Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

CabanaCopa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
CabanaCopa Hostel Located at Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
CabanaCopa Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22011-100 Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana
80% 1600
-22.9628980 -43.1806468
CabanaCopa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Great security: lockers, key card for bedroom door, and you also have to buzz in at front door where a security guard is. Stayed there for a week and am returning to stay for Olympics. Staff helpful, friendly and approachable. Only down side is the huge inclined hill you have to walk up to get to it! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was done, in the etablishment, to provide the guest the best stay he can have : good level of comfort and pleasant common rooms. I think I have to thank all the staff, especially all lovely men and women working at the front desk : thank you for all, my dear friends ! The location is also really convenient : 2 or 3 minutes from the subway, 10 minutes from Copacabana, a safe area to walk in the evening, and to shop (souvenirs, food) : I really felt at home there ! But probably

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

Breakfast was really good and location is quite good too though not a lot of bars or clubs in this area. However the Wifi was terrible even in the upgraded female dorms and rooms were extremely cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • suziedm171392
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location near beaches and metro. Reception staff were great and very experienced. Hostel cleaned throughout day. Great place to stay to see Copacabana and surrounding area!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
5.4

Not at bad hostel to sleep at by all means. But I was told to leave short of military command when I had already reserved my next day. Beer is expensive and for some reason, which is probably incindental, everybody seems to be on an introspective voyage, plugged on Netflix in the common area. Seen better, will not recommend. Bring change at reception. They don't take debit, they do not open tabs. Next to a kindergarden, loud in the A.M. Upside, best fu***** water pressure in Rio in dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We do have to put pressure for some guests to leave, because more often than not they haven't extended their stay as you had (if you only knew how many hangover sleeping guests we've had to wake up) , resulting in delaying our work and new guests entrance. We are sorry we didn't know that you had reserved another night. The beer is the same price as anywhere, so we don't really know what you mean by that. We do take debit, but we don't open tabs to lessen the risk of payment mistakes. There is only noise coming from the school during weekdays, and only during their breaks in certain hours of the day. If the noise however would be very disturbing for you, you can always ask to change the room. Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

  • Shevy2016
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
2.6

Avoid avoid avoid - terrible staff on reception, they really ruin the place. Unhelpful, rude and unpleasant. - food at breakfast always running out, it was like they were trying to cut corners - room was terrible, looked like a prison cell - there are far better options for less money in Copacabana, go elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I love that this place is close to Copacabana beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review! We are glad to hear you like our location. Safe travels! Cabanacopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Overall, this is a clean and safe place to be. Location is pretty good and it is also cheap. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review. We are glad to hear you like our location and cleanliness. Safe travels! Cabanacopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Luisa and Daniele are amazing 👌🏽👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review. We will make sure to let them know :) Safe travels! Cabanacopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.4

The place itself has so much potential - it has a great location and has a spacious social area. However this was ruined by the utterly unhelpful, patronising and rude staff who made us feel very un-welcome. Speaking to other hostellers we soon found out that we were not the only ones who felt like this! We have since then stayed in numerous great hostels which has urged us to write this review. Not to mention the value for money. GO ELSWHERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review. We're sorry about our staff, during busy times they get more stressed and don't have time to help and socialize as much. And also, that goes both ways, please treat us with the same level of respect and positivism as you expect us to treat you. Safe travels! Cabanacopa staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.