Hostelworld.com

CabanaCopa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
CabanaCopa Hostel Located at Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
CabanaCopa Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22011-100 Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana
80% 1558
-22.9628980 -43.1806468
CabanaCopa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

So this hostel is an absolute diamond in the hostelworld, placed very close to the beach, in a safe place close to public transport points. Other thing are staff: Maria, Leo, Dani, Melisa and Diego literally made my trip, this guys know every place worth seeing, point you exactly how to get there, show you impressive portfolio of tours and... They make fuc#n killer caipirinhas, after which all you can do is feel amazing. This crazy bunch of folks treat you as a part of a family. I'll be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! A ton of young & fun guests and a great staff made this hostel very social and fun. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Great Place!!! Loved the staff here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
4.3

My stay was horrible in many ways! If you are lucky you end up in the new part of the building if not it's like a sauna where the toilet is under the shower! The breakfast is so poor that I would be ashamed to serve that if it would be my guests. Out of security reasons they force you to wear a bracelet. Wifi doesn't work properly! They refuse to change the A/C! I was sick and had to life with the settings they put for every room! Staff is rude except Leo is great!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.0

Water pressure in showers is rubbish. WiFi doesn't work in bedrooms and plugs in bedrooms don't fit UK adaptors so could go only charge in reception. Atmosphere was a bit limp not helped by reception/bar closing at 10.30pm!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
2.0

Awful hostel, do not stay here. They put a known thief into my room, who then proceeded to rob me of £300. Avoid this dirty hostel at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

Fun hostel, staff where reasonably helpful, breakfast was decent with lots of variety. Very good location only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 2 minutes to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I love this hostel .. Near Copa and the Metro, clean at all times, staff very friendly, personable and knowledgable, breakfast excellent,the environment/atmosphere superb... I will be back !! This was my dream vacation and the staff helped to make it a fantastic experience ...Danielle, Maria, Leo, Taynah, Diego .. thank you all for creating such a nice experience for travelers. I had a blast .. Rocco/Malachi - Puerto Rico

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

the tits!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Positive: 1. Staff are really friendly (especially the ones in the morning till noon!) 2. Location is great 3. Clean & tidy Negative: 1. Wi-Fi doesn't work in my room on the 3rd floor, and it's not that fast but works decent most of the time 2. Staff could be misleading sometimes, I got the wrong information twice both (the first one was fatal) by the staff who works at night 3. Breakfast is not that great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.