the girl in the hotel didn't anything, told me as an excuse that it's because on this website they are making the price per person and her hotel is not working like this. Anyway, you have to be careful, but still it's a cheap place;


80%

Do not know what the reasons were, but instead of the four bed room, we booked we recieved a little flat with two bedrooms just a few minutes away from Rialto. That was perfect. The staff Laura was quite nice.Flat could have been a bit cleaner and there were no WLAN, but we enjoyed our stay!


69%

Not the cleanest apartment. It was definitely the most expensive, but not the cleanliness of our trip in Italy.


80%

Really enjoyed our stay, location was excellent


71%

I don't understand why it was labeled as a bed and breakfast. It is just an apartment for rent. It was also annoying that we couldn't use the stove or the washing machine.


97%

Set in a most convenient location close to restaurants, bars and waterfront taxi stations, and blessed with a superb view the Ca’ de le Fiabe is secure, clean and friendly. In short it is everything one could wish for regards sensibly priced accommodation if you are planning a few days in Venice.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

hi, the responsable from "Ca' de le Fiabe', call me the same day of arrive, to tell that they changed the location. So i went to that place and it was no good, not at same at the original place i selected. i wanted to talk with the responsable, and she told me by phone that she couldn't, and that's the only place free. So i decided to not take the room and search another place. I hope this won't happen again to another one. Thanks Rodney Macedo MD PhD Hopital Pitie Salpetriere.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Very dusty , very hot and lots of mosquitoes inside, very hard to sleep, would not recommend regardless of its good location


37%

this was the worst hostel experience i have ever had. they have two different locations for the b&b so we spent 2 hours looking for the wrong location. Furthermore, several years ago the stove broke and it still has not been fixed so we were not allowed to use the kitchen. the staff was quite rude, but maybe that was just because i was already upset about the experience. if it is all you can afford it does the job, but i do not recommend it.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff were very nice and helpful. Our hostel was in a good location (only eight minutes from the Rialto Bridge) We felt safe and the price was good.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really lovely place! We will definitely come back!

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The space was dark and low ceilings in halls. Flooring was poor. It was also on the edge of activities and a hike to get to central Venice.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback