Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom) Located at Jl.Sudamala 8, , Sanur.
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80228 Jl.Sudamala 8
79% 303
-8.7064805 115.2558088
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shaunhall17
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.3

I didnt enjoy it here, the room i was in was very hot and the roads were very loud so was impossible to sleep. Not very good atmosphere aswell everyone was boring apart from philip who played guitar and the two trainees that works there they were cool. I wont be coming back here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
2.0

They cancelled our reservation 1 night before arriving- because they where overbooked :( not willing to cooperation to find a solution :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff is super friendly, especially the owner who gives you as much information as you want about Indonesia because he was a firmer tourist guide. The rooms are very nice, with big beds, good mattresses, air conditioning for 90000Everything is clean. The facilities are very nice, common swimming pool, garden and terrace. I decided to stay 5 days instead of 1. The only thing I would change is the bathroom door inside the room, which has got slots and it's not very practical for a 6 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Good location and good they have a night guard as my flight arrived ylat. I know it depends on the people but little to no atmosphere, few people around. was on a top bunk and on my last day I was sorting out my sheet and slats starting falling off so I got down and asked them to fix it which they said they would, I went out for dinner and drinks with a friend and when I returned at 2am my bed still hadn't been fixed, I had to go to the night guard to find me a different bed no discount offered

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff was friendly and the guests were awesome. My only concern is after my night I came home (about 3am) and sat on my bed as I reorganized my purse from the day... about a min later a bed bug came sauntering over to me. I promptly killed it with a receipt I had in my hand. I slept outside on a pool chair instead. In the morning I told my dorm mates and the reception. She said thank you but I have no idea if they did anything about it. ASK IF THEY HAVE BEEN TREATED FOR BED BUGS!!! June 9th.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Pretty chill hostel. I stayed in the dorm above the reception and it's really spacious and cool at night. People were quiet most of the time so it was easy to sleep. Tthe beds were comfy enough. The bathroom was cleaned every day but still it was a little bit dirty that was the only downside for me. The pool is a nice extra, they have free water and a kitchen and it's just a nice place to hang out and there's generally some people around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Very clean and modern place! Nice swimming pool and great atmosphere! Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Cute garden with the pool. Friendly staff. A/C in the dorm was not working too well. Confortable mattress. Locker in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Nice bedrooms, extremely clean, good beds, very good shower. They also have a good swimming pool. I recommend Cafe Loca and I would stay again. No much atmosphere, but u can meet some people. My experience was in the bedroom in front of swimming pool I don't know about other accommodations, some friends complained about no windows in other bedrooms there. Check if it matters for you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Easygoing hostel, was in the 8bed dorm, its above reception, so top security. Doesnt seem there are any activies, but it doesnt matter, coz indeed it fits the more tranquilo atmosphere of the whole district. It was indeed near the beach, mearest of hostels in the area I think, just 5 min.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.