Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ellieirish
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Hot showers, cool aircon, wifi, helpful staff, free filtered water, nice swimming pool, clean, comfy and airy room. Can't complain at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Very laid back. Great to chill by pool or beach. Great poolside chairs. Close to restaurants/ beach. Not a huge night life around, but you can go to Kuta for that. Still easy to meet people here around the pool. Could keep bathrooms cleaner, throw out nasty shower curtain, fix leaky AC. Had great wifi and helpful staff. Kitchen area is nice. Overall great experience, exactly what I was looking for from Sanur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Caffe Locca staff is great. We specially hanged out with Fernando, the gardener and he is really nice and has very interesting conversation. Swimming pool and surroundings are very nice. It is clean every day. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Rooms and beds are nice and clean, bathroom smells but think they just need to change the disgusting rotten shower curtains to fix that. Wifi only works in reception which is by the road. No real common areas but hanging out by the pool of it's nice weather works. Staff is constantly cleaning and working on keeping the grounds up to a good standard. Big lockers for your valuables. Close to a lot of restaurants and close-ish to the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel in a good location. Nice pool area. But the door to our room did not shut so anyone could walk in and it let in a lot of mosquitos that I got bitten quite a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great stay, staff are super friendly. Only 3 mins walk from the beach and close to plenty of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed a night while visiting a friend in sanur. Bed where ok wifi was decent. Place kept clean. Air con worked. Pool was nice to hang around for the day. Was able to chat up other travelers very easily with the set up. Good Food close by but not a lot of night life. That has more to do with sanur then location. Staff was helpful. Only complaint was that the people in the dorm before me broke the door and it didn't seem like it was even getting attempted to get fixed. Let's the mosquitos in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice quite spot for some down time! Nice clean and secure hostel! Good for sole traveler and a few beers, but not a wild night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.0

It was only a stopover for me. But the room condition was really nice. It was clean and the toilet is spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.3

Finding the hostel & reception is difficult. Once found, you automatically walk by the reception. The guy looked at me with my backpack and didnt mind asking if I wanted to check is, as the hostel is 50M further. Bathroom was smelly and not really cleaned. There is a nice small swimming pool. Beds are fine but matresses are little bit old as you could feel the metal feather in there. The staff was not really helpful either. OK hostel if you just stayong 1 short day/pass tru for Nusa Lembongan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.