Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Rodadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2017
10.0

Maybe the best hostel we stayed at on our trip. Great location, friendly staff, safe area. Would recommend to anyone planning on staying in the area. Also good as a base for doing Tayrona national park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omgleaf
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
9.1

Super chilled hostel close to the airport. Comfy and a nice place to relax. Great kitchen for cooking, and there is a large mall close to the hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a private double room which had a hammock outside on a private balcony which was lovely. Beds are comfy, and the aircon in the room helped sleeping lots.Wifi isn't the best ever in some areas of the hostel and the hot water didn't work in the shower (not that it was really needed with the heat).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a great stay and even came back a second night. The hostel is amazing, the location is a 5 minute walk from the beach and Monica on reception was brilliant. Great place to get to Taganga and Tayrona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.7

An extremely nice, relaxing hostel. Amazing pool and very clean dorms with more than enough space to keep your things. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we asked, and speak both Spanish and english. We are keeping our things here (free storage) as we head to minca for a few days and will definitely be returning for a night or two when we get back. Highly recommend. (Try the boozy popsicles, they're tasty)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, clean rooms, awesome pool, great kitchen for all your meals. Really nice location as well, super close to the beach. Great staff as well. All around good stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • missjessickaaa
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.9

The staff here have been extremely helpful, giving us a load of information on our trips to places like tayrona and minca. You're allowed to leave your stuff here for free when you go to these places, and it's kept in a locked room behind reception so very safe! The hostel is near a mall and supermarket which was useful as the kitchen was really good and saved us some money cooking meals. The pool was a life saver during those hot Colombian days, especially coming back from hiking tayrona!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us such a nice comment, it sounds like you really enjoyed your time at the hostel! The pool here is definitely a life saver during the hot days, did you know we were voted #4 of the coolest pools in hostels by hostel world?! We are very knowledgable in the surrounding areas and always offer free bag storage for our guest :) Happy Travels !!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel in the best area of Santa Marta - we much preferred being in El Rodadero with shops and beaches so closeby! Loved this hostel and the staff - they even let us leave our bags for 6 days when traveling to Palomino and Minca. Great pool and rooms/facilities are fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here! EL Rodadero is definitely the place to be if you want to be close to the beaches! We do offer all of our guests free baggage storage while off exploring the areas around Santa Marta :) Safe travels!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Stayed here as part of a big group prior to a trip to Tayrona and returned after with my girlfriend. Bbq facilities were a fantastic addition, nice pool and very helpful staff. Rooms were lovely and kitchen was also good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for leaving such a nice comment. It was fantastic having such a big group here! The bbq is pretty awesome, we encourage all of our guests to use it an their own leisure!! You guys are welcome back any time, all 14 of you :) Safe Travels

  • Jellyfeather
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel with superb security and a great vibe. High level of cleanliness and a fantastic relaxed feel. We stayed as a part of a group so some shared dorms and some private. Not all rooms have air con but instead individual fans. Stayed here twice after Tayrona NP visit. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for leaving us a comment, It was lovely to have all of you guys here! Maintaining a clean hostel is something all of us strive for, I will pass on to our cleaning staff your message! We only have one room without AC for those who prefer to sleep with just fans. You guys are welcome back anytime!! Safe Travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel , amazing pool , super friendly and helpful staff . Only downside was 1 aircon unit in the 10 bed dorm was not enough . Private room was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a comment! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass on to the staff your message as well! We recently had the aircons serviced and all are keeping the rooms cold! You guys are welcome back anytime :) Happy travels!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×