Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2017
7.4

The single room was too expensive even I had to share the bathroom. This hostel is only for really backpackers recommendable not for single travelers who don't want to share anything in the accommodation while traveling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2017
9.1

Great spot for someone new to Cádiz to get to know the city, as it's right in the center. Great kitchen; the rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. They have signs up promoting nightly activities/dinners/drinks on the roof, but these seem to be only during the summer months (the roof is still a great place to hang out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
6.6

I was not a big fan. The room had a few small lockers but not enough for all of the guests. The person at the desk said they would look for another solution, but ultimately the answer was a shrug. The room had no AC and even though the air was cool in September, the room was still very hot. I can't imagine it would be comfortable in the summer. The ground floor room is also on a busy street where lots of noise will come through the window. I think there are better options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Lockers provided - bring your own lock. The hostel was easy to find and is in a perfect location, a minutes walk from the town hall and port. The staff were very helpful and friendly and advised on best place to park as we had rented a car. The cost was a bit steep compared with Seville, but I think that is the norm so I wouldn't let the price put me off. My only gripe would be that I found the bed to be pretty uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
7.7

First of all, the positives: amazing location (5 minute walk to beach and to the centre of the old town/cathedral etc), good price, friendly staff and the people I shared a 4 bed female dorm with were lovely. However, the room didn't have enough working power sockets for the 4 of us and one of these was taken up by a very noisy electric fan, the only way of cooling the room. Room and bathroom could have been cleaner (sand EVERYWHERE!) and there was no sign of the promised 'activities'...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
6.0

I think the torn signboard says it all. The place is not well maintain and not very clean. The roof look bad, sure not like in the pictures. I got dorm of 4 but only 2 people should stay in such a small room. However the staff was good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
4.9

There was no atmosphere & despite signs advertising 'activities', absolutely nothing happened. One day I asked if activities would take place & the response was "a girl sometimes comes to make cocktails, but we never know if she's going to turn up". The staff were not overly friendly. the kitchen was full of flies & the fridge stank. There was one bathroom to share between 8-12 people. The other bathroom gets locked at night! The place needs a complete overhaul & a reality check. Such a shame!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with good facilities and comfy roofterrace. Offer surflessons too. Was a great stay, close to bus and train station and very central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

The room was so small that there was no space for 2 people to be there, so when my roomate was standing I had to be outside or on the bed. Also there was no A/C, not even a fan so the room was an oven in the Cadiz heat. I left one day early because I couldn't sleep at night because of the heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
5.7

Caro de precio para lo que ofrece, pasamos un poco de calor en la habitación al no tener Aire acondicionado ni ventilador. No volvería.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×