Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Had a great 2 days here in São Paulo. Great location being close to a metro stop and walking distance to all the sites in Villa Madelena. Staff were super friendly and we had a great night out with them all. Room was large with its own terrace area and the shared bathrooms were clean and well looked after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, was so nice going out with you!!! we are so happy yhat you share this expirience with us, hopefully you gonna have lots of more fun. when you back in são paulo, you know where to find us!! All the best Luis

17th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff very friendly. No one seemed to be monitoring the entrance to the hostel, though, which felt a little sketchy. Neighborhood is great, the hostel is on a very quiet block but close to the Metro and a `10-15 min walk to great nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you verry much for sharing your experience with us. We are always trying to make the hostel better, we do have a securrity sistem to cover the entrance and the house. and as we have 24hrs reception there is always someone taking care of the house. We´ll keep an extra eye so you guys fell saver. All the best Luis

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Café hostel was great for a couple of days in São Paulo. The location of the hostel is great and we always felt safe in and around the hostel. It was a bit quiet when we were there but I think that was due to timings. We ordered some great food and drinks at the in house bar as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Quiet hostel, rooms were okay. Bar only opened from 7-11 and weren't allowed bring in outside drinks. Good bathroom and showering facilities. Located in nice area. Not much of an atmosphere but may have been the time of year. Breakfast was good. Overall okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thaks for sharing, yeah brazil in "winter" time it´s a bit low, but still full of love. We are waiting for you in a summer seasson what you say? All the best Luis

4th Aug 2017
7.1

Ok place, but very poor WIFI, very bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, sorry for that. We are working to make the internet in the 4th bed dorm as good as it is at the common areas and the reception. I hope that besides the internet, you had enjoy our hostel and the fact that we are 400mts from the metro in the safest area of são paulo, Vila Madalena, full of bars, cultural alleys, famous coffee places, galeries and the amazing sunset square. When you back next time, pass by the reception and let´s give it a walk in the neghborhood and i´ll show you the best of São paulo. All the best. Luis

3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Good location, close to the Vila Madalena metro station and the bar and restaurant streets of the neighborhood. Staff was friendly and gave advice on what to do in the city and also helped us print some documents. Beds were wide but a bit stiff. Although not included, the breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in a good and safe location. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, how are you? Thanks for sharing with other travellers your experience with us, that really help us and other adventurous people.. Hope to seen you soon!! All the best Luis

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel. Very friendly staff, very uncomplicated, clean, decent facilities. But fist and foremost there is always a great atmosphere. Cafe Hostel is exactly what I'm looking for when I'm going to a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It´s always apleasure to have our swiss Brazilian Friend with us. Continue sendo maravilhoso. Grande abraço Luis, alessandra, davi, karina e toda a equipe que te adora! <3

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here. The atmosphere is very friendly and the staff very knowledgeable. I would come back here any time. The location is very centrally located and the is easy access to the subway and bus station to go explosing the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, it was a pleasure to have you here during this week, thank you for the good energy always. Btw i saw your tattoo it was really wicked, congrats!!! See you soon... XoXo Your Queen Luis

18th Jul 2017
8.3

Very good location 500m from Villa Magdalena metro in a safe neighborhood. Would probably be very pleasant in warmer months, but extremely cold when we stayed. Also very limited indoor communal areas. WiFi signal very weak in our room, but good near reception. Room door was also impossible to close without slamming, and the 10 digit security code was a tad excessive! That said, the person on the front desk in the morning was fantastic and made us feel very welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for the weather, but we have blankets here anytime you need. The security code it´s really big, i know, but the lock only work with this amount, so sorry. We are working on the wi fi signal cause we know that it´s really important to have a good signal. Once again thank you for sharing. Next time we gonna make you proud! All the best The person in the front desk in the morning. Luis

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×