Hostelworld.com

CabanaCopa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
CabanaCopa Hostel Located at Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
CabanaCopa Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22011-100 Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana
79% 1581
-22.9628980 -43.1806468
CabanaCopa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.4

The place itself has so much potential - it has a great location and has a spacious social area. However this was ruined by the utterly unhelpful, patronising and rude staff who made us feel very un-welcome. Speaking to other hostellers we soon found out that we were not the only ones who felt like this! We have since then stayed in numerous great hostels which has urged us to write this review. Not to mention the value for money. GO ELSWHERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and value for money. The hostel was sociable and extremely secure. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time at this hostel. Great social atmosphere, really close to the beach, and helpful staff. Happy hour means half price caipirinhas, so what's not to love? Make sure you listen to DJ Luiza when she gets on the sound system! You won't be disappointed. I started my trip in rio and I fly home from rio and will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

very well located, not far from beach, metro, buses to pretty much anywhere Top notch staff, thank you Luisa for giving me an insight into the real Rio :) Very clean Good kitchen, but only available from 2pm. As the breakfast wasnt great (I eat a plant-based diet so all I could eat was bread and jam except on Sunday morning when there was a papaya. It would have been good to be able to use the kitchen more) Room was very cramped - 6 beds total (2 bunks x 3) with little room, no table or ch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and reviewing. We are glad you had a good time. We use the same kitchen to cook breakfast but are opening a second kitchen soon so once that's done kitchen hours will be longer. We are going to do big improvements in our breakfast soon. Also if you want more space try our 4 beds dorms and double rooms. Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

An amazing Hostel, great people, and a really fantastic atmosphere. The rooms are clean, safe, quiet, and comfortable, and then head over to the lobby to chat and socialize and meet fun people. Very welcoming and in an incredible location in the city! Will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for the review, we are looking forward to see you again! Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

Me and my friends stayed four nights at Cobana Copa Hostel, we had a great time. We slept in the 10p dorm, which was fine. Lockers are next to your bed and your whole suitcase fits in. Breakfast is included and is really good. Hot showers during the day, clean hostel. The Wifi is really bad in the dorms, downstairs in the garden it was fine. Check out till 11:00, which is great. They could explain everyway to places in Rio, good hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and reviewing! We are glad you had a good time! Safe travels! CabanaCopa staff

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
5.7

I was staying in a private room, which was very basic, had shared bathroom. I think for a bit extra you could get a pretty decent hotel room. I believe beds in dorm rooms are very cheap though, so if you're not looking for privacy this could be a good choice. The staff was incredible, very helpful!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us. Our privates are basic, standard or executive, but all hostel style and quite cheap! We offer a good atmosphere that is unbeatable if compared to hotels. Hope to see you back again! Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

16th May 2016
7.4

great location, new, clean, good breakfast, internet fine, atmosphere not warm, allover a good choice in rio...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

So this hostel is an absolute diamond in the hostelworld, placed very close to the beach, in a safe place close to public transport points. Other thing are staff: Maria, Leo, Dani, Melisa and Diego literally made my trip, this guys know every place worth seeing, point you exactly how to get there, show you impressive portfolio of tours and... They make fuc#n killer caipirinhas, after which all you can do is feel amazing. This crazy bunch of folks treat you as a part of a family. I'll be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for staying with us and reviewing! We are glad to know you had a good time! Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

25th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! A ton of young & fun guests and a great staff made this hostel very social and fun. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and reviewing! We are very happy you had a good time! Safe travels & see you soon! CabanaCopa staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.