Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
90% 407
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
5.7

Overall a nice hostel, however, the location is terrible if you want to do the typical Santa Marta things like going to tayrona,going tubing or going to Taganga because this hostel is super far away. Also, the internet is basically not working which is extremely inconvenient in the 21st century! My bedsheets were taken away while I was in the bathroom 2 hours before checkout time. The shower was only a small trickle, and cannot be called a "shower" at all which sucks if you were at the beach :/

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed in the single room, the trouble is that the bathroom is shared not only with other room mates but the entire hostel and staff. The floor was always dirty and it smelt. Not worth paying the extra for the single room, choose the dorm. Wifi only works in 1 room and is very patchy. Staff are very helpful, kitchen is well equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We will look into why the shared bathroom wasn't up to our usual standards and make sure it does not continue happening. Aside from that, hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.9

The name of the hostel is a bit misleading since it is actually located in Rodadero. However, Rodadero is still a great little city with a lot nearby. The facilities were great, with a bar, pool, pool table, massage room, and mani/pedi services offered. The view is great and the staff were super friendly! I highly recommend booking the room with AC, definitely worth the extra bucks. Luggage storage is FREE so that was super helpful when going to Parque Tayrona. Super close to banks and markets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a boutique hostel. There are a lot of really nice touches to make your stay comfortable, your own light, power outlet and privacy screens. The kitchen is well equipped. the pool is great. it is very close to groceries, arms, the beach.... i would highly recommend calle 11 if you are looking to chill out and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your time at our place! Hope the rest of your travels go well!

15th Nov 2016
8.6

Quiet, laid back hostel with not much going on. Cool area of shops and restaurants nearby, as well as the beach. No WiFi due to a storm, was a bit inconvenient but beyond their control.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for understanding about the WiFi and we are glad to hear it didn't affect your overall stay with us! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Calle 11, we loved the environment, the decoration and how comfortable and clean it was. It is a little far from the beach...like 10-15 minutes walking but the place is worth the walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your trip! Hope the rest of your travels go well!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing building, great hostel! Just note that it's not actually in Santa Marta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you enjoyed our place! Happy travelling!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, very clean and secure, very chill vibe. The staff were amazing and went well out of there way to help us. After we got back from the lost city hike the in house massage by the pool was perfect. The hostel is just a few minutes out of santa marta but it is not an issue as it cost nothing for transport. would highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.3

A friendly place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing!

29th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Very nice multi-lingual staff that are very hip and welcoming. Their facilities are very extensive and clean. They have a pool, a massage area, a living room with a guitar, a billiards table, a few cats, and two tortoises. The place is big (holds 35 people) so be prepared to meet some folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are happy you enjoyed your stay! all the best in your travels! cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.