Hostelworld.com

Cafe Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
91% 369
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Beds are nice and large with charging port and lamp. Unfortunately no AC in room. Common areas are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Cafe hostel for 2 nights and it was awesome! The location is a perfect to do cultural stuff at daytime (like visit expositions) and go to bars or partys at night! The metro is just a 2 minutes walk away from the hostel, what makes it verry easy to go to anywhere you want! Compared to other hostel breakfast is extraordanery and has a huge diversity of food.. The staff helped me even if they were not working as good as they could and i made a lot of friends! I will kome back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

The staff here was incredible and I had an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, super clean, massive beds, staff are friendly. Not a party hostel but if that's what you're after be warned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great 3 days in Sao Paulo in café hostel, nice staff and easy to get into contact with people, district villa magdalena is safe and beautiful, good to go out as well, 10-20 minutes to the bars, breakfast could be a little richer and the beer cheaper, but there is coffee all day long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed at this hostel for three nights. I recommend the dorm with the most beds as it has lots of room for your bags and stuff. The rooms were tidy and I was very impressed that they changed out all the pillows one day to have them cleaned. There is a nice common room and the staff were amazing! They made my stay great! I would come back to this hostel if I ever visit São Paulo ago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great guests, very nice atmosphere, in a safe neighborhood. I wanna come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel in an awesome area of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in a good spot close to the metro station. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Freshly made bread for breakfast was delicious and the hostel was very clean. Just watch out for the metal stairs up to some of the rooms.. My friend and I both slipped down them after some rain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.9

Loundry facilites,nothing,only washing machine ..but to wash 1 shirt and underwear nothing..!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would rather say that it is a big plus that we have a laundry service at an affordable price! We have also have a laundry sink. Did you ask our staff? Next time you should ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.