X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CabanaCopa Hostel Reviews

Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1215 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

El personal siempre fue amable, me sentí muy bien muchas gracias lo recomiendo.


31%

PÉSSIMO SERVIÇO, PÉSSIMO ATENDIMENTO, INGERÊNCIA TOTAL.Já me hospedei em hostels em vários países e em Copacabana, inclusive - e nunca havia me deparado com isso.Assim que cheguei já me deparei com o fato de não possuir recepção 24h, é a primeira vez que presencio isso.Estava por conta de 2 vigias que não sabiam resolver qualquer problema, obviamente. Resumindo, NÃO HAVIA RESERVA EM MEU NOME. E a recepção quando apareceu somente no outro dia pela manhã não se mostrou solícita em nenhum momento

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is definitely good value for the money. Excellent locations, clean as well. Wifi was a bit of an issue every now and then. I will definitely come back and stay there again.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

buen Hostel muy centrico, el ambiente es muy bueno! el personal disponible y a la mano! recomendable!


31%

Realmemte todo salio muy mal. El peor hoael que fui en mi vida. La atencion de las dos personas que atendian a la tarde. Un colobiano y otra chica que habla castellano y desastre. Nunca lo recomendaria.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Worst hostel i ve ever stayed. The staff was the worst, not only they never help the confuse our booking, overcharge us and werent friendly at all. For example, the made on of our party move to another room, they didnt respect the booking and they didnt gave us back the deposit for the key. AVOID THIS HOSTEL....

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Not being able to use credit card for 85 real purchase was an annoying. Also showers go cold able like 5mins. Perhaps could lower credit card limit and put signs up in shower saying you only get 5 min of water


97%

Muito bom! os funcionários são excelentes e atenciosos, conheci muitas pessoas legais, adeus hotéis, agora somente hostels.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lfsp18
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

C est pres de la plage et du metro, tres pratique pour rencontrer des gens et autres voyageurs. Bonne ambiance. Tres bon confort au niveau des lits et des commodités. Je recommande

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good clean hostel with nice friendly staff that are only too happy to help with whatever need be👍 Also in a great location..


86%

O hostel é agradável, tem um bom cafe da manha e o quarto estava sempre limpo e funcional. Só achei as festas e pacotes turisticos indicados pelo hostel demasiadamente caros, encontra-se opções melhores e mais baratas sozinho. Mas no geral, gostei do hostel e pretendo voltar.


57%

Facilities are good but the atmosphere was really bad ! Some staff members are really unpleasant ! it seems that they are not happy to work there... At least a smile to welcome you would have been appreciated... The bad atmosphere doesn't make you feel good, and it's difficult to appreciate a drink at the bar. Different details confirm this strange atmosphere... for example the wifi code, that remembers you the checkout time...


34%

Fui assaltada no Rio (novidade), me levaram minha bolsa com tudo e os funcionários não deixaram nem ao menos eu ligar para 0800 para cancelar o cartão de crédito. Me disseram pra eu resolver pelo computador do hostel que fica mo sótão, ou seja não pude resolver. Sem contar o cheiro de velho que tem a casa. O quarto não circula ar, tinha um cheiro forte. Os únicos funcionários solicitos foram os seguranças. O café da manhã bem desorganizado. Tive uma péssima experiência, não indico pra ninguém.


60%

The smell of smoke was everywhere! Despite the fact that there are no-smoking signs posted everywhere, this is not enforced at the hostel and thus you will be at risk for inhaling second-hand smoke. There were some complications that were not resolved during initial payment due to organizational issues. In addition, the breakfast was incredibly random. Some days lacked cheese and ham. The "omlette" tasted very strange. Don't expect natural juices here. The location is very close to the metro.


74%

Everything was really good, except wi-fi didn't work in our room and in the lobby the wi-fi was down from 6pm-9pm, because there were too many people using it at that time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. The internet works fine but during 9-10 pm we shut it down so people will interact more. The public computers still work though. Our wifi works well in the common areas, but not as good in the rooms to make people come out to socialize :) Our privates have good internet though, just some dorms that have a weaker wifi signal and are left like that because some people sharing the room might not like it. Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

74%

Quite a good hostel. But not nearly enough bathrooms for the amount of beds/ppl there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We have several bathrooms in some floors and at least one on each, if the bathroom on your floor is occupied you can just go to another one. Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

97%

Only problem was the bar and common room are closed at 10!Brilliant hostel, I had so much fun here and meet some brilliant people. It near to the beach and metro! Watch out for the little monkeys at breakfast

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was really good - better than other hostels we have been in.. Some of the showers were cold. The Hostel world room selection did not correspond with the actual room availability.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our staff and breakfast. We're sorry about some showers being cold, that has now been fixed. We will look into the issue with hostelworld, thanks for letting us know. Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

91%

Excellent staff and location. Would stay here again.


94%

Muy recomendado.!! La pasamos genial en Rio y el personal del Hostel muy atentos y amables... :D

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por haber estado con nosotros. Nos alegra saber que vos pasaste bien y que gustan nuestro personal. Esperamos verlos de nuevo! Saludos, CabanaCopa staff

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback