X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca' del Golfo Reviews

Via Paola Olivieri 8, Levanto, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
16 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Andrea is a brilliant host, he picks you up from the station so you dont have to carry your bags to the B&B and provided us with a small tour of Levanto and answered any questions we had. He even shouted us a coffee after our stay! The accommodation is brilliant; clean, modern and all you need


100%

Our hosts were really WONDERFUL ! Andreas & Mama were exceptional Facility was in a great location, 60 meters from the sea. Close enough to walk to the train station. Levanto was a perfect little seaside town. I am considering visiting there again, as we didn't get to spend as much time as we wanted in Cinque Terre. People make the trip. Our hosts made the difference here.


94%

Andrea was a wonderful host. He was kind enough to pick us up at the train station, even though it is only a 10 minute walk. He wanted to make sure we did not get lost and was concerned about us having to haul our luggage. He speaks very good English and gave us a brief driving tour around Levanto on the way to the b&b. He also took the time to go over a map with us, and made recommendations on day trips. His mom does not speak English, but was also very kind and helpful. GREAT location.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

This was a good place to stay while visiting the Cinque Terre. Since it is not in one of the five main villages it was a little cheaper and the town was far less crowded and touristy. The B&B is really small (only 3 rooms) and when we were there there was only one other guest, who we never saw. It felt like we had the whole place to ourselves! There is nowhere to cook, but there is a small fridge in the communal area which is nice.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our room was very nice--spacious enough with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The building was centrally located and our hosts were absolutely delightful, welcoming and quite helpful! Would definitely stay here again.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Ca' del Golfo is a very nice place to stay within a few minutes walk to the beach and city centre. The bedroom was clean and spacious. Our host Andrea was very helpful and gave us very good advice for restaurant and visits. Mornings got slightly noisy with breakfast and check-ins. It is a good place to visit the Cinque Terre and Levanto in itself is worth seeing.

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

AC did not work. Very kind people and good possition for the beach an Cinque Terre.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed four nights. Everything is as described. We told the owner that we need internet access and the router has been installed in our room. The owner gave us personal parking and all the information we needed. The room was spacious and very clean. Quiet street. We highly recommend this location.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Walking distance from Levanto train station from where you can easily access Cinque Terre. Nice size room & bathroom, extremely clean. Quiet. Andrea was flexible with check-in, just make sure you contact him via email or text ahead of your arrival. On arrival, we only dealt with his mother - her English is very limited but we managed just fine!

  • 10th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Small bed & breakfast - only 4 rooms, but cosy! It has a typical Italian atmosphere including a very nice Italian lady ('mamma') who provides your breakfast, which by the way is very nice: you get typical fresh Italian focaccia, brioches, bread, butter, jam and tea and coffee. The bedrooms are nice and clean, there is airconditioning which is also very nice. The beds are perfectly fine. Also a good location, only 5 mins from centre/beach.


94%

Owner was extremely helpful and gave us great tips for the area! Close to the water! Clean and new looking with comfortable bed. Did not have any contact with the other guests but had plenty of interaction with the owner and his mom. Super sweet! If you are looking to do the hike of Cinque Terre this is a great spot to be based in outside of the more touristy towns.

  • 21st May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great place to stay when hiking and exploring Cinque Terre! The family that runs the place is very kind and go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It is only a 10min walk to the train station, and about the same distance to the start of the hiking trail to Monterusso (the start of Cinque Terres). If you're looking for a quiet place in a small Italian town, stay here!




View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback