Hostelworld.com

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom) Located at Jl.Sudamala 8, , Sanur.
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80228 Jl.Sudamala 8
81% 285
-8.7064805 115.2558088
Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Very clean and modern place! Nice swimming pool and great atmosphere! Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Cute garden with the pool. Friendly staff. A/C in the dorm was not working too well. Confortable mattress. Locker in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Easygoing hostel, was in the 8bed dorm, its above reception, so top security. Doesnt seem there are any activies, but it doesnt matter, coz indeed it fits the more tranquilo atmosphere of the whole district. It was indeed near the beach, mearest of hostels in the area I think, just 5 min.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing place! The dorms are really cute and clean, the shared bathroom is big, the pool area is perfect! Met some cool people here too. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Pool area is small with limited beds/seating but still nice. Only a few minutes from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.3

The bed was really, really loud and wobbly, I thought it would break when I climbed up it!! One room with the toilet, shower and sink was pretty annoying for eight people. The other people in my dorm and outside were so loud and inconsiderate when I was there - people making noise until maybe 2am each night. My locker was locked, and one of the days I came back to find it open fortunately still with my things in! The plug next to my bed didn't work. The location was good but overall pretty poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
6.6

Beds are alright, but they are moving and make lots of noise. Friendly staff, but sometimes to chilled out and they mix up to much with the guests (thought they were travelling as well because they and their friends using the pool and facilities). No key for the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel and extremely helpful staff - AirAsia lost my luggage and they helped with getting in touch with them and tracking it. Swimming pool was a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
7.4

The crowd felt very young -- the night I was there it was very loud, with people still up at 6am when I left to get a boat. The guys who ran the place had a lot of friends over who weren't staying there which was cool -- but just made it very loud late at night. They also gave me and other travelers misinformation about boats to try to get us to book through them. When I came back, I got a private room at a hotel near the beach and it only cost a couple dollars more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice and helpful young people in reception. Kind and patient. The cleaning crew were a bunch of lovely fellows too. Good vibe, friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.