Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CaipiHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
CaipiHostel Located at Av. Gomes Freire, 373, Lapa, Rio de Janeiro.
CaipiHostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20231012 Av. Gomes Freire, 373, Lapa
79% 347
-22.9099776 -43.1839728
CaipiHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Positive aspects: very kind staff, security and great location in Lapa. Negative aspects: the bathroom is often dirty, doesn't have paper to dry the hands and the trash cans inside the individual divisions are often full to the top. Also, one of the showers doesn't have hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Cold showers, cancellation without notice during events, and rollaway lockers. But the bar was good and the people were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.6

If you like cigarette smoke coming into your room while your sleeping then this hostel is for you. Music blasts late at night so you don't get a great nights rest. Also not a very safe neighborhood for female travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.1

my first time in a hostel but i really like if i come back to rio i stayed in caipi hostel i like that place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
5.4

Nice location in the historical center about a five minute walk to the metro. Comfy dorm beds. Other than that, the wifi was bad and the bathrooms are some of the worst I've seen as far as cleanliness. There isn't a kitchen and the atmosphere was pretty dull. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.4

Its a cheap hostel, located in the party area of rio. The staff is great, friendly and helpful, they have a bar and common rooms. The rooms are okay, but dont have a lot of space, the mattrasses and pillows look old and the bathrooms are dirty. It was nice for 2 nights, but i wouldnt want to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.7

Great location in the centre of lapa, situated opposite the police station and two blocks from lapas main party Street. Staff are awesome, really friendly and helpful. Cheap drinks and free caipirinhas every night. Lots of tours and activities organised for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.