Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
90% 504
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great chilled out hostel. Friendly and the staff couldn't be anymore helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Good hostel which ir cheap and good value with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is extra but worth paying for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location near metro station, Netflix in common area helps with the rainy days! Lovely staff, good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.4

If you are staying here for one night like I did on this occasion this hostel is fine. The wifi is excellent, except in some dorms. The location is easy to access from the bus station and the breakfest is one of the better I've come across with fruit, eggs, bread, meat, cheese, homemade cake, tea and coffee, but it costs 12 real extra. However, the lobby shower door doesn't close which leaves you open to view. The staff are terribly annoying as they live in the place and hang around constantly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Very kind and helpful staff! Fun and welcoming atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

Great location. Facilities okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in a good location, with very helpful staff and comfortable beds. Atmosphere was a little dead while I was there but probably put that down to it being the off-season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel located close to the metro making getting around the city very easy. The staff were super friendly and helpful facilities were kept tidy overall a very nice hostel to stay in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place, good breakfast, beautiful neighborhood around (and close to the metro!), clean and good atmosphere. Was last hostel in my southamerican trip and was very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.3

Having stayed in a lot of hostels it's quite rare that we're disappointed, you usually know what you're getting. But unhelpful staff (really vague about directions to places, and we didn't fancy blindly wandering around on a Sunday night), bad wifi that didn't reach the room and having to pay for breakfast on top of the price of the room was annoying. The showers only run for 8 minutes but are hot to be fair, and the place is generally clean and comfortable. Just not sure it deserves its reviews

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We're sorry to read that you were disappointed. Our staff usually receives very good reviews, we will follow up to see what might happened. Our breakfast is not included anymore, but it is pretty good and all homemade! The showers have a timer and we do all our cleaning and water our plants with rainwater that we collect in a cistern, because São Paulo went through a severe drought and we want to do everything we can to save water.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.