Hostelworld.com

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
Cambie Hostel - Seymour Located at 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 3H6 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver
73% 961
49.2837918 -123.1145739
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.9

It's the loudest hostel I've ever stayed in and I've done a lot of traveling. It is an ok place, but keep in mind that because of the bar you'll hear music until 2am every night. Very close to everything, some nice staff but not all of them. Good coffee and muffins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.3

Iz Wot itjiz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here twice. Really enjoyed myself. The bar downstairs is great. Good selection of beers on tap and good food. We stayed in a private room for a weekend. Thought the room was nice and quiet. The people working at the hostel were awesome. Very helpful. Honestly don't have a complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

I honestly liked the hostel. I knew I was staying at a hostel, so I went in expecting just that. I did stay in a private room, and it was clean and comfortable. I was looking for a place to store my stuff and take a nap. That's exactly what I got. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
5.4

Worst part of the stay was the restrooms. Both toilets on my floor were clogged and not cleaned for 2 days. Someone puked in one of the sinks, and this was not cleaned for a day. The place in general felt unclean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
5.1

Absolutely awful! I have stayed in hostel in all 5 continents and this was the second worst of all (the worst was in the Free State in South Africa). I booked for 7 nights, but checked out after the first. I am ex-military, so I have been used to 'roughing it', but this place takes the biscuit. The room was little more than a box with two basic bunk beds, There was a very small circular table in the corner and a mirror on the wall; nothing elase - except a vermin / mouse poison box in the corner

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
4.0

Bathrooms are filthy and poorly maintained. Staff are good. Very noisy location but had to bars.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
5.4

You get what you pay for. Shabby and dated, mostly just in poor repair, rooms don't automatically lock, and I noticed our door left unlocked several times. Super convenient to the sky train and downtown Vancouver, still, it's nothing worth writing home about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Location great, but cleanliness not so much. My duvet was stained and had holes in it. The walls and windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned much either. The bathrooms were very tidy though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
4.9

The facilities were poor (laundry was absolutely hopeless and kitchen was very basic), room was tiny and depressing, loud music through the floor all night from the bar downstairs, showers had no privacy with no lockable doors and only a semi transparent glass door between yourself and everyone else in the bathroom, didnt feel particularly clean. Wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.