Hostelworld.com

Caballo Loco Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Caballo Loco Hostel Located at Gutierrez Ruiz 1287, , Montevideo.
Caballo Loco Hostel
Uruguay
Montevideo 11100 Gutierrez Ruiz 1287
86% 273
-34.9072084 -56.1914205
Caballo Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Great location, nice breakfast. The bathroom and the kitchen were one of the best I have seen so far! Definetely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aileenmccarthy2001
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Very safe and in a good area, really convenient for getting to the bus station. Nice breakfast and good social area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic. Cannot fault it. Great location, atmosphere staff and a decent breakfast. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Probable one of the cleanest hostels I have seen! What I liked the most was the staff- not only were they friendly, welcoming, and giving great advice, but they were genuinely nice people! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.1

Wonderful place to stay. Great staff and atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.9

Great location, staff, and atmosphere. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidwaugh1582
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2015
9.7

Overall, a truly excellent stay! Great facilities, super staff, exceptionally well maintained, and very, very clean. Atmosphere was on the quieter side, but that was likely at least partially due to the hostel seemingly being at only 40-50% capacity. There's definitely a lot there to have a great time if you get a good mix of folks (pooltable, games, patio, etc.). Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2015
9.4

This hostel was so wonderful! Amazing staff, great facilities and great location. No complaints, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
4.0

Should explain u more about the city Not clean Not many activities The girl on the frontera del does not speak spanish or english Not a friendly enviroment Breakfast sucks Not enough bathrooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is the first time ever we have to answer a review. We always respect people's thoughts and critics about our hostel, as every guest lives the hostel it's own way. However, we wanted to point the fact that everyone in the staff speaks fluently either spanish or english, and most of us also speak portuguese. We are sorry you couldn't enjoy anything at all about our hostel, and we wish you have better luck in the next hostel you stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.