Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
90% 469
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place, good breakfast, beautiful neighborhood around (and close to the metro!), clean and good atmosphere. Was last hostel in my southamerican trip and was very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.3

Having stayed in a lot of hostels it's quite rare that we're disappointed, you usually know what you're getting. But unhelpful staff (really vague about directions to places, and we didn't fancy blindly wandering around on a Sunday night), bad wifi that didn't reach the room and having to pay for breakfast on top of the price of the room was annoying. The showers only run for 8 minutes but are hot to be fair, and the place is generally clean and comfortable. Just not sure it deserves its reviews

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We're sorry to read that you were disappointed. Our staff usually receives very good reviews, we will follow up to see what might happened. Our breakfast is not included anymore, but it is pretty good and all homemade! The showers have a timer and we do all our cleaning and water our plants with rainwater that we collect in a cistern, because São Paulo went through a severe drought and we want to do everything we can to save water.

  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel is an easy walk from the metro. In a nice area. You can walk to batmans alley for the street art and to lots of the bars and cafes about 10 mins. Showers were good but minimal privacy as you have to hang your stuff outside. Dorms have triple bunks. Staff nice and friendly. Breakfast was good but not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, very secure. Nice big lockers & beds with own plugs. It was annoying that you had to go outside and downstairs to reach the bathrooms, which I found unclean (clumps of hair on the shower walls and in the drains) and no privacy having to hang your things on the outside (toilet door didn't lock either). The breakfast was good! Wifi unfortunately didn't reach the top dorm rooms. I found the day staff wonderful but the night staff (who are mostly volunteers) to be fairly unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, great staff, great location in vila madalena Breakfast is brilliant, not free but cheap and better than any other i've had . Definately recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff is very kind, especially the young French girl. Atmosphere is ok, it depends on the season and the people, but I met a funny girl and we hang out a lot during those days. I didn't like the beds, they are very poor. There is also no air condition in the rooms, and that is a big problem sometimes. Overall I think it's a good place. Also breakfast is good, you can make yourself a grilled sandwich with ham and cheese. Yummy!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff, located in an excellent part of São Paulo (safe neighbourhood) with good nightlife a 15 minute walk from the hostel! Netflix facilities are awesome to chill out with, and a good communal area to meet people! Good bar area! The beds are bigger than normal as well and for someone 1.89m it was very comfortable! What makes this place though is the staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice chilled hostel close to metro, good food and character area of city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Comfy mattresses, warm showers, great location. Pretty girls at reception. Maybe the breakfast was a bit bland, but that doesn't take away from the place. Wish I spent all my time in SP there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.