Hostelworld.com

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Cadiz Inn Backpackers Located at C/ Botica 2, , Cadiz.
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Spain
Cadiz Andalucia 11006 C/ Botica 2
89% 1244
36.5282086 -6.2899732
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay in Cadiz. The terrace is beautiful, the hostel staff really social able, and everything was very clean. Really easy to meet people and have a fun time. Pasé un buen tiempo en el Cadiz Inn. La terraza es preciousa, y el ambiente del Hostel es muy social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.7

The staff were lovely and helpful, and the hostel is in a very central location in the old town with a cool rooftop terrace to hang out but there is not much of a common area inside only the roof. Unfortunately this hostel is so SO noisy at night from both the street and the front door every time it shuts. We didn't get any sleep for the short time we were there! Overall this place is fine for a few quick days trip.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We have just fixed the front door yet it was making a lot of npise everytime it closed. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you and we really hope to see you again here. Best - Simo, Manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Had a great time at Cadiz Inn. What it lacks in comfy mattresses it definitely makes up for in its chilled atmosphere and delightfully inclusive staff. I ended up staying much longer than expected and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Annick! Thank you very much for your kind review, we really hope to see you again soon. Best. SImo. manager Cádiz INN

4th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel with very nice atmosphere! The staff and the volunteers there are so kind and friendly. The location is good as well (10 minutes walk to the beach). Moreover, the hostel is extremely clean at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Shao, thank you very much for the ni review, we are happy that you had a good stay and we hope to see you here soon again. Best - SImo, Manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

We stayed at cadiz inn for 2 nights at a mixed dorm. it was easy to find and is very close to the train station. the hostel was clean and the beds comfy. the rooftop terrace is cool. in general we were disappointed by the staff. one girl was very nice and helpful, but the others ... had to wait 4 hours until we could check-in, although check-in should've been at 2 in the afternoon. the reception should be open 24/7 or a at least someone to talk to during the night. next time, different hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

Hostel was almost empty the day I stayed there, so it was a bit weird... Toilets and showers were not so clean, and hot water was not functionnal, so I had to take a cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff who are very passionate about the Hostel and Cádiz. Excellent location - close to train, beach, cathedral, plazas, etc. Literally got off the train and walked there in 3 min. Beautiful rooftop deck. Room was cute, sunny, and clean. Only complaint is that it was a little loud at night. But I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Lynsey, your stay has definitely been too short, so you need to come back! Best - Simo, Manager Cádiz INN

20th May 2016
8.9

Excellent location in the old city, 3min walk from the train station. Helpful staff. Spacious enough bedroom, with basic bunk beds. Absence of free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Maxime, thank you very much for the review, it helps us improve. Best - Simo, Manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
6.9

The beds are super comfy but unfortunately the bathrooms were dirty and the hot water kept turning off and the wifi was super slow. The location was amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Natalie, we are sorry that you haven't had a pleasant stay with us, we really work hard to offer the best service, and I really hope you will come back visit. Best - Simo, manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Maybe because I stayed on the ground floor, I did not feel much from the athmosphere, the roof terrace (ideal for the morning coffee kindly provided for free) and the kitchen were very nice though. Staff was nice and helpful. The private room I stayed in was OK but a bit soulless, with a bit too much street noise. Please do something with the door leading to the rooms on the ground floor, it is just way too noisy when it slams! Train and bus stations are very close. Noon checkout is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.