Hostelworld.com

Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu Located at 3-3-10 Kitahama, Beppu city, Oita, Beppu Spa City Oita.
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu
Japan
Beppu Spa City Oita 874-0920 3-3-10 Kitahama, Beppu city, Oita
81% 864
33.2824046 131.5035581
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

I stayed here with 5 friends for 2 nights and it was really great. Although I personally didnt use the facilities avaliable my friends said that the in house onsen was really nice and relaxing. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were very spacious, and the beds were so comfortable. If I return to Beppu I would have no problem staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edellerina9422
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.6

This hostel has two buildings, so the building I stayed in didn't have a reception, and was definitely the older of the two buildings. It was fairly bleak looking on the inside. However, the fact that the hostel had it's own onsen was definitely a plus (especially since the shower upstairs didn't look appealing at all!) The cleaning staff who worked and lived there added to the atmosphere making it a nice place to hang in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel is a nice place to stay. The reception being in a different building from the dorms was a little annoying, but the dorm room itself was nice. It had a private bathroom (no shower) which was very nice. Also, downstairs there is a little onsen which was very nice to come back to. The place is not too far from the station so it was pretty easy to get around and the town was nice. The staff was helpful though there was a small mix-up for checking out. Overall, a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.3

Cabisu House were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay there. Beds were very comfy and we would have really liked to stay another night, but there was no room available. I would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.9

There is only one hot-water tap in the onsen bath which is not enough when more than one guest are in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Dec 2015
8.6

Staff were friendly and fantastic. Accom was basic. . Bathrooms are run down, infact the whole place is run down. Onsite onsen is a bonus, noone was really using it, which i guess is another bonus. Close walking distance to other Onsen. 7/11 is a 5 minute walk from hostel, as are restaurants. Though i felt the nightlife around the main drag was a bit suss, be careful. Guides re transportation/walking distance to local businesses are placed up on the hostel walls and are incredibly helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.