Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Cadiz Inn Backpackers Located at C/ Botica 2, , Cadiz.
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Spain
Cadiz Andalucia 11006 C/ Botica 2
86% 1285
36.5282086 -6.2899732
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
5.1

Quite dirty. Not sure how often the bathrooms are cleaned... Kitchen was not equipped very well, very hard to light the stove. One of the showers was always cold. Think it was very overpriced for what I received. The staff were very friendly and helpful though. Met a couple of cool people too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in Cadiz Inn for 2 nights and it was great, I had no problems there whatsoever. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy, all rooms were also supplied with a couple of fans to help with the warm nights. The receptionists were always nice and willing to help at all times. All in all, a great stay. I would come here again and again if I had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff, nice and friendly, always with a smile. They're also super knowledgeable about the area. I especially liked Lola and Jill bc they make you feel welcomed. Thanks ladies. Things that could improve: the front door gets stuck open (security flaw), no elevator if you have big luggage and are placed in the top floor (facility flaw), no AC in the rooms (decreases the value of the room for me). But other than these minor things this place is AWESOME with capital A. Enjoy your stay in Cadiz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Sara, thank you for the nice review. Best, Simo. Manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome staff and place, super friendly atmosphere and there's always stuff going on plus perfect location 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Kirsty! Thank you very much for your review, hope to see u soon again. Best, Simo, manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is great. Beds and pillows are not very comfortable. Rooms are hot in summer with no fan or air-conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

I got a little bit bad impression already from the start when the girl checking me in told me there would be no activities the coming days. No explanation to why. The people staying in the hostel was nice and they had a good vibe, but the room was so hot. The bed was really loud making a sound every time I turned. Nice cleaning lady trying to keep it clean, but as the facilities were older it might not be the easiest job. Would not go there again if I had another option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Cadiz Inn! Staff is very helpfull and know a lot about the city - rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are clean. The rooftop is very nice to enjoy a paella or sangria nights! Overall definitely very nice and will come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Yvon, thank you for your review, until next time. Best, SImo, manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was nice but the beds were very uncomfortable, and it was very noisy at night and there was a streetlamp right next to the window, making it difficult to sleep. The staff were really great, and the paella night was a lot of fun but I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I have to say that the staff here make this place great. Lola and Simo are lovely and helpful and all around great people to know in Cadiz. The location is central and so close the the main station and lots of bars and restaurants, also just a short jaunt to the best beaches. Not a party spot, just a small simple and very clean room to rest after a day at the beach, what more does one need in Cadiz?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Emma, was really nice meeting you, hope to see you again soon. BEst, SImo- manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was great! Not too far from the centre and the staff is super friendly! They even remember my name and made sure I had everything I need. It gets a bit hot and stuffy at night. Location is great. Walking distance to everything and the beach. I would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.