Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
90% 360
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great pool and close to the beach. There's a bus stop at the end of the street into town for 1500. Clean, big rooms, own lights and powerpoints. One of the dorm rooms doesn't have aircon but individual fans. Great base in Santa Marta. They have pet cats and turtles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Average stay, good location if you going to Tayrona, Palomino, Riohacha, Minca. Dirty bathroom in dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful property w/ a nice pool and cute turtles walking around! Staff are so nice and helpful and it is amazing that they let you store your bag for 1 week! Went to Minca & Tayrona and could not have brought our huge bags. Kitchen is fully equipped, location is nice - 10 min walk to the beach, 5 min walk to stores and restaurants. We had AC in our private room which was amazing! Nice, relaxing hostel with friendly travelers. The bathroom situation was a little weird but no problem. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
6.6

The staff were accommodating, the curtain on the dorm bed was great. Maybe I missed something but the place seemed to be lacking atmosphere, it could also be personal taste but the place was far to quiet. The shower was missing a shower head and the bathroom was very basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

A really lovely hostel - we needed a few days to relax and do nothing, and this place, being so close to the beach, with a pool & massages on offer was perfect for that! Nice clean dorms with air con (sometimes a bit too cold at night!). Also a very chilled and quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, 15 minutes drive from the main bit of Santa Marta but a good location with lots of shops, restaurants etc nearby. Very quiet hostel, not much happening while I was there. Good if you want a peaceful night's sleep. Beds had a curtain, power socket and individual lamp which was nice. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm which has air-conditioning - I was actually a little chilly in the night. Staff are amazing, really couldn't be nicer or more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

I loved this hostel, it's not the cheapest but it is very nice! We stayed for two nights before going to Palermino and then came back for another night before flying the next day. Super secure, staff were very friendly (though not a huge amount of English spoken with some). The pool is amazing! Just a really lovely place for a relaxing break before or after the lost city trek or tayrona park. Would highly recommend and a much nicer alternative than staying in Santa Marta!!! (Horrible place)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I took a single bedroom as it had aircon. It was small as I had expected it would be but a comfortable size. The shared bathroom is quite a way from the room (two flights of steps away and past reception). The use of a bathroom in a nearby dorm was offered to me but the door was always shut so a little difficult to use. Cooking facilities were great as were the chill out areas and pool. Very helpful staff. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay. You stayed in a the economy single room, which is quite different from all the other ones but offers privacy to travellers who wish to have it. Pictures and description for this room are available online at time of booking. We are glad you enjoy the hostel, safe travels ! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Located close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Really helpful and friendly staff. Can't recommend this hostel enough, suggest booking a room with aircon as its pretty hot in Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and safe travels! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

What a great place! I actually didn't stay the night because I had so many things going on but I did during the day. Great pool. Great location. Super chill. The staff is what makes it! Anything I asked or needed they were so helpful. My debit card didn't work the first day and Anouk told me to send money by PayPal to them and she would get me what I needed. Magdalena was so helpful too. This is the place to be! I wouldn't even think about going anywhere else when I come back! A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure, always there to help! Safe travels, Anouk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.