Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
Cambie Hostel - Seymour Located at 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 3H6 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver
73% 1051
49.2837918 -123.1145739
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.9

First time staying in a hostel and I was not disappointed! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location is awesome, and the little kitchen on our floor had everything we needed. Definitely making a trip back here in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
5.7

Shabby building & facilities, not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jacob_gray_86
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

I only stayed one night and had a private room with my lady. The double bed was actually a double with a single bunk above which kind of made the room feel cramped but for the price and for one night I wasn't too stressed. The girl checking us in wasn't friendly at all but she wasn't rude and the guy that checked us out was very nice so I suppose that balances out. The bar downstairs looked pretty cool but I didn't drink there. All in all, a big decent hostel in the middle of Van.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very convenient location. The facilities are okay, though my room's floor was a bit untidy. I guess this is due to the ongoing repairs in the hostel when I checked in. For the price I paid I wouldn't complain. If ever I go for an overnight stay in Vancouver I'd definitely check-in again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.7

Perfect just what I neede! My bed was big and super comfy. Nice to be in a smaller room. Location was perfect. Wished there was a locker in/near the room for valuables. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff, very central location (from airport train) etc, I've stayed there twice - both times the bed mattresses were waaaaaaay past their sell by date for comfort.....but hey-ho, cheap and cheerful! I'd stay again if on budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.3

Staff not always very happy to be working. security is good, but not much facilities to cook or store food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Okay hostel. 2 bed rooms and no great common area means its hard to meet people, unless you want to go down to the bar by yourself. Good area though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Lots of noise from Pub below.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.3

A little run down, fairly clean though. Girl on front desk was a bit miserable as if you asking any questions was a huge inconvenience to her. Good location, in the centre of downtown

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.