Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
91% 445
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Comfy mattresses, warm showers, great location. Pretty girls at reception. Maybe the breakfast was a bit bland, but that doesn't take away from the place. Wish I spent all my time in SP there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Staff is great, atmosphere is great, the crowd it attracts is great. I had a great night out with new friends from the hostel and a great night in with them, too. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in Vila Madelena.Great location for metro,restuarants,bars in walking distance.Gd security with gate,24hr reception,lockers in rooms.Room and showers clean.Good firm mattress!Charge points and reading light each. Brilliant staff, Luis always so cheerful in the morning, Julianna and Alessandra really friendly and funny. Great caipirinhas too :) All staff super helpful. Atmosphere varies but there is usually someone to go for a beer with. Pay for unltd breakfast buffet but delish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Favorite hostel I have ever been to! The atmosphere is so welcoming and friendly, and the staff are seriously amazing. Beds are comfortable (I was in the 6 bed room) and the bathrooms are nice. Good kitchen and a nice living room where people are often hanging out and watching TV. Plus, the location is great - super close to the metro and to the rest of Vila Madelena. This is the only place I'll ever stay if I'm back in sampa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

this is a nice hostel. Close to metro, nice neighbourhood, very clean, nice common areas. some staff are great. But there was always something a bit off. The dorms are super cramped. I was never sure who was staff and who was just hanging out. One staff member ran off with a guest's credit card and did not show up for work the next day. Another was getting busy with a guest on the couch in the common area as I Left early in the morning. If the above sounds good to you, go for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are a hostel for travelers and to keep that spirit, we don't allow reservations for more than10days.If people want to stay longer and at least 1month, they can work night-shifts in exchange for accommodation.In 99% of cases this works really great, but sometimes people cross the line and we have to ask them to leave.We are glad that you liked the rest of the staff though! Thanks for you review and happy travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely people so helpful and amazing breakfast included. If we were staying in São Paulo for longer we would have stayed in the hostel for a few more nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome staff. close to the metro station easy to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Great location of Vila Madalena and right next to the metro. Nice blankets for the comfortable beds. Manager was fantastic, but other staff weren't the best. Had everything you needed, worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, great neighborhood to go out. Hostel is clean. Simply awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

A nice hostel in Vila Madelena, but not the best hostel I stayed in in Brazil. Limited foods for breakfast - pretty much just bread, cheese and cake. I also found the afternoon receptionist a bit unfriendly and unhelpful but the morning and late night staff were great. The rooms were fine although no ensuites for dorms and no female only dorms. Located in a great area and very close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.