Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
5.4

Hostel security upstairs is fine but its not in the safest area. Common room and kitchen were very small but the wost dacilities were the bathrooms. Id stay elsewhere if any other hostel was available.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
5.1

Incredibly noisy!! Look somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.3

Location was great, wallked pretty much everywhere in the city and super close to train station. I stayed over the weekend and it was pretty loud on Saturday night due to the bar dow stairs, which if you're a light sleeper it's definitely something to keep in mind. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful but some seemed like they didnt even want to be there. Doors have locks on them but otherwise nothing to safely secure possessions. Bathrooms are ok but I had a freezing cold shower. MEH!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Biscuit30
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

My friend and I stayed here for one night on our Vancouver trip. Friendly/helpful staff. Checking in was easy. Well priced. It was clean. The door to our 2 bed room locked. Women/men bathrooms. Bar and Grill and a Mexican restaurant on the bottom floor. Easy walking to bars, clubs, restaurants and cafes. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

More modern than the Cambie Hostel a couple of blocks away in Gastown, but the kitchen is the same - just a fridge and a microwave. There is no common area at all worth speaking of, just a tiny room with a table, no couch or TV room. Fine for a night, it is has been renovated more recently than the other hostel, cleaner bathrooms. The wifi is also excellent. If you're staying for more than one night though there are better places to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

I shared a twin private room with my friend. Room was very small, comfy bunk beds. The hostel is in a great location, but I did not see any common room to hang out in. No good parking options. The bar downstairs is good, and the other Cambie hostel with a larger bar is very close by and a lot of fun. Pretty good value for the location, and the receptionist was very nice!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Location and staff are great. Hard to sleep at night when the bar down stairs goes til 2am and the noise and vibrations keep you awake. No lockers in my room which was very annoying, and only 1 of the 2 showers had mildly warm water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.4

My stay at Cambie Seymour was short as I was in transit. The hostel made check-in easy, and answered all the questions I had with understanding. The bed was comfortable, but there was no where to lock items away in the room. Also, there was no lock oonn the female washroom - this may be a trivial point to make, but the male and female guests frequenting the hallway outside made showering somewhat uncomfortable. However, all in all it was not a bad stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Great place right downtown, super nice staff. A small investment in touching up the facilities -- just some paint and plaster and improved lighting and such -- would make a huge difference in terms of atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Pretty good experience overall. Washrooms were very clean, bed and blanket was very comfortable, pillow was small and paper thin though. My friend and I shared a twin private. We got some hassle from the very grumpy man working the night shift when we came back at about 2am the first night. He seemed to think I was bringing back a hookup even though I had booked the room for two people and he could see that my second person had not checked in yet. Almost didn't let us in so it was a bit scary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.