Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu Located at 3-3-10 Kitahama, Beppu city, Oita, Beppu Spa City Oita.
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu
Japan
Beppu Spa City Oita 874-0920 3-3-10 Kitahama, Beppu city, Oita
76% 874
33.2824046 131.5035581
Cabosu House Beppu Hamayu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
4.6

Pictures made the hostel appear nicer than it actually is. The bad: Carpets were stained and dingy. Bed mattresses, pads and pillows were stained. The hostel had moved it's reception to another building. It was not obvious that only guests were going in and out. The hostel's outdoor sign was right outside our window and kept the room bright all night. Dingy bathroom facilities every second floor. The good: The bed linen was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall a good hostel to stay in Beppu. Room was spacious, very simple but clean and with air con. The reception is located in another building so staff was quite absent. Only one bathroom with a shower for many people. Toilet smell bad. Location is not perfect cause you need to walk quite a long to reach different places. Wifi good but not excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.0

The place is just 10 minute walk from Beppu Station. I stayed at the old building. The staff was nice and friendly. The only one complain is bathroom. I planed to use onsen, but it was closed. There was only one shower room and not enough for entire guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall a great stay and good value for money, it's a bit of a walk from the station if you're carrying heavy luggage but otherwise not too far from everything. The place is (like the city itself) a bit worn down but the in-house onsen (if somewhat basic) is a nice touch. The big plus was the friendly temp staff and the atmosphere in the common room. On the negative side the room was smelly due to the dampness, and the shower wasn't too fresh. Overall positive stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

I stayed here with 5 friends for 2 nights and it was really great. Although I personally didnt use the facilities avaliable my friends said that the in house onsen was really nice and relaxing. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were very spacious, and the beds were so comfortable. If I return to Beppu I would have no problem staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edellerina9422
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.6

This hostel has two buildings, so the building I stayed in didn't have a reception, and was definitely the older of the two buildings. It was fairly bleak looking on the inside. However, the fact that the hostel had it's own onsen was definitely a plus (especially since the shower upstairs didn't look appealing at all!) The cleaning staff who worked and lived there added to the atmosphere making it a nice place to hang in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel is a nice place to stay. The reception being in a different building from the dorms was a little annoying, but the dorm room itself was nice. It had a private bathroom (no shower) which was very nice. Also, downstairs there is a little onsen which was very nice to come back to. The place is not too far from the station so it was pretty easy to get around and the town was nice. The staff was helpful though there was a small mix-up for checking out. Overall, a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.