Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Cadiz Inn Backpackers Located at C/ Botica 2, , Cadiz.
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Spain
Cadiz Andalucia 11006 C/ Botica 2
84% 1320
36.5282086 -6.2899732
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mistertom52126
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

The room, which was a 4 bed dorm, was nice and had its own fridge which meant that if I remembered to bring my food upstairs each night, it was there in the morning. One night I forgot, left some in the communal fridge downstairs, and it was gone in the morning. Washing facilities were OK but the kitchen is insufficient when the hostel is full. There is one hob for everybody, no oven, no communal meal and just coffee for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
6.0

Great location and the new Argentinian girl who checked me in was awesome. Downsides: atmosphere non-existant, despite all the posters nothing was organized in the evening (tapas, bar etc.). It may be down season but all the more reason to gather the few people staying there. Beds were old (uncomfortable and noisy) and some sort of water heater in the room made a lot of noise throughout the night. Ok for a night, not longer. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.0

The staff seemed nice but one was new and hadn´t been trained properly so she didn´t know what to do, she also spoke no English which made it hard for us. The bathroom wasn´t very clean and the plughole in the shower was full of hair so the bath turned into a pool. They had old sponges to wash dishes with. There was a water heater in our room which went off through the night when people showered.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

reduced marks for the cockroaches in the kitchen (only small ones, but still) and for the fact that I couldn't get my laundry washed and dried due to electrical problems that the staff claimed had never happened before, and were not able to solve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night and it was great! Bed was VERY comfy, right next to the bus station and the Cathedral, plus Cadiz is really small so it was easy to navigate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello , thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again soon. Best, Simo - manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Good social atmosphere, with good common areas in kitchen and terrace. Clean enough but bathrooms got flooded often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a perfect hostel. One of the best ones of my trip around andalucia. Really close to the beach and to most interesting things in town. Amazing staff. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon. Best - SImo, manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.7

Very noisy, and tight common space in kitchen. Friendly atmosphere, nice terrace. Bathroom wasn't very comfortable, it was a shower/toilet/sink in one area and everything got wet after a shower with many people sharing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, thank you very much for leaving us a review, we are sorry that you had to use the bathroom for handicaped people, but it's a must have in our hostel, because we are an inclusive community. The other bathrooms of the hostel are just normal bathrooms. Best, Simo - manager Cádiz INN

  • Devros
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Good spot, I was traveling solo and I'd booked Airbnb for my stay in Cadiz, got bored after 1 night, found this place, glad I changed accomodation. Close to everything, restaurants, beach, market Staff were great, I ran into 1 of them while I was wandering around the 1st night there, think it was the hostel pub crawl, tagged along, good night. Even with a private room you're sharing bathroom but that just means you need to time yourself better, I'd probably stay again even with that minor issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best, SImo - manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Enjoyable stay here, despite not always being the nicest looking hostel on the inside (comments that it is unclean are not totally accurate - bathrooms old & stained so look unclean even just after cleaning, but also some mould). Rooftop terrace for meeting others & hanging out in the evenings - best redeeming feature. Kitchen fine for cooking - cooktop supposedly being updated. Good location - easy to walk all of Cadiz from here & surprisingly quiet at night. Staff attentive & friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.