Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
Cambie Hostel Located at 63 Victoria Cres., Nanaimo, British Columbia, Nanaimo.
Cambie Hostel
Canada
Nanaimo BC 63 Victoria Cres., Nanaimo, British Columbia
64% 82
49.1632696 -123.9352011
Cambie Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.9

The cheapest price in the island! It really worth the price. Handicap is when there are concerts in the pub downstairs, but if you are tired enough yo will be able to sleep, if not, you can join them and dance for a while! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
6.9

Close to everything in downtown Nanaimo, located above a bar. Decent place for what you pay. Luck of the draw as to whether your room has a window or not. Only issue I had was getting eaten alive by bugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

I had so much fun staying at the Cambie. The live bands on the weekend were so fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
4.3

The sheets and pillow cases did not seem to be clean, also we didn't know that there would be a live band playing right underneath our room in the bar until 1 am...extremely noisy like the band was right in our room and made it difficult to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Be aware : there's a bar which plays a lot of rock music right beneath the sleeping rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
2.0

It was in a sketchy part of town. The room was disgusting and looked like a prison cell. The deadlock was broken. We refused to stay the night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

It was scruffy but I freaking loved it. Super cheap, great staff, awesome people, bumpin bar ds & I had a 4 person dorm totally to myself for a whole week! LOVED IT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place if you are looking to explore Nanaimo and the surrounding area! Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.4

I booked a private room Hostelworld, which charged 10% in advance and told me the balance was due when I arrived. When I arrived, the staff person did not bother to look up my reservation, but said that they never charge a fee but maybe there was a "holding charge" so I had to show the email confirmation in the morning and was reluctantly given my $ back. Floor and shower in bathroom are slippery and need a mat. Bed is rickety and linens very old and Guy bangs on door in am to ask if staying aga

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
2.6

We couldn't even call it as a stay because we just were there for a few houers untill we decidet to sleep in the car. Wo got a single room. It was so dark because there were no windows. It looked like a prison, even worse! The toilet was totally dirty and it smelled everywhere like weed. It was that worse that we could check out and the only positiv that we can say is that they gave us our money back. Never go there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.