Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta Located at Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta, Santa Marta.
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Colombia
Santa Marta Magdalena 470006 Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
91% 344
11.2017291 -74.2243684
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I took a single bedroom as it had aircon. It was small as I had expected it would be but a comfortable size. The shared bathroom is quite a way from the room (two flights of steps away and past reception). The use of a bathroom in a nearby dorm was offered to me but the door was always shut so a little difficult to use. Cooking facilities were great as were the chill out areas and pool. Very helpful staff. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay. You stayed in a the economy single room, which is quite different from all the other ones but offers privacy to travellers who wish to have it. Pictures and description for this room are available online at time of booking. We are glad you enjoy the hostel, safe travels ! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Located close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Really helpful and friendly staff. Can't recommend this hostel enough, suggest booking a room with aircon as its pretty hot in Santa Marta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and safe travels! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

What a great place! I actually didn't stay the night because I had so many things going on but I did during the day. Great pool. Great location. Super chill. The staff is what makes it! Anything I asked or needed they were so helpful. My debit card didn't work the first day and Anouk told me to send money by PayPal to them and she would get me what I needed. Magdalena was so helpful too. This is the place to be! I wouldn't even think about going anywhere else when I come back! A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure, always there to help! Safe travels, Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Very welcoming and friendly staff who speak good english. Lovely pool area & overall great atmosphere. Short taxi ride from the town centre means that you are close to bars/clubs/more lively hostels, but can still get a good night's sleep Had a few issues with A/C in the dorms which was definitely required as Santa Marta gets very hot, but staff did all they could to remedy this - an engineer came in the middle of the night and we were eventually moved to another room. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! Getting things fixed in Santa Marta can be quite a mission... as you see we are not going to bed until problems are solved. Safe travels! Anouk

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in and the staff is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Comments like that are what we work for! Anouk

4th Aug 2016
8.9

Good if you're on way to the airport. Pretty low key but nice pool. Also has a nice kitchen which was overall the was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Safe travels! Anouk

28th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, with a relaxed atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Always a pleasure, safe travels ! Anouk

26th Jul 2016
9.7

Love! Love! Love! Only stayed for one night here but is in my top 3 hostels Ive stayed at - not just in Colombia but in South America. Dorms with air con, privacy curtain, lamp, socket and heaps of space. Lovely pool with good tunes as you took a dip. However what really made the stay was Anouk! She was remarkable! Could not have been friendlier or more helpful to myself and my guests. It gets booked up quickly and that'll be the reason why. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, you are right, we have something goog going on here, and it is my personal pleasure to take care of each guest. Safe travels! Anouk

25th Jul 2016
9.4

Very popular hostel often fully booked. Great location no need to be in central Santa Marta. Conveniently located next to bus stops for getting into and out of town and on way for tour pickups and near airport. Beach close by, supermarkets 100m walk opposite nice shopping mall with cinema. Can't ask for more! But you also receive very friendly service from the cleaners, ALL reception staff and owners that are very accommodating. Wifi coverage could be better. Also several hammocks to chill in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you around... You are right, we do care a lot about the service we offer. Wifi is good in common areas but do not cover bedrooms. I do not plan to change this, as I am often tempted to reduce WIFI time to several hours a day, to encourage people to do other things... Safe travels ! Anouk

  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Aesthetically impressive hostel set in a mansion. It's in rodadero which is a 10000cop taxi into Santa Marta. Nice pool with two sweet turtles living in the gardens. Staff very helpful and don't mind storing your luggage for free up to 6 days while you do multi day tours. Each bed is curtained off which gives more privacy. The 6 bed dorm only has fans whereas the others have good AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you around. Safe travels ! Anouk

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.