X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CabanaCopa Hostel Reviews

Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1259 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excelente la ubicación y todos los chavos del staff, definitivamente volvería.


83%

Good Value for money, but the breakfast was just average and made my stomach feel sick...


54%

I've travelled all over the world and never had a problem with a hostel but have never been at a hostel as unhelpful as this. The staff couldn't care less about you unless you are booking their ridiculously overpriced tours (R$140 for a ticket to maracana when they are R$30 on the door). They told us wrong buses, timings and locations. It's very overpriced and the dorms are very cramped. I think they are living off their reputation and I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere.


89%

Adorei a experiência de estar no hostel! Excelente atendimento, excelente vibe!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast was average in my opinion. I have learnt to bring somethings like cereal to places in future to make it fulfilling. Got to look after yourself. Quite social in a party sense in the evenings. Staff were okay. Location is near the metro and a 7 or 8 min walk from the beach.


97%

O CabanaCopa Hostel é um lugar muito acolhedor, tanto no espaço físico quanto à recepção dos funcionários. Me senti em casa durante o tempo que passei lá.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Location is great, and it's a good place to meet other travellers and the dormrooms were clean. However, the breakfast could have been much better, the staff could have been a little more helpful, and the tours that are offered through the hostel could have been much cheaper.


91%

Excelente lugar para conocer Rio de Janeiro y compartir, lo mejor de todo es el ambiente del hostel, todos muy amables! volvería definitivamente.


83%

Super Lage, ein paar Minuten zur Copacabana, sehr nettes Bar Personal und für alle die die des portugiesisch nicht mächtig sind kommt man hier auch ohne Probleme mit Englisch durch. Einen Preis für Sauberkeit kriegt das Hostel nicht, aber es ist im Durchschnitt bei dem was ich bisher in Südamerika erlebt habe. Also alles in allem durchaus weiter zu empfehlen. Einzig die Tatsache, das es neben jedem Bett eine Steckdose gibt stimmt nicht, zumindesd habe ich bei meinem vergeblich gesucht.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

El personal siempre fue amable, me sentí muy bien muchas gracias lo recomiendo.


31%

PÉSSIMO SERVIÇO, PÉSSIMO ATENDIMENTO, INGERÊNCIA TOTAL.Já me hospedei em hostels em vários países e em Copacabana, inclusive - e nunca havia me deparado com isso.Assim que cheguei já me deparei com o fato de não possuir recepção 24h, é a primeira vez que presencio isso.Estava por conta de 2 vigias que não sabiam resolver qualquer problema, obviamente. Resumindo, NÃO HAVIA RESERVA EM MEU NOME. E a recepção quando apareceu somente no outro dia pela manhã não se mostrou solícita em nenhum momento

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is definitely good value for the money. Excellent locations, clean as well. Wifi was a bit of an issue every now and then. I will definitely come back and stay there again.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

buen Hostel muy centrico, el ambiente es muy bueno! el personal disponible y a la mano! recomendable!


31%

Realmemte todo salio muy mal. El peor hoael que fui en mi vida. La atencion de las dos personas que atendian a la tarde. Un colobiano y otra chica que habla castellano y desastre. Nunca lo recomendaria.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Worst hostel i ve ever stayed. The staff was the worst, not only they never help the confuse our booking, overcharge us and werent friendly at all. For example, the made on of our party move to another room, they didnt respect the booking and they didnt gave us back the deposit for the key. AVOID THIS HOSTEL....

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Not being able to use credit card for 85 real purchase was an annoying. Also showers go cold able like 5mins. Perhaps could lower credit card limit and put signs up in shower saying you only get 5 min of water


86%

I had so much fun at this hostel and met the best people. It's clean, awesome location and the night staff are awesome especially Sebastian and Claudia. However the blonde lady that works in the morning can be a bit rude. If going to a soccer game be aware you can buy tickets at the gate for 30 reals.. 100 cheaper than if you go with the tour.. The blonde lady told us it was sold out so we should go with the tour and when we got there there was a good 20,000 seats free.


97%

Muito bom! os funcionários são excelentes e atenciosos, conheci muitas pessoas legais, adeus hotéis, agora somente hostels.


86%

C est pres de la plage et du metro, tres pratique pour rencontrer des gens et autres voyageurs. Bonne ambiance. Tres bon confort au niveau des lits et des commodités. Je recommande

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good clean hostel with nice friendly staff that are only too happy to help with whatever need be👍 Also in a great location..


(79 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback