Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cafe Locca Homestay (formerly Puri Anom)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Really great place, just round the corner from the main eating and shopping strip. Staff were lovely and very accommodating - even driving me to the airport at 4am! There were lockers for rent but there was no lock on the dorm room door which I would have preferred. Beds comfy and clean, great shower and pool. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
6.9

My stay here was ok, pool was nice and bathrooms/rooms clean enough. Fridges in room a plus for those who like to keep food. Bedsheets thin and worn, they could upgrade. No breakfast which is a shame, most hostels in bali provide great breakfasts- i had to pay at least $5 aud for a decent breakfast closeby. Service was good, staff friendly. Location ok- close to beach and yoga but far from the centre, you'll need a cab in. Great restaurant around the corner- malaika, definitely go for any meal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel, really nice rooms and beds with air con. Good to have to communal kitchen there! Pool is lovely and general chill out area is nice. Nearby some great cheap places to eat, staff were lovely and helpful although didn't speak much English. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

excellent place to relax in Sanur. walking distance to beach and shopping. Hardys about 15min walk has anything you need at cheap prices. Great place to relax around the pool and meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

I stayed in the 6 girl dorm; beds were clean and room was decent size for all of us. Room had lockable cupboards for valuables and power points for each bed. Toilet was ok but door is slatted so not very much privacy, especially for 6 people sharing. There is another more private toilet by the kitchen. Common area had pool and lots of deck chair seating, which was nice. Close to Baby Monkeys cafe, great for breakfast! 5-10 minute walk to beach, close to ATMs, restaurants, etc. Friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

We had a pleasant stay at Cafe Locca. When my friend's card was taken by the ATM the staff were very helpful in attempting to retrieve it. The pool is nice and with a little table to sit by for socialising. It's a bit of a walk from the major bars in the area. We were unlucky to have two quite disturbing guests in our dorm but other than that no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jenniebragg88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
6.9

Staff always very helpful and nice. Me and my friend where in the 8 bed dorm....one bathroom and the worst A/C....the room was very hot down one end and cool at the other! Near the centre of Sanur, very touristy but nice beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in the six person mixed dorm and couldn't have asked for a better situation. Perfect location, rooms are so clean and cleaned every day. Not having breakfast was no problem as there is a place open 24 hours where you can get a huge meal for one dollar. There is a kitchen but I wouldn't bother buying food to cook as this place is amazing and super cheap. 5 min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.7

We arrived late but we're created warmly at the door and checked in. The man on reception helped us book our boat to Nusa L when we checked in and was more than helpful! Beds are not creaky and so comfy. Will stay here when we come back to Sanur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. The dorm room was lovely and even had a bath tub! Fridges in the room and great cooking facilities. The pool is stunning and clean (although a lot of chlorine). Amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.