Hostelworld.com

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
92% 266
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Location close to a shopping mall and supermarket in El Rodadero. Hostel very clean. Most staff helpful, though the one lady who worked in the afternoon around the 23rd April wasn't really helpful. Quite had a laidback attitude. Only complaint about this hostel is the lack of fans at the common room which makes it really humid to stay there, brings down the comfort of the place But otherwise, everything is perfect. Lockers available too, hostel very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Peaceful, good kitchen, pool, and really friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy we could help you out during your stay, Safe travels ! A.

17th Apr 2016
10.0

awesome bed with privacy curtains for nude sleepers! very enjoyable stay! free luggage storage too if planning a trip to areas around! it's a real nice villa with an awesome pool to hang out and chill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was an absolute pleasure to have you around ! Enjoy the rest of your trip... A.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.4

Beautiful hostel, great facilities and very secure. The dorm rooms were spacious, and each bed has privacy curtains and individual fans and reading lights which were nice. The location is a little out of the way though. We thought that the hostel cheaped out a bit on the extras - expensive coffee, overpriced water refills, no towels provided, and a very stingy-sized granola and yogurt breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit. We would like to adress a few points : We love our location ! It depends what you refer to : we prefer to be near the beach then to the center, and we are the closest to the airport and the Cartagena shuttles. We don't agree that our prices are higher then they shoud be : last time we checked out prices in nearby hostels we were still under for drinks. Long-time travellers ourselves we have very, very rarely seen towells included in dorms... Our idea here is to offer an excellent stay, a lot of style, clean facilities, great customer service and a lot of help with your travel plans. We try to price our products fairly, but for very cheap accomodation you get cheap service. Safe trip!

19th Mar 2016
8.9

Thanks to Oliver and staff for a nice quick stay passing through town! Cool mansion building, and close to airport! Santa Marta sucks but this is a nice play to stay between adventures that are nearby Santa Marta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alliee-h5222
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

I can really recommend this hostel. It is a perfect hideout from the noisy and trafficked city Santa Marta. You can easily take a 15 min bus almost just outside the hostel to get there when you feel like it. The owners are really nice Europeans that thinks of ALL the small details. They will help you with everything you need and all the questions you have. The house is beautiful and very clean, great kitchen and amazing pool. Thank you for all the help guys Love Alexandra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

The place is just as beautiful as they show in the pictures. The staff is friendly & the place is clean. They don't have air conditioning so it is a small downfall but the pool & location are very good. My only comment is that the staff only offers about 2 different activity options but there's plenty more things to do and see in Santa Marta. It would have been great knowing more ahead of time so you don't rely on the hostel for recommendations. They have 2 cute turtles & a couple cats as an FYI

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit, we are glad you enjoyed the hostel. We would like to add two specifications to your comment : -All our rooms have AC except for the Garden room, same for the for the dormitories, all with AC except the smallest one (some guest prefer fans). -We have a full activity folder at disposition, which we go over with each new guest, including the organised tours (Lost City, La Guajira, etc) and the nearby destinations that can be seen independently (city center, national parc, minca, costeno beach, palomino etc...), we also have detailed information about transports, restaurant suggestions, airport transfert etc. Interesting enough our strenght is how much time we spend with each guest helping them planning their stay. Enjoy your travels !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.0

If you are 18-30 years old and love loud electronic music blaring all day and late into the night, this is the place for you. For quiet sleep, do not rent the large double room with private balcony (which is lovely) BUT, it is very noisy with guests entering right below your balcony. There was no hot water. The staff of Anouk and Roman were wonderfully helpful and try to maintain some reasonable quiet after about 10 pm but if they are not around, the music and party goes full on!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you around, we were delighted to meet you... You are right, the target clientele is 25-40 but we still do not wish to be a party hostel therefore there is no music after 11pm. We do like a nice atmosphere but want to maintain good hospitality standards... It is not easy (or maybe not possible) to please every traveller, but nevertheless we are glad you were as happy as us to share some of our stories... Enjoy all the coming projects, Regards Anouk & Romane

5th Mar 2016
8.9

This place is super clean, and the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place for this area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit, it was a pleasure!

  • gonzalezmartinignacio5372
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.0

the hostel is amazing, just 3 blocks away from the beach and its super comfortable. the one thing is that there's nobody there, 0 atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and cool, except for this one guy that really sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay, we are glad you enjoed the location and the villa. I would like to specify that you came the day we re-opened the hostel after closing for yearly maintenance : this is why there were less people. As you can see online we are constantly full and the atmosphere is definitely our strenght. I would also like to add, that the same way we use respect in our relationship to our guests AND answering their comments, we would appreciate respect in your critics/comments. There can be misunderstanding but none of our staff "sucks". Regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.