Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Good clean place. Nice rooftop for chilling. Cheers Tom, NZ

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location for an overnight stay in Cadiz, two minutes from the train station and an easy walk to both the beach and city centre. Everyone was really friendly and chilled- the staff were great and even walked me to a recommended restaurant for dinner! Hostel facilities are basic- beds are not very comfortable, there are definitely no frills in the bathrooms, abd the kitchen area is dark and unwelcoming. However the roof terrace is lovely, and so for one night it is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.9

good location really close to bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location and beautiful, cozy place. Really kind and patient staff. The dude working there even helped me book a bus to Cádiz when I was stuck in Marbella. Will definitely be back, thank youuu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay was great! Simo and Elena were not only friendly and helpful but also knowledgeable about where to go, what to do and most importantly where to eat! Also the people I met at the hostel were interesting.....a couple met one year ago at this hostel and decided to come back. I would like to come back and stay here the next time I plan to have another vacation in Cadiz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jparkinson
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel was a good spot to set our things down, and enjoy exploring Cadiz. It was good value for money and in a great location; offering everything within walking distance, and close to the bus and train station. The rooms were basic, but provided us with what we needed, however the shared bathroom was dirty and unhygienic. On raising this with staff on two occasions, no action was taken on cleaning the room unfortunately, which was a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and attentive staff, superb location. Had a lovely time. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice stay. Lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Can't really recommend the hostel that much... the rooftop is really amazing but everything else is just decent but could be better. The mattresses were really hard and had some weird spots, the shower wasn't that clean, the staff didn't really interact and didn't even explain anything about the city... I met some cool people but in general it was really not the best hostel for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I would absolutely recommend this hostel. I do not think I have stayed anywhere else where they made cleanliness such a high priority. Even the bathrooms have signs asking you to report to them if they are not clean. The hostel is well laid out with different rooms on the various floors. The rooftop terrace is a gem.The staff are welcoming and helpful. Location is two minutes from the bus/ train station and easy walk to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.