Hostelworld.com

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Cambie Hostel - Seymour Located at 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 3H6 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver
76% 945
49.2837918 -123.1145739
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
4.9

The facilities were poor (laundry was absolutely hopeless and kitchen was very basic), room was tiny and depressing, loud music through the floor all night from the bar downstairs, showers had no privacy with no lockable doors and only a semi transparent glass door between yourself and everyone else in the bathroom, didnt feel particularly clean. Wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.9

We paid for a private double room but were given bunk beds, after speaking to the front desk the women said there were no double rooms left, she managed to put us in a double bunk bed room. She was really great but bit annoying we paid for a private double and didn't get what we paid for..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
5.4

Coming from a backpacker's perspective this hostel leaves a lot to be desired. No common area, no drinking, no lockers - a lot of small things you come to expect backpacking. Only one of 4 staff members I encountered was friendly or helpful (couldn't advise on the safety of the neighborhood even), showers were half-broken and barely closed, and to top it all off coffee refills cost $1. Maybe I've been spoiled by the 3rd world but I've never paid for coffee that is out on the counter at a hos

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location! Walking distance to everywhere. Easy connect to the airport. Maybe too loud at night for a light sleeper though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.3

Most of the staff were quite pleasant besides one or two. Coffee and muffins in the morning were great. We appreciated the fully stocked kitchens. The music from the bar was incredibly loud at night. It was hot in the room and fans were not provided. Showers were COLD. I probably wouldn't stay again but it didn't ruin our trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Particularly for transgender folks, one or two gender neutral single stall bathrooms/shower rooms would have been preferable, but otherwise this was a fantastic stay and I'd definitely go back in the future! Helpful and friendly front desk service, and the room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.3

+ Really friendly staff, and excellent location. - The private rooms are very basic. And you only have a muffin for breakfast: they are quite good, but it is a tool ight breakfast in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Not a bad place to stay, but not a "magical" experience. It kind of felt more like a budget accommodate than the typical hostel atmosphere, but that works too:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Basic hostel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Great location, friendly staff, safe building. Free muffin & tea in the morning is a nice bonus. Rooms are small and very hot. Cheap rates & good value, just don't expect anything fancy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Friendly staff and a clean room. Being right downtown, it's good value for the price paid. I have no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.