Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom) Located at Jl.Sudamala 8, , Sanur.
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80228 Jl.Sudamala 8
81% 345
-8.7064805 115.2558088
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.3

Finding the hostel & reception is difficult. Once found, you automatically walk by the reception. The guy looked at me with my backpack and didnt mind asking if I wanted to check is, as the hostel is 50M further. Bathroom was smelly and not really cleaned. There is a nice small swimming pool. Beds are fine but matresses are little bit old as you could feel the metal feather in there. The staff was not really helpful either. OK hostel if you just stayong 1 short day/pass tru for Nusa Lembongan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, my bed was made up every day, and the whole environment was great. It's in a quite area and not too far from the beach, which is great for families or quieter travelers. Lots of good places to eat nearby and shopping as well. Only issue was that one morning they were spraying for mosquitos very early (6am or 7am) and it's quite loud. I had a bed right by the window and door and the smell of the spray got into our room. Otherwise, perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

We got into Bali and they arranged a taxi for us which was nice. The hostel had a really clean, pretty pool. Our room was pretty sweet and was clean. No security box. Sanur is a quiet town and all the restaurants closed down around 10-10:30 pm. We over all liked the hostel and would come back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place with a clean pool in the middle. Place is clean and staffs are friendly. Spent three nights there. Cool place to meet people. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexahall29
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.3

Cafe Loca Homestay was in a great location- tucked away off a main street. The pool was awesome. When I arrived my assigned bunk had been fitted with a blood stained sheet- I'm sure it was cleaned/bleached, but it was facing up! C'mon i'm sure someone saw that when making the bed- throw it out! After that i felt a little weird about the sanitation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
5.1

Security is not great - no key for the rooms so the doors to the dorm rooms are permanently left open. You are only given a key for a tiny locker inside the room. Nice pool area where people can chat and hang out but its completely dark at night. Overall, not the standard of other hostels I stayed in in Bali.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

The pool is awesome, a great place to just chill out, it's only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and local shops and restaurants. They have lockers, but when I was there they didn't have a key for my locker because the person before me lost it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Just stayed there for one night but the place had a nice swimming pool area where you can meet travellers. Special mention to the staff, they were really helpful, especially when I ran into trouble with an agency, they helped me out and booked a new ticket for me in a few minutes. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

A very lovely and comfortable place to stay in Sanur !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Spent only one night there as we were in transfer to the Nusas. The double rooms are spacious, simple and clean. Big comfortable bed. Nice small garden with a small pool, located close to the beach, few bars and restaurants around. A fine place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.