Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Rodadero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
9.4

I can't decide if the hostel or the staff were my favorite part of Calle 11. On one hand, the hostel had hammocks, a posh pool, and great common areas for relaxing during the heat or the rain. On the other, the staff was absolutely fantastic--excited to see you and helpful, whether you were trying to catch the bus to Santa Marta, planning an adventurous hike into the mountains or simply wanting to go scuba diving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Beautiful pool and court yard area. Great staff. Does not include breakfast but they have a breakfast option for cheap. In a great area in Rodadero, close to markets and restaurants. Loved everything about this place. Only planned on staying 1 night, and stayed for 4! Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you enjoyed our place. We prefer to serve a good breakfast a la carte rather then a low-cost included breakfast :) Safe travels and come back anytime !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.6

Comfortable hostel to stay a few nights in - make sure you get air con though it can get hot!! Pool was beautiful but would have benefited from smpe shade. Dorm with 8 beds (and aircon) also the middle room between another 6 bed dorm so doors slamming as people come through the rooms at night. Great that each bed has curtains, light etc though. Good kitchen, staff helpful, internet worked well (when it was working, it didn't work at all for about 12hrs or so while we were there - not an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and comment. Santa Marta is pretty hot all year long, it is possible to see online which rooms have AC (some people still prefer without). Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is stunning! The staff are amazing and made us iced coffees when we got there even though the kitchen wasn't open yet! The pool is great, breakfast is super cheap and there's a great selection of food including healthy things (which is rare in Colombia)! They helped us organise our tours and basically we loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holaalex3576
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

We arrived with a group of 13 touring colombia and it was perfect for us. The staff here are amazing - super friendly and helpful. The pool is excellent and it has all the ammentities you need for a comfortable stay. Very safe part of town with easy access to everything including Santa Marta, parque Tayrona, palomino, costeño beach and Minca. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you guys, and we must say although groups can be a bit harder to accomodate, yours was a pleasure to have ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you guys again ! Safe trip!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

We've now stayed at Calle 11 Hostel twice in the past month, we loved it so much! The dorms have comfortable beds and air conditioning. The pool is brilliant, we were in and out of multiple times​ a day. The staff are super fun, warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are generous and delicious, particularly the granola, and a good price at COP 10.000 (which includes coffee). The hostel has a chilled vibe, and is a lovely place to relax after exploring Santa Marta and beyond. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you came back ! Guests like you are a perfect fit for our place, and it seems like we created a vibe that you like, couldnt be happier! We hope to see you again for a third time :)

  • peterlong455488
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

A very pleasant hostel with an accommodating staff. Quiet and relaxing with many appreciated amenities. A little way outside Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you liked your stay. Rodadero is as you said a little before reaching the center of Santa Marta, closer to the beach and not as busy/unsafe. It was developed as the beach neighborhood of the city and from there we can organise all the same tours as form the center. Safe trip !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Calle 11 Hostel is a gorgeous building thats kept very clean. The pool is great to hang around in during the day as there isnt a great deal to do in Rodedero. The hostel is also very close to a couple of supermarkets. My main issues with it were, the beds were not stable enough and moved at the slightest touch! Also, one of the receptionists was very friendly but the other was very reluctant to offer help at all. Overall a pleasant stay and a nice chilled environment for a brief stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we will tighten the beds this week as they get loose over time, so thanks for letting us know! Glad you enjoyed your overall stay! Safe travels!

19th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice relaxing place to stay with a nice pool. WiFi is bad. The reason for my lower score is due to an obnoxious drunk tattoed Australian man that works there (or volunteers). He was very annoying and rude to some guests. I don't think people wanted his Australian pride shoved down their throats. As an Australian myself, I sincerely apologise for his behaviour and would like to remind everyone that we're not all like that. I would not stay here again because of that bogan. Find better employees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and for bringing the issue regarding our volounteer to our attention. we were not aware of the discomfort the behaviour caused. This has since been resolved. We are happy you got to enjoy the pool! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

A classy hostel! I appreciated the curtains on the hostel beds and the clean and home-like master bathroom ensuite. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants was nice, but located on quiet side street. Traveling solo, and found the other guests to be friendly. Easy to catch a nearby public bus (1.700 COP) to airport. Very clean, and helpful staff! Further from other Santa Marta day trips, but great if you want the beach. Quiet (but social) hostel. Breakfast tasty but not a bargain (10.000).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you liked out place and we think you got the feel for it : great hospitality standard, profesional staff, answers to all your questions and a nice social vibe without being a loud party hostel. As for the breakfast, we prefer to charge the same you would pay in a cafe-restaurant and serve good organic food rather then give you an included breakfast of white bread with margarine. :) We aim for the god stuff :) Safe travels and come back anytime !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.