Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
4.9

There was a mouse in my room!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
6.0

Not great to meet other traveller other than the other one in your room. Cleanliness is ok. Great location just lacking atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
3.7

If you have plans of sleeping before 2am, DO NOT stay in this hostel. A VERY loud bar runs right below the hostel. Bed even vibrates while music is playing. I was given a room just to find out, when I finally slept, that 2 other ppl were already in that room (room has 2 beds only). Went to reception only to find out I was given the key to the wrong room. 1h40am I was changing rooms. Facilities are just terrible. Bathroom and bedroom are both very bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Had an amazing stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.9

We found some of the staff to be quite rude and the room to he quite dirty. Also the hostel is located right above a very noisy pub and getting any sleep before 3 AM is almost impossible. Lastley after coming back to our room on night we opened our private room door to find a man sleeping in our room. Turned out the fromt desk had given him our room key by accident. He was very embarrassed and apologetic but to say we were very startled and disappointed would be an understatement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty well located; easy to reach. The bathroom old, but in good condition and clean. The place used to get quiet at 22:30-ish. The exception was Friday: the bar in the ground floor was pretty busy. Still, not a big deal The private twin room was tiny, but fine. The big issue: the mattress had a huge hole right in the centre. It was like sleeping on a spoon. When asked to fix it, I was told they would change it. The day after I was told they had to buy a new one. After 5 days, it never arrived

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.0

I did not stay long, but the staff was very helpful, and when you are busy discovering Vancouver; a few advice and great location is all you need! I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. That being said, bringing ear plugs can be essential if you are a light sleeper, and I would recommend the hostel invest in locker in the rooms to add safety features to the shared rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
2.0

Everything about this hostel is terrible. Only go if you have no other options...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Very much enjoy staying there and in fact is where we have stayed in Vancouver for many years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.3

Perfect location for exploring the city with nice 2 bed dorms, but at night it is really, really loud as the rooms are above a bar. So if you need sleep you want to look for something else. Also the kitchen and common room were tiny and not too well equipped. For this price you'd expect better...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.