Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice and easy, no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall the Camelot Inn and Hostel was great. I only used the room to sleep and the shower, but they were enjoyable and comfortable. Arriving, there was no staff present, but there was no need for them. The codes to gain entry to building and room were easy to enter and were sent early enough. So even though I never saw any staff, they were present by email to help if needed and send the necessary documents, codes ahead of time. Location great, only 11 stops from the airport and close to sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

The main thing that I think would upgrade this Hostel would be to add a better common room for guests to sit & meet one another. Couches with some games & books would be nice. There was no where to sit & relax. Only a massage chair & stools. There needs to be a larger desk space for the private rooms. No where to put anything but on the floor. The bathrooms were clean & the kitchen area was great. Both mornings, someone was banging on the doors & windows. Good security though keeping them out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
3.4

Staff need to be more nice and not rude with costumers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.3

There's no staff works here, so they put many warnings on the wall, which makes me feel like I could be charge a lot if I made a mistake by accident. And their check-out policy is very strict, no guest should stay in hostel for 1 more minute after 10am of check-out date, otherwise they have right to charge more money since every guest already gave them credit card payment authorization before. Anyway, not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
5.4

Mixed feelings about this hostel. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the bathrooms were decent and the showers were hot. The check-in system was TERRIBLE. Hand write an invoice, with a photo of the ID, to send in before hand because there are exactly 0 staff in the building, seemingly ever (bar cleaners).. And then to be told that the email got lost and to resend it, then check in on a screen, it's long-winded and just gets rid of the last little bit of atmosphere this place could've had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.3

There's no staff on site. It's all arranged fine with codes and computers and safes but impersonal, impossible to ask for advice and offers no flexibility (check in/out hours, dropping your backpack before or leaving it for the afternoon only for a high fee). Other than that: somewhat far from everything (sights, bars, grocery), very clean, good facilities (kitchen, washer/dryer, tv)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Annoying that we were told that we could not leave our luggage before check in time. 97% of other hostels I have stayed in have let me leave luggage before check in without cost. Directions on Hostelworld were rubbish and incorrect. Good location once you figure out how to get there and are prepared to use the rail.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.4

As others have said before, this wasn't the traditional hostel experience - there was no front desk staff to check us in, or offer advice on local activities and there really wasn't a proper communal space. The only interaction I had was with the others I was rooming with - which ended up being interesting! I appreciated how secure the building felt, I how quickly the staff responded to my texts, the easy check in process, ample bathrooms, and the proximity to downtown Salt Lake City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.