Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
91% 322
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Very popular hostel often fully booked. Great location no need to be in central Santa Marta. Conveniently located next to bus stops for getting into and out of town and on way for tour pickups and near airport. Beach close by, supermarkets 100m walk opposite nice shopping mall with cinema. Can't ask for more! But you also receive very friendly service from the cleaners, ALL reception staff and owners that are very accommodating. Wifi coverage could be better. Also several hammocks to chill in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Overall a good hostel with a nice pool and chilling out areas. I stayed in a room with AC however they didn't turn it on until about 9.30pm at night so the room was too hot to stay in during the day. The bathroom and shower were combined and were pretty dirty after 10 people using them. They were cleaned daily but not having any bath mats etc meant there was a lot of mess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was incredible helpful. We came back sick from Tayrona Park and they were extremely kind in helping us with everything we needed. The house is really nice and located near the beach. Stay in the 8 bed dorm with A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

We didn't realize it wast actually in Santa Marta, but aside from that this was a little hidden oasis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel, such a great place! We originally booked for 3 and ended up staying 4 as we didnt want to leave. The building itself is amazing, dorms have air con, amazing pool, clean facilities, great social area and well equipped kitchen. Wifi is good in the comman area. Staff are lovely and helpful. Great cake and cold drinks at a good price. Love the turtles that roam around, very cute. Good location, 5 mins to the beach, supermarket and restaurants. Keep up the good work :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All the pleasure was ours... If we hostels could review guests we would give you a 10 ! :)

5th Jul 2016
8.6

Only there for one night, but it was easy and safe. Great security, friendly staff. Have coffee, water, beers & wine, along with snacks for sale. Mossies are super aggressive here so make sure to wear repellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit and your comment. Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Calle 11 was an awesome base to come back to between trips to Tayrona, Minca, etc. the staff are seriously awesome and will always help you get yourself organised and make sure you are having a good time! The facilities are great, especially the clean pool and aircon in the rooms. There are plenty of people around but the place never feels too crowded. Not a party place just super relaxing. 10 min by cab or 30min by bus from Santa Marta centre but totally worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad that you liked your stay and that we could help you out with your travel plans. It is always a pleasure ! Safe travels. Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Oasis outside of the crazy hussle and bustle of downtown Santa Marta. It's a beautiful property, great location close to the beach and shopping, and the staff was great. The rooms were clean, air conditioning nice and cold, and the pool clean. I loved it here, I wish I could stay longer! Would recommend for anyone wanting to relax, but still meet cool a nice crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you in our calm oasis as you rightly call it. You are welcome back anytime. Safe travels ! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff is very helpful, kitchen is good, beds comfy and the place is very clean. The "old" walls and doors etc of the house have been left untouched which sets off a cool vibe, I can definitely see an old mafiaboss living here. Wifi was pretty much limited to the reception and TV-room. In the dorm we slept in there was no AC, only fans which were pretty useless - it got so hot during the night. Overall a cool place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you liked the old mafia vibe, this is also what we love here ! The dorm of 6 is the only room without AC (believe it or not some people request a room without AC) and the fans are new, although I agree it is warm in Santa Marta, especially if you are used to much colder weather. As for wifi, it is by choice that I will not set it up anywhere else then in the common areas. Some days I am even tempted to limit it to certain hours... There is so much more to do ! Safe travels Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at Calle 11 was great, all of the staff were exceptionally welcoming and we're happy to help us book flights, taxis and tours. The hostel itself has such a relaxing vibe, we stayed much longer then planned and now, a week after leaving, we wish we were still there. Very good place to swim, play pool and chill in hammocks. It is in close proximity to the beach and a giant shopping mall. Thanks Mark and the boyz. p.s Would be 10.5 but the owner was only piff, not quite Qui-Gon Piff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you guys around and to see you coming back, and back and staying around. ps. I have no clue what that last part is about but I will inquirry with some english friends. :) Better not be bad. Anouk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.