Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Seymour

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Cambie Hostel - Seymour Located at 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 3H6 515 Seymour St. V6B 3H6, Vancouver
73% 1036
49.2837918 -123.1145739
Cambie Hostel - Seymour
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff, very central location (from airport train) etc, I've stayed there twice - both times the bed mattresses were waaaaaaay past their sell by date for comfort.....but hey-ho, cheap and cheerful! I'd stay again if on budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.3

Staff not always very happy to be working. security is good, but not much facilities to cook or store food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Okay hostel. 2 bed rooms and no great common area means its hard to meet people, unless you want to go down to the bar by yourself. Good area though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Lots of noise from Pub below.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.3

A little run down, fairly clean though. Girl on front desk was a bit miserable as if you asking any questions was a huge inconvenience to her. Good location, in the centre of downtown

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I felt secure. Location is good. The room was noisy but its downtown. Pay public Parking close enough otherwise hard to find. Staff on place was super nice. There was no atmosphere... No gathering room but for the bar and the restaurant just beside. Water shut down at 7am, 1h30 before it was supposed to be. So even if we woke up early enough we missed the chance to even use the toilet. A breakfast was served for free to compense but it was served at the hostel other location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Very basic but nice room. Beds were clean and surprisingly comfortable - cozy comforter. The bathroom never had paper towels in the three days I was there. The shower mats were disgustingly stained. Walls are pretty thin, but it's a small enough place that people aren't too much of a disturbance. Noisy fans and other industrial and traffic noises outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Good stay for a few nights! Nothing fancy but a clean and comfortable stay if you don't mind the noise from the bar downstairs. The bathroom is extremely clean and so are the beds and rooms. Obviously cleaner presence where cleaning is done daily. We found our room a little small but fine for 2 nights. Great location close to everything right in the city center and convenient bar and food just downstairs. Loved the coffee and Muffin to get on your way out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The first night, I got in late and just needed some sleep - it was easy and quick to check in, and my room and bed were clean and comfortable. The next night I was really impressed with the amount of night life around the Cambie (both locations) - it is a genuinely popular location with locals and visitors! And the food at the restaurant was great. The noise from the bars is definitely a bit of a drawback in terms of getting sleep, but it is pretty cool to be at the center of nightlife

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

This is a reasonable place to stay for budget travelers. It's close to Water Front SkyTrain station, and Gastown and Convention Centre are nearby. And the neighborhood is safe. A simple breakfast is free. You can't go wrong by choosing and staying there for your short visit to Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.