Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Calluna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.0

The place is alright, nothing more. Good emplacement to start many treks. The wifi doesn't work properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually the WiFi does work, but drops out sometimes. That is why when you asked me to reset it, I did,successfully. We are not sure why you felt the cleanliness was so low, as it had been professionally cleaned (as usual) before your visit. We are sorry you did not like our place, unlike the majority of our other guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Das Hostel an sich ist ganz schön, sauber, warmes Wasser, eher wie zwei Reihenhäuser nebeneinander. Würde ich Jugendlichen jetzt nicht unbedingt empfehlen, die weggehen und Spaß haben möchten, denn da ist leider nichts los. Es ist aber ziemlich weit weg von der Innenstadt und Bus- und Zugstation, zudem sehr weit oben auf einem Berg, also der Weg war schon ein gutes anstrengendes Stück. Wen das alles nicht stört und gerne seine Ruhe hat, ist da sehr gut aufgehoben und dann ist es empfehlenswert

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel itself is pretty, clean, side by side warm water, more like two terraced houses. I would not necessarily recommend young people who want to go away and have fun doing nothing is going on unfortunately. It is also very high up on a mountain but quite far away from the city centre and bus and train station, so the way was already a good tough piece. Who don't mind everything and likes to have his rest, is there very well and then it is recommended Thanks Regina, for your review, which I have hopefully translated above. Our hostel is ten minutes walk into town and we do say that we prefer peace and quiet on our website. We do offer a lift from/to the transport centre and you had one on your departure. It was unfortunate that you had the whole place to yourself and could not talk to other guests. Sometimes that happens, especially in the quiet months. Regards, Alan & Sue (owners)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.