Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Cafe Hostel Located at Pansk 13, , Ceske Budejovice.
Cafe Hostel
Czech Republic
Ceske Budejovice 37001 Pansk� 13
90% 123
48.9769988 14.4719231
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • terristse
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

The staff is very nice. But I booked a 4 bed room (not facing the street) and turned out giving me 6 bed room (facing the street). During the midnight, people were drunk and talked loudly downstairs (the bar) that make us can hardly sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

A superbly clean and comfortable hostel. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Wonderful in all respects

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good place. The rooms are above a bar which can get quite loud at night but being young travelers we didn't really mind. Great space, there's a nice patio and the rooms have great windows. My only complaint is that the beds are really creaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was located right outside of the main square and it was extremely easy to find. The kitchen space is great and the room is outfitted with anything that you may need. The hostel was clean, simple, and had a nice homey feel to it. There was also a bar downstairs which gave great opportunity to socialize. Would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Realy super ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with beautiful city and host. Cafe hostel had interesting structure. 1st floor is one lovely bar and 2nd floor is bed room. But there is quite, though when the bar was full of people..Actually I recommend what for enjoy in the bar not only relax in bed room. Staffs were very kind. And you can try what one traditional Czech's salty cookie it say 'Zelnak'. Try it..When you drinking with Budweiser beer..Best! I will visit one more time there soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The place seems not a professional hostel. The staff need to ask for others about my stay. Also the cafe opens at 5pm, which means early luggage store is not allowed. But the staff there is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location. The cigarette smoke made its way up the stair case which was disgusting and it wasn't very nice having to walk through a room full of smoke to get to the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect : the staff is incredibly nice and eager to help you visit their country, the beds are very clean and comfortable, there is an awesome bar downstairs where locals go, which makes this hostel more of a bed & breakfast than a real hostel. No curfew, and best location ! Thank you Milos for this awesome stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel near bars serving Pilsner Urquell. Check out the Budweiser Brewery while you're here. Lockers in room, comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.