Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cafe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Cafe Hostel Located at Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Cafe Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05439-010 Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena
90% 422
-23.5491759 -46.6905319
Cafe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Favorite hostel I have ever been to! The atmosphere is so welcoming and friendly, and the staff are seriously amazing. Beds are comfortable (I was in the 6 bed room) and the bathrooms are nice. Good kitchen and a nice living room where people are often hanging out and watching TV. Plus, the location is great - super close to the metro and to the rest of Vila Madelena. This is the only place I'll ever stay if I'm back in sampa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

this is a nice hostel. Close to metro, nice neighbourhood, very clean, nice common areas. some staff are great. But there was always something a bit off. The dorms are super cramped. I was never sure who was staff and who was just hanging out. One staff member ran off with a guest's credit card and did not show up for work the next day. Another was getting busy with a guest on the couch in the common area as I Left early in the morning. If the above sounds good to you, go for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely people so helpful and amazing breakfast included. If we were staying in São Paulo for longer we would have stayed in the hostel for a few more nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome staff. close to the metro station easy to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, great neighborhood to go out. Hostel is clean. Simply awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

A nice hostel in Vila Madelena, but not the best hostel I stayed in in Brazil. Limited foods for breakfast - pretty much just bread, cheese and cake. I also found the afternoon receptionist a bit unfriendly and unhelpful but the morning and late night staff were great. The rooms were fine although no ensuites for dorms and no female only dorms. Located in a great area and very close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Average hostel with a bad equipped kitchen and overpriced beer (and no happy hour. Even Staff couldn't give me information on it). Breakfast is poor compare to other hostels I have been to. Beds are ok and shower was hot, but bathroom area isn't well set up (you have to change outside the shower and if someone opends the door the privacy is gone).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Outch! That's our worst rating ever and hurts our hearts. 1) About the kitchen: With the time, things get stolen/lost/brake and we were aware of the problem and are just about to reequip the kitchen! 2) Our breakfast buffet is home-made (bread, cakes, jams) and also has cheese, fruits, juice, coffee and tea with herbs from our garden. We receive very positive feedback and we're also happy with it! 3) We're sorry about the showers and we won't change them any time soon, but we're glad that you liked our XL-beds ;)

9th Jun 2016
9.4

Met many avid travelers who were all very open for hanging out and grabbing dinner. Staff was helpful and easygoing which contributed to the welcoming atmosphere. I thought the beds were comfortable and the hostel is fairly environmentally aware. Breakfast was exceptional!! Very convenient location also, not too many restaurants but close to metro and some bars. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it! Super close to the metro which you need in a city like Sao Paulo. Staff super friendly and so keen to help. Very easy to chat and talk to other travellers but it's not a party hostel. Comfy beds (they are 3 high) and Greta homemade bread and dips for breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere, really well located, staff pretty friendly and keen to help you out at any time, cleanliness in the kitchen area was a bit bad and it is also a bit small , some of the people stayin didnt really care about cleaning the mess but i guess this is shared responsability, some of my stuff in the fridge which was labeled got stolen but cant blame the hostel for it, in general was a really good place to be and meet people, the room was not huge (6xpeps) but the bunkets were really comf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.