Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Camelot Inn & Hostel Located at 165 West 800 South, , Salt Lake City.
Camelot Inn & Hostel
USA
Salt Lake City Utah 84101 165 West 800 South
75% 474
40.7517110 -111.8960952
Camelot Inn & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Nice concept with no staff involved. However the Email for the Photo ID could be sent earlier. Otherwise great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

We only stayed for one night and the apartment served its purpose for us. It was clean and as described. The self check-in was hassle free for us, but another of the guests who arrived at the same time had some difficulties. Also it was quite hot in the room at night and we couldn't leave the ceiling fan on because the light stayed on with it. Otherwise we were happy with the apartment and felt it was reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Pro: Excellent location close to TRAX train (ground level subway). Great facility. Cleanliness is equal to German standards. Con: Check in is difficult when you are tired and ready to get some rest. Check-out of 10:00 is an hour too early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty good location. Close to public transit and local sight seeing. Self-check-in is not a rocket science. Getting contact with the staff is surprisingly not frustrating. If u just need a place to crash, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marijanbirus4120
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.3

Impossible to sleep cause the bed was so noisy that the guy above me weaks me up every 10 min, when he turns in his bed. Even I put my ear plugs on. You could hear the bed i 20 meters away. I reported that to the management and the owner's son said: "There's nothing I can do. If you don't like our hostel, please, move somewhere else, Leave us alone!" The owner's wife Erica said: "Please, check out, we want that." I was almoust sick cause of notsleeping.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Simple, clean, safe, affordable. Didn't see any staff because I arrived late and left early, but everything is handled with e-mails that are clear and have all the information. I'll stay at Camelot again when I visit SLC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

Wow. No AC in summer? Common area had a AC but room doesn't have anything but small fan. Can't sleep very well. Other than that, never seen staff there but I assume they are friendly?!?! Location is great for commute to downtown SLC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my short stay, the hostel was clean and suited my purpose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.6

It's a bit weird no one is there. I heard he has cameras in the hostel he keeps an eye on from his home (after I left, the lady at the car rental place told me this). I was only there a night and didn't see any staff. Self check-in is easy enough though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Didn't see any staff what so ever it's all done online. wifi never works, but it's a good place if you need somewhere cheap and close to the centre of Salt Lake City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.