X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CabanaCopa Hostel Reviews

Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1247 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

La limpieza es muy pobre, los baños comunes estaban todos inundados. El desayuno era feo, la fruta y manteca dejada en la mesa derretida con el calor al lado de una bandeja de fideos y salchichas. El check out lo tuvimos que hacer temprano a las 7.30 para ir al aeropuerto y no nos dejaron calentar un poco de agua para llevarnos en el termo porque estaban preparando el desayuno, muy poco amables teniendo en cuenta que teníamos el destino incluido de esa mañana.


80%

Desta vez fiquei num quarto diferente, que apesar de mais caro por ter menos camas era pior que o de 10 camas pois haviam muitos lances de escada para chegar as áreas comuns.


43%

This hostel is double the price of other hostels but is really filthy and the rooms are very dark and cramped. There is not a great atmosphere and the staff could be a lot friendlier. It's not a hostel id recommend, if others are available you will get more for your money.


20%

Sem dúvida é o pior hostel que eu já fiquei. O atendimento é péssimo, errou na minha reserva desde o começo, me deixou em um quarto para quatro pessoas, com cinco pessoas. Foi frustante. Os funcionários nos tratavam mal, eram completamente despreparados. Em nenhum momento o hostel assumiu os erros dele, os funcionários sempre jogavam a culpa para mim e para meus amigos. Todos os banheiros eram totalmente sujos, era impossível comer o café da manhã, as mesas estavam sempre imundas.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Not worth the money , way too expensive for the same facilities that other hostels charge half the price.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The guy in the morning who works with the big pretty eyes and good hair is the nicest guy he speaks Spanish very well too!! He was the niceest one in my eyes !! The hostel was fun and a ton of cool people !! I would stay again

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

El hostelworld tiene una ubicación malisima, subiendo una colina lo cual hace muy difícil el manejo del equipaje. Para el pago con tarjeta de crédito tienen un monto mínimo, cosa que no se avisa en la página de internet, Lo cual para los turistas es incomodo porque uno maneja poco efectivo.


94%

Ótimo hostel e ótimo atendimento. No geral, saí muito satisfeita e super recomendo. :)

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice people, good staff, always helping. Thanks a lot! Marius from Canada


69%

Staff aren't really helpful or friendly but its a great place to meet people


91%

Awesome party atmosphere for the weekend, met some cool people here and staff were the most helpful we've come across, helped us book Kings of Leon/Paramore tickets and had helpful advice about the area. Cool park next door with little monkeys to see (be careful they dont steal your stuff!) Copacabana v close along with bus stop and metro. Recommended to stay here! however, there is a kindergarten next door so during the week maybe not so much as it's noisy. Also reception plays music from 8am


80%

Só achamos que haviam poucos banheiros para todo o Hostel.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelente la ubicación y todos los chavos del staff, definitivamente volvería.


83%

Good Value for money, but the breakfast was just average and made my stomach feel sick...


54%

I've travelled all over the world and never had a problem with a hostel but have never been at a hostel as unhelpful as this. The staff couldn't care less about you unless you are booking their ridiculously overpriced tours (R$140 for a ticket to maracana when they are R$30 on the door). They told us wrong buses, timings and locations. It's very overpriced and the dorms are very cramped. I think they are living off their reputation and I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere.


89%

Adorei a experiência de estar no hostel! Excelente atendimento, excelente vibe!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

O CabanaCopa Hostel é um lugar muito acolhedor, tanto no espaço físico quanto à recepção dos funcionários. Me senti em casa durante o tempo que passei lá.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Location is great, and it's a good place to meet other travellers and the dormrooms were clean. However, the breakfast could have been much better, the staff could have been a little more helpful, and the tours that are offered through the hostel could have been much cheaper.


91%

Excelente lugar para conocer Rio de Janeiro y compartir, lo mejor de todo es el ambiente del hostel, todos muy amables! volvería definitivamente.


83%

Super Lage, ein paar Minuten zur Copacabana, sehr nettes Bar Personal und für alle die die des portugiesisch nicht mächtig sind kommt man hier auch ohne Probleme mit Englisch durch. Einen Preis für Sauberkeit kriegt das Hostel nicht, aber es ist im Durchschnitt bei dem was ich bisher in Südamerika erlebt habe. Also alles in allem durchaus weiter zu empfehlen. Einzig die Tatsache, das es neben jedem Bett eine Steckdose gibt stimmt nicht, zumindesd habe ich bei meinem vergeblich gesucht.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback