Hostelworld.com

Cafe Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
91% 414
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, great neighborhood to go out. Hostel is clean. Simply awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

A nice hostel in Vila Madelena, but not the best hostel I stayed in in Brazil. Limited foods for breakfast - pretty much just bread, cheese and cake. I also found the afternoon receptionist a bit unfriendly and unhelpful but the morning and late night staff were great. The rooms were fine although no ensuites for dorms and no female only dorms. Located in a great area and very close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Average hostel with a bad equipped kitchen and overpriced beer (and no happy hour. Even Staff couldn't give me information on it). Breakfast is poor compare to other hostels I have been to. Beds are ok and shower was hot, but bathroom area isn't well set up (you have to change outside the shower and if someone opends the door the privacy is gone).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Outch! That's our worst rating ever and hurts our hearts. 1) About the kitchen: With the time, things get stolen/lost/brake and we were aware of the problem and are just about to reequip the kitchen! 2) Our breakfast buffet is home-made (bread, cakes, jams) and also has cheese, fruits, juice, coffee and tea with herbs from our garden. We receive very positive feedback and we're also happy with it! 3) We're sorry about the showers and we won't change them any time soon, but we're glad that you liked our XL-beds ;)

9th Jun 2016
9.4

Met many avid travelers who were all very open for hanging out and grabbing dinner. Staff was helpful and easygoing which contributed to the welcoming atmosphere. I thought the beds were comfortable and the hostel is fairly environmentally aware. Breakfast was exceptional!! Very convenient location also, not too many restaurants but close to metro and some bars. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it! Super close to the metro which you need in a city like Sao Paulo. Staff super friendly and so keen to help. Very easy to chat and talk to other travellers but it's not a party hostel. Comfy beds (they are 3 high) and Greta homemade bread and dips for breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere, really well located, staff pretty friendly and keen to help you out at any time, cleanliness in the kitchen area was a bit bad and it is also a bit small , some of the people stayin didnt really care about cleaning the mess but i guess this is shared responsability, some of my stuff in the fridge which was labeled got stolen but cant blame the hostel for it, in general was a really good place to be and meet people, the room was not huge (6xpeps) but the bunkets were really comf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Lovely place and helpful staff, situated in a great neighborhood and well connected, would definetively recommend! Plus, amazing breakfast, try the homemade banana jam!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel with staff that really go out their way to help. Rooms are really beautiful and clean, bar is great and there is a real liberal left wing feel to the place (case in point, one of the staff is a drag queen and there was a party with him and his friends we were all invited to, great fun!) Stay here if you are visiting Sao Paulo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

Much like the city, highly functional without being exceptoonal. Quite but safe neighbourhood, decent breakfast, homely feel, clean but maybe lacks a bit of charm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Location was perfect, vila madalena felt so much safer than central and there are cool coffee shops/bars/restaurants everywhere. Close to walk from vila madalena metro. Staff were amazing and made us feel so welcome from the outset. Really helpful with any questions we had. 11 bed dorm really spacious and airy with good lockers. Breakfast great with homemade cakes and bread - I preferred the water melon to the papaya though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.