Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

I have enjoyed staying there for the money I got my money's worth and more location friendly atmosphere staff speaks good clear English good wi-for Breakfast is delicious with plenty of fresh fruit I recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Cafe Hostel is a great place to be while in SP. Staff is fantastic (Luis, David, Karina, João etc.) and make SP a manageable city in a short time and on a small budget. Breakfast is a great value: paninis, banana bread, coffee, marão, watermelon, you get the idea. A step from the metrô, from beco de batman, and from countless bars, cafes, and restaurants. Not a loud hostel, but with plenty of activity. Bar has good selection. Try one of their SP pizzas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, was so nice to have you here with us, we miss you already, and don´t forget to come visit us sometime!!! Enjoy Brazil, and don´t do nothing that i wouldn't do!! beijokas Luis

31st May 2017
9.7

Came late at night and did the check in. The room was clean, the breakfast was awesome, and the staff are the best! Had a short but good visit. See you next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Girl, was a pleasure to have you here, anytime you want to come back we´ll be here with open arms and warm and cozzy beds!! All the best. Luis

26th May 2017
9.1

A lot of the people who work there are also staying there in the same rooms as you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey love, we are glad that over all you enjoy the hostel. It´s sad to read that cause here at café hostel we care so much for the people that help us here, we have 4 volunteers and they have their own private room at the bottom floor of the hostel( at the Garden), we build a room just for them so they can have privacy and rest when they are no working. So it´s impossible that workers were at the dorms if they have a private room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. All the best Luis

26th May 2017
8.9

Morning staff was super friendly. The timed showers are kind of annoying, but 8 minutes was enough for me. Beds are big, but the pillows are very flat. There are lots of good restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Loved our stay here. Comfy bed, feels homey. Good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we do it with love, as we all backpack arround the wolrd, we understand the need of a cozzy hommie place. Thanks for sharing. all the Best. Luis

  • clearypaulj575
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel on a quiet street just a few minutes' walk from Vila Madalena metro station. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff who really go out of their way to make sure you're happy and give advice on things to do in Sao Paulo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey love, thank you so much for sharing this with everyone, we do it with love, and we want that our guests have the best experience in são paulo, over all the biggest city in latin america has so much to offer that sometimes even lonllyplanet wil miss the good spots. Any time you want, we´ll be here for you. save travels. Luis

5th May 2017
9.7

Nice place. Nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice Person, Nice Guest. Thank you so much for sharing this with all. save travels. Luis

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

We had the pleasure of staying at Café hostel. The area is very safe and lots of nice bars/restaurants. Staff were very helpful and lovely. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Really good location if you're wanting a backpacker safe vibe especially if you are traveling on your own. Only slight negative was the bathroom. Just a communal shower with a curtain nowhere to get dressed ect but very clean. Would 100% recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hye, thank you so much for sharing this with all the hostelworld guests, we are verry happy that you like it, the shower door was fixed already(a to excited guest broke it in a mornig) so no more curtain, thanks god!!! so now come over to check the new door!! <3 save travels. Luis

  • elaminyunes8171
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Sao Paulo. Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent location in a beautiful area one block away from Villa Madalena Metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing, the metro is indeed a plus, makes everything eassy in a Big citty like São paulo! Waiting for you to come again.... All the best Luis

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.