X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cambridge Lodge Budget Hostel Reviews

109 Cambridge Street, Stanmore, NSW 2048, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
209 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The TV and sink in the room were nice.


46%

Security - no lockers for valuables. Location - I had to pay about $3.80 each way for every time I wanted to go to central Sydney. Staff - No complaints. Atmosphere - Just a place to sleep. No kind of atmosphere. Cleanliness - Pretty much what I've seen at other hostels. Value for money - Considering you have to take the train to get there and all the other things I wrote here, I'd say the value for the money wasn't what I expected Facilities - Kitchen had no pots, pans, plates, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment, but much of what has been said is just not true ?? Lockers are provided and have 24/7 Closed Circuit Video surveillance. Travel to the city is $3.80 single but only $5.00 return off peak and half price for a weekly ticket. Travel time is 10 minutes. Pots and Pans ?? There is ample kitchen utensils including pots and pans and cutlery for a free breakfast !! Plenty of great people here just keep smiling .!

43%

NO PARKING !!!! Despite advertising there was parking provided by the hostel - there is no parking, only council street parking nearby, very busy area, good luck trying to find a park! Staff weren't helpful - she just argued that on street parking was the "hostel providing parking" - ? Charged my credit card + additional fee before even asking for payment. Two different buildings, one clean, one dirty - she put us in the dirty building. Security is questionable, would only work when door is c

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a Great stay! :-) Thank you! :-D


86%

We must state, that the staff , namely Branislav and Zorica were outstanding and a real pleasure to meet on one's holiday.


77%

Very good hostel. Clean bedrooms and kitchen, with decent communal areas. The area the hostel is situated in can be a little boring for most. But I had a good nights sleep and good showers! Also conveniently close to the train station

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Decent hosstel. Nothing special. Nice kichen and it was nice having the free breakfast. About a 5 min walk from the train.


86%

The staff here are very helpful I initially booked in for one night but ended up staying for three. The rooms are secured by a mag lock operated by a fob so your belongings are secure. Breakfast is included and consists of cereal and toast, tea and coffee is available all day. There is also free wifi with a 1000mb download limit. So plenty for browsing. The hostel is too far from the city, location wise and has a lot of long term guests. Also after 22:30 the communal area is closed off.


86%

The staff here are great. Only thing to suggest is to provide some real lockers outside of the kitchen area( larger )


97%

Lovely building!!


86%

Staff were cool and super friendly! Only minor complaint - the Wifi was a bit temperamental...




View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback