X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CabanaCopa Hostel Reviews

Travessa Guimarães Natal, 12, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1361 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Recomendo, se precisar voltar fico novamente!

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Sits up on a hill but is in a safe location. Conveniently located next to the beach and the metro. The internet has low bandwidth the only time I could use it was late at night when everyone was sleeping or mid-day when everyone was gone. There were no outlets near the bed so you would have to sit next to your device downstairs in the kitchen while they were charging. Also there was a lot of noise in the morning from the school right next door.


94%

Hostel com excelente localização, ótimo atendimento e ambiente, bem limpo e organizado. Ótimo custo benefício. Eu recomendo!

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigada por se hospedar conosco. Nós estamos contentes de saber que você gostou da nossa localização, limpeza e o atendimento. Esperamos que você retorne!

97%

Great atmosphere, super friendly staff, good mix of travellers, mainly 23-30. Excellent Caipirinhas, breakfast included but not as good as the rest of the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you found the staff friendly and that there was a good mix of travelers to make your stay even better :) We hope to see you again! CabanaCopa staff

100%

Staff were very friendly and helpful and organised and planned everything for us. Even though we slept in and missed a tour they changed the date for us at no extra cost.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our staff. We hope to see you again! CabanaCopa staff

80%

It was my second time at Cabanacopa. Both times I've had a really good time. Breakfast is pretty good. There are people from all over the world. The location is pretty good too... even though it is located up a hill, it is in Copacabana neighborhood near the metro and principal avenues.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our breakfast and location. Safe travels! CabanaCopa

80%

Everything seems a bit old and ruined, starting from the mattress and the linen. The breakfast could be better. But compared to other hostel this is one of the best and if had to go bask in Rio, I definitely would choose it again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you prefer our hsotel and that you would visit us again. Cabanacopa resides in a charming but old house. We do our best to change furniture and other things when it is needed and we have changed the madrasses for more comfortable ones. Safe travels! CabanaCopa staff

49%

Breakfast was empty around 9 in the morning, no pillows, unfiendly staff

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our breakfast staff normally do a good job at refilling the breakfast. Sometimes it is hard to keep up though, especially when everyone come to eat all at once and the hostel is full. We do provide pillows, if you didn't have any you should have let the staff know. We're sorry about our staff, during busy times they get more stressed and don't have time to help and socialize as much. Save travels! CabanaCopa staff

74%

A localização do hostel é muito boa , porém o quarto cheira a mofo, o café da manhã é bastante fraco (dizem que é tipicamente brasileiro , mas servem macarrão no café da manhã ) , cobram 5 reais pelo cobertor ! ( nunca vi isso ... E já fiquei em mais de 17 hostels em minha vida ), travesseiros ruins que pareciam que nunca foram lavados .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigada por se hospedar conosco. Limpeza é uma prioridade para nós, você está escrevendo sobre um quarto específico, que não tem bom circulação e está mais exposto a cheiro de mofo (principalmente por causa dos hóspedes que tem uma tendência de deixar toalhas molhadas no quarto) . Nunca tivemos problemas com mofo no nosso hostel antes deste incidente e é completamente removido agora. Lavamos os travesseiros após cada utilização. Boa viagem! CabanaCopa staff

66%

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful! They do there best to make your stay enjoyable. They help you out and are cool people to talk to. The room was okay for what I paid for. It's a place to stay and leave your stuff. It was great for the time I did stay.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our staff and that you had a good stay. Safe travels! CabanaCopa

83%

Très bonne auberge pour rencontrer du monde et également très bien placée.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were all friendly and helpful with any questions. They also organise tours from the hostel, I did a couple and was really impressed by them. Few minutes walk from the beach and felt safe. There's a large common area so it's easy to meet others. I had a great stay, thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our staff, location and the tours we offer. Safe travels! CabanaCopa

94%

Os funcionários são maravilhosos, atenciosos, prestativos. Café da manhã gostoso, tudo limpo, organizado. Super recomendo, voltarei ao RJ e com certeza ficarei lá. Abraços equipe CabanaCopa Hostel

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigada por se hospedar conosco. Nós estamos contentes de saber que você gostou da nossos funcionários, cafe da manha, limpeza e o atendimento. Esperamos que você retorne! CabanaCopa staff

100%

Liked so much this hostel! People from all around the world, very friendly staff, they answer you and recommend you whatever you ask, tours and parties that they sell everyday. The cleanliness many times at day... beers and caipirinha very cheap and the location excellent (beach, restaurants, banks, buses and metro) I would definitely return to this hostel.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you like our staff, cleanliness and the many activities we offer. We do hope you return! Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

100%

This is the best hostel I have stayed at so far, the staff members were extremely helpful. If you had any questions they would always be very accommodating, they would give directions to anything that you wanted to do or would arrange transportations for you. I totally recommend it and the happy hour was amazing!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you like our staff and had a good stay. We hope you'll return! Best regards, CabanaCopa

80%

Stayed one night. Rooms were fine but older mattresses. I missed the breakfast due to early flight. They organised a celebration party to build the atmosphere in the hostel which was nice. Wifi was ok and showers were warm. Good location only a 5 or so minute walk to Copacabana beach.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you like our location and that you had a good stay. Safe travels! CabanaCopa staff

100%

Very clean hostel with a big kitchen. Good atmosphere! If you travel alone staff and other guests will make you have a good time.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you like our atmosphere and staff. Safe travels! CabanaCopa

100%

Buen hostel de gran calidad, cercano a los ´puntos de interés, metro, supermercado, estacion de bus y playas. El staff es muy amigable siempre dispuesto en ayudar a los pasajeros. Lo recomiendo 100%

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por elegir nuestro albergue! Estamos felices que te gusta nuestro staff e ubicación. Esperamos que vuelvas! Buen viaje, CabanaCopa staff

86%

Bonne auberge, bien située, à quelques pas du métro, bus, de petits supermarchés, banque et de la plage de Copacabanna. Propre, bien sécurise et bonne ambiance. je recommande pour un séjour a Rio.


77%

Emplacement parfait et très pratique. Cependant le personnel est très peu aimable et les personnes de l'accueil donne de nombreuses informations fausses, notamment où prendre le bus pour aller à l'aéroport ce qui est problématique quand on a un avion à prendre et qu'on compte sur ses bonnes informations.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback