Hostelworld.com

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Can't really recommend the hostel that much... the rooftop is really amazing but everything else is just decent but could be better. The mattresses were really hard and had some weird spots, the shower wasn't that clean, the staff didn't really interact and didn't even explain anything about the city... I met some cool people but in general it was really not the best hostel for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I would absolutely recommend this hostel. I do not think I have stayed anywhere else where they made cleanliness such a high priority. Even the bathrooms have signs asking you to report to them if they are not clean. The hostel is well laid out with different rooms on the various floors. The rooftop terrace is a gem.The staff are welcoming and helpful. Location is two minutes from the bus/ train station and easy walk to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice people! They keep it clean and are very concerned with the clients well being. Will definitely repeat. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.3

The room, which was a 4 bed dorm, was nice and had its own fridge which meant that if I remembered to bring my food upstairs each night, it was there in the morning. One night I forgot, left some in the communal fridge downstairs, and it was gone in the morning. Washing facilities were OK but the kitchen is insufficient when the hostel is full. There is one hob for everybody, no oven, no communal meal and just coffee for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
6.0

Great location and the new Argentinian girl who checked me in was awesome. Downsides: atmosphere non-existant, despite all the posters nothing was organized in the evening (tapas, bar etc.). It may be down season but all the more reason to gather the few people staying there. Beds were old (uncomfortable and noisy) and some sort of water heater in the room made a lot of noise throughout the night. Ok for a night, not longer. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.0

The staff seemed nice but one was new and hadn´t been trained properly so she didn´t know what to do, she also spoke no English which made it hard for us. The bathroom wasn´t very clean and the plughole in the shower was full of hair so the bath turned into a pool. They had old sponges to wash dishes with. There was a water heater in our room which went off through the night when people showered.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

reduced marks for the cockroaches in the kitchen (only small ones, but still) and for the fact that I couldn't get my laundry washed and dried due to electrical problems that the staff claimed had never happened before, and were not able to solve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night and it was great! Bed was VERY comfy, right next to the bus station and the Cathedral, plus Cadiz is really small so it was easy to navigate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello , thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again soon. Best, Simo - manager Cádiz INN

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Good social atmosphere, with good common areas in kitchen and terrace. Clean enough but bathrooms got flooded often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a perfect hostel. One of the best ones of my trip around andalucia. Really close to the beach and to most interesting things in town. Amazing staff. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon. Best - SImo, manager Cádiz INN

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.