Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
89% 438
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariewallner
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Beautiful building. The rooms are pretty big and the individual curtains around each bed were a great addition to make it feel more private when sleeping in a dorm. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is by far the best I have ever stayed in. If they made the wifi available throughout the whole hostel it would be 11/10 ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you around, the good guests make the good hostels ! :) Come back anytime

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice little hostel 10 min ride outside of historical center (1.500 colectivo, 12.000 taxi). This part of Santa Marta is upscale neigbourhood with hotels and beach. Choose it if you want secluded, quiet and safe stay. Oh, and staff is amazing (Hi Magdalena :) ).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay, it was a pleasure. Magdalena wishes you safe travels !

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

La casa es bonita, las habitaciones más o menos, nada especial! En general, el hostal no es tan grande como parece en las fotos y lastimosamente el ambiente no es muy social, falta un bar o un pequeño restaurante, es muy individual y no mucho para conocer gente - eso a mi no me gusto tanto! La gente trabajando allá es súper amable y querido y te ayudan con cualquier cosa! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alidusha465
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for coming, it was a pleasure to have you around.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

This place is incredible. So beautiful! The pool was wonderful, clean and refreshing. The staff was accomadating, and kind. Those words honestly seem like an understatement. The facility is clean, and relaxing. We had a private room, so I can't speak to the security there, but their competence in every other activity should ease your concerns. We had a relaxing night, getting massages, but plenty of people were partying! Look no further, you're home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you around. This is a family business ran with a lo of passion ! Safe travels X

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Taff were super helpful, pool is great, location is close to beach supermarket and nice restaurants but the wifi didn't reach the dorm - it was on the top floor, and didnt reach the pool well only in one spot did I get connection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay ! We are glad you liked it! Wifi is available in the common areas. We like to see people sharing stories and time together, or going out to discover the area... We believe everybody is able to make travelling plans and book their next hostel, and for the rest we dont really plan to extend the wifi =) Safe travels !

27th Dec 2016
9.7

A beautiful hostel where you can pretend that this was your own personal mafia palace. Great views, fantastic pool. The 10 person dorm bathroom was less than desirable but the morning massages made up for it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay there! The house is amazing(Old colombian Villa) and 5 minutes away from the beach of Rodadero, which is way better than the Beach in the center of Santa Marta. Wi-fi worked fine while we were there. The fully equipped kitchen kept us from spending too much on eating out since we were on a tight budget. Owner and staff are super welcoming, we had a big BBQ for christmas and shared recipes from around the world. Clean bathrooms, clean rooms, overall very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and your comment ! Come back anytime ! Safe travels

  • AlbertManuel
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel is located in a great old house with various levels and a nice pool. It is located only a few blocks from the center, which makes for a chill and tranquil environment. There is no hot water, but I didn't mind that at all. The staff is top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit ! It was a pleasure to have you around :) As for the hot water, in Santa Marta there is nothing better then a cold water shower. Safe travels !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.