Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Rodadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time! Immediately got greeted by the staff with water! It's beautiful and clean! Location is secretive and close to beach, mall, and a grocer. Only negative I can say is the wifi is a little poor. But just escape from the electronics for a little.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved Calle 11. It was the perfect little oasis in El Rodadero. The staff was friendly, helpful, and interactive. The atmosphere was chill but fun and the pool was amazing. I stayed in a private ensuite and it was fantastic and worth the extra buck to have the space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lucy789
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Really bloody nice hostel!! Not a party vibe but perfect if you just want to chill out. Perfect location and the staff are amazing are try their hardest to help you! Make sure you experience feeding the pet tortoise it's weird. I enjoyed it I only stayed 2 nights just to relax and was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Calle 11 Hostel was one of our favourite hostels on our Latin America trip. It's huge, beautiful and has a nice pool. The kitchen is super and they even have a barbecue. Rodadero is a nice area, just a few minutes off busy Santa Marta. I really liked the location, because Santa Marta is super noisy and honestly not the nicest town. To get to Santa Marta downtown there is a direct bus and we literally never had to wait more than a few seconds to get one. The staff is georgous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome house with a real Colombian charm to it! The pool was so refreshing when you need to escape the Santa Marta heat, and the pet turtles are so much fun to hang out with!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Good place, clean, near the beach, plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery stores. Friendly and helpful staff. Note that Google Maps doesn't have the location listed right (says it's on 11A, but hostel is on 11, just one street over closer to Santa Marta). It's down at the end of block on Calle 11 off Carrera 4, opposite direction of the beach/shops. Maps.me has the street marked, but this hostel isn't listed on there yet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location in el rodadero just a few blocks from the beach, about a 10,000 pesos ride into santa marta. The atmosphere of the hostel was great, run by a mix of French Canadian and Colombian folks. Everyone was super helpful and welcoming. Sadly tayrona park was closed during our stay so I'll definitely be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

We had the best time and the staff were awesome! 2 gorgeous pet tortoise live here as welll

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you guys here ! Dream guests :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

A great central spot for time in Santa Marta/Rodadero. Easy and cheap taxi rides away from many points of interest. We walked to the beach, spent time at the Bogota Brewing Conpany restaurant, hung out by the pool at the hostel, and spent an evening in the historic center all in one weekend. A beautiful spot to spend a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you got the best out of our recomendations ! We do our best to stay updated on the best things to do and to share these with our guests! Safe travels, Anouk

  • Bozza23
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in South America. Clean, safe, good facilities & awsome staff! I also got charged twice (my banks fault) & the management done everything so I got my money back within the hour. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you guys around and we are always more then helpful to assist our guests. Safe travels ! Anouk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.