Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.3

If you wanted to speak to the staff, no chance, there's no one there. If you want something you have to call. The self check in was pretty easy and the facilities and bathrooms were all clean. But the athmosphere was not that great. Good if you only want to stay for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you need help, please call and leave a message, we will call you back. We have been very busy with bookings and calls. Please be patient and allow us time to return your call. We have clearly stated in the description of the Hostel, that we have a self-check-in.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
5.1

Hostel is fine, but there is 0 atmosphere here. Fine for just a place to sleep and wash but that's all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Good Hostel, decent price! Only gripe is the room got hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Solid hostel. There isn't staff on site which is a little strange, but facilities are clean, beds are comfy, and the main part of the house is air conditioned. Little pricey for what you get, and the atmosphere isn't very backpacker like most hostels (but this was my first American hostel, so maybe they are different here). It iss a good place to rest for the night, but I wouldn't spend any more time here than necessary for sleep and bathing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice and clean! Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Not really in the city centre but there are buses and uber available. Would definitely reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

  • anthonybrennan3545
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is great value for money. Facilities are pretty good but the kitchen area is a bit small if multiple groups are trying to prepare food at the same time and the bed in our room wasn't the most comfortable I've had. Its a bit of a walk from the main attractions in the city but there is a light rail system that stops pretty close to the hostel. The check-in process is fairly straight forward once you've read the documentation. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Very convenient for exploring Salt Lake City. 24 hour check-in was straightforward and a huge bonus. Clean facilities and everything you need for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.0

I was ever+so rudely kicked out of this hotel. I was just getting over a bout of sickness, when one of the housekeepers began harassing me. I was in turn rude to her, and she complained to manager and I then found out, it was his mother. This hostel had a silly cheq in procedure which should be abandoned for a simpler method. I will not return to this establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here and had a good time. The other people I met who were staying there had a good time as well. Overall a very good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.