Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom) Located at Jl.Sudamala 8, , Sanur.
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80228 Jl.Sudamala 8
84% 360
-8.7064805 115.2558088
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel in a good location. Nice pool area. But the door to our room did not shut so anyone could walk in and it let in a lot of mosquitos that I got bitten quite a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great stay, staff are super friendly. Only 3 mins walk from the beach and close to plenty of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed a night while visiting a friend in sanur. Bed where ok wifi was decent. Place kept clean. Air con worked. Pool was nice to hang around for the day. Was able to chat up other travelers very easily with the set up. Good Food close by but not a lot of night life. That has more to do with sanur then location. Staff was helpful. Only complaint was that the people in the dorm before me broke the door and it didn't seem like it was even getting attempted to get fixed. Let's the mosquitos in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice quite spot for some down time! Nice clean and secure hostel! Good for sole traveler and a few beers, but not a wild night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.0

It was only a stopover for me. But the room condition was really nice. It was clean and the toilet is spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.3

Finding the hostel & reception is difficult. Once found, you automatically walk by the reception. The guy looked at me with my backpack and didnt mind asking if I wanted to check is, as the hostel is 50M further. Bathroom was smelly and not really cleaned. There is a nice small swimming pool. Beds are fine but matresses are little bit old as you could feel the metal feather in there. The staff was not really helpful either. OK hostel if you just stayong 1 short day/pass tru for Nusa Lembongan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, my bed was made up every day, and the whole environment was great. It's in a quite area and not too far from the beach, which is great for families or quieter travelers. Lots of good places to eat nearby and shopping as well. Only issue was that one morning they were spraying for mosquitos very early (6am or 7am) and it's quite loud. I had a bed right by the window and door and the smell of the spray got into our room. Otherwise, perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

rooms and beds were nice but bathroom wasn't cleaned or stocked once in the 4 days I was here, the pool was green and cloudy but the loungers were nice. It's not very social the common area is just a dining table beside the kitchen but still met some cool people! There is a microwave and fridge you can use which is convenient. area is about a 10 min walk to the beach and mostly resorts so more expensive restaurants not much local

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

We got into Bali and they arranged a taxi for us which was nice. The hostel had a really clean, pretty pool. Our room was pretty sweet and was clean. No security box. Sanur is a quiet town and all the restaurants closed down around 10-10:30 pm. We over all liked the hostel and would come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place with a clean pool in the middle. Place is clean and staffs are friendly. Spent three nights there. Cool place to meet people. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.