Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Cafe Hostel Located at Pansk 13, , Ceske Budejovice.
Cafe Hostel
Czech Republic
Ceske Budejovice 37001 Pansk� 13
90% 127
48.9769988 14.4719231
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2016
6.9

The room was smelling of smoke, no matter if you close all windows and doors, which was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This was a great little place, with really friendly and helpful staff. We didn't stay long, which I am sorry for. I wanted to use Ceské Budejovice as a base to explore the region... Hluboka, Zlata Koruna, Trebon, Holasovice... there is a lot to see (in addition to Ceské Budejovice and Cesky Krumlov, of course). Unfortunately, my travel companion was eager to return to Prague. But I'll be back. Thank you Café Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • terristse
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

The staff is very nice. But I booked a 4 bed room (not facing the street) and turned out giving me 6 bed room (facing the street). During the midnight, people were drunk and talked loudly downstairs (the bar) that make us can hardly sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

A superbly clean and comfortable hostel. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Wonderful in all respects

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good place. The rooms are above a bar which can get quite loud at night but being young travelers we didn't really mind. Great space, there's a nice patio and the rooms have great windows. My only complaint is that the beds are really creaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was located right outside of the main square and it was extremely easy to find. The kitchen space is great and the room is outfitted with anything that you may need. The hostel was clean, simple, and had a nice homey feel to it. There was also a bar downstairs which gave great opportunity to socialize. Would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Realy super ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with beautiful city and host. Cafe hostel had interesting structure. 1st floor is one lovely bar and 2nd floor is bed room. But there is quite, though when the bar was full of people..Actually I recommend what for enjoy in the bar not only relax in bed room. Staffs were very kind. And you can try what one traditional Czech's salty cookie it say 'Zelnak'. Try it..When you drinking with Budweiser beer..Best! I will visit one more time there soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here. The owner was nice and even went down the street to reserve a table for us at a restaurant. Our room was beautiful and had flowers in the windows. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The place seems not a professional hostel. The staff need to ask for others about my stay. Also the cafe opens at 5pm, which means early luggage store is not allowed. But the staff there is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.