Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pinieidler
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice hostel and good location, 5 min from the beach and the old city. Door in my room didn't lock and the phone and wallet of a guy in my room got stolen. Nice terrace but poorly lit at night. Kitchen was ok and the staff are very helpful and informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Very central. Right next to bus and train station. 5 minute walk to the beach. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Met some great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kharrazmohammad7845
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.1

Good hostel but it was designed over a residential building and thus the facilities aren't well identified. The terrace was good but they closed it early at 11 pm. I wasn't very happy with the cleanliness, but it was nothing too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2017
4.3

Would not stay here again! No A/C, the whole house is an oven. Bathrooms not very clean&too few. Kitchen/Dining Area/Common Area crammed in one tiny room, couch in there should go to the dump, seating area only has uncomfortable bar stools, fridge too small & dirty. Only 3 lockers in a room for 4 people! Not enough space in the rooms to put luggage, no personal light, no electric outlet for everyone, the matresses are thin&worn out, pillow was actually a decorative pillow. Overpriced& overrated.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.0

The rooms are not what they look like on the pictures, and cannot be called 'spacious'- cramming 7 beds into our room, advertised as a 6 bed. There was a lack of plugs, showers and toilets for the amount of people staying at the hostel. We moved rooms twice, due to us (2 young girls) placed in a room with an elderly French man, making us feel very uncomfortable. The staff apologised for this but weren't keen for us to move. The hostel is okay, very close to the train station and clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear Emily, thank you very much for leaving a review. I'd like to point out that the old french man that was with you in the room was handicaped and he was deaf, it was very hard for us to communicate with him, and the seventh bed was placed there for him in case he needed it. We are sorry again that you felt ill at ease because of his presence, but to our eyes, he's just another guest that has made a reservation just like you. We are not a disco, we don't chose who comes in and who stays out, and our philosphy is to treat every single guest with the same respect and equality no matter what his or her condition is. Best - Simo - Manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

The location of the hostel is amazing, the breakfast is super nice and the rooms and bathrooms are perfectly clean. While the guys working there were all super friendly and helpful, all the girls from the staff were quite rude and seemed completely annoyed by having to do their job. This translated into the general atmosphere of the place, since whenever the girls were organising the group activities you could tell that people were not really enjoying it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel in the center of Cadiz. Decent rooftop as well, and really friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.1

An OK stay. Lovely staff and good location. Bathroom and kitchen were not the cleanest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

Todo bien, Cerca de la estación de tren, la playa y a poca distancia del centro a pie. Hay cocina y nevera y se está bastante cómodo en la terraza. Se aguanta bien el calor, a pesar de la falta de aire acondicionado en los dormitorios, porque hay un ventilador. No complaints. Near the train station, the beach and close to the centre by foot. There's a kitchen and fridge and the terrace is comfortable. The heat is also bearable, despite the lack of aircon in the dorms, because there's a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

It was a very nice place, I felt very good. As far as cleanliness it was consistent with the price of the hostel. The stuff is very kind and it helps you if you need something, you have everything you need in the kitchen and the bathrooms are ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.