Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Cambie Hostel - Seymour Located at 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 3H6 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver
72% 997
49.2837918 -123.1145739
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.1

Location okay, wifi signal good and that's about it. Shabby and run down with paint peeling and holes in walls patched up but not painted, bedroom tiny with no fan or fly screens on windows on hot nights, personal items left in bedroom from previous guest/s, bathroom with cigarette ash not cleaned and very noisy as a consequence of pub adjoining the hostel. We have stayed at many hostels around the world and would rate this as the worst we have stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • JeskaMozza
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Good cheap hostel in a prime location in Vancouver. It's very basic, but it's clean and the staff are friendly. Free coffee and a muffin in the morning! Music from the bar downstairs is loud on the weekend, but not terrible. If you are just looking for a place to sleep then it's perfect. The staff were really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Can't really ask for more in a hostel. The bathrooms were colorful and very clean. I think it's a cool thing that you get a muffin and coffee in the morning, they don't have to do that. The only thing you need to know that the walls are not the most isolated ones and it's getting noisy on the weekend because of the bar downstairs. But I guess that's what you have to deal with with this location in the middle of downtown. Absolutely not troubles with earplugs and being an easy sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adarcihat8503
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Good place and very nice location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel needs a lot of maintenance, the free breakfast is just a coffee and a muffin (but both are pretty good) or a discount in the bar for a breakfast meal that are also really good. If it is just for a few days and you want something close to public transportation i would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
5.4

The pictures on Hostelworld are taken elsewhere but not in the hostel. The hostel is in a perfect location - close to Gastown, metro, main bus lines, and the stuff is nice and helpful. However, the room was quite filthy and in need of renovation. It was also quite small, I think that some prison cells are bigger, the room did not have a locker or even a closet or anything else where to put your clothes. The free breakfast was a cup of coffee and a muffin - no more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
5.1

Vibe is horrible! The only time i spoke to other guests was to bond over how rude the redhead receiptionist was! Kitchen has what you need, showers don't have places to hold towels/shampoo but i was happy with my roomate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.1

Avoid if possible. Cambie Seymour offers a bed and a room and that's about it. The hostel seems to be in a deplorable state. Dust flakes roam free in the restrooms and in the room I stayed in bits of wall were crumbling off in several places. The floor looked like someone had tried to claw his way through. The window frames were all but rotted away. When I tried to open the window further a footlong piece of wood came loose, without forcing. The breakfast is not free, though it is really good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Cool place to stay for a night in Vancouver! Staff was very friendly, the rooms are small but nice. Big minus: Downstairs is a bar that has loud music playing all night, the floor in my room was vibrating. Besides that, location is amazing and close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but it was a good night. The hostel itself is located downtown which made it easy to walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions about where to go and how to get there. There is no curfew so you could walk in at anytime after the night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.