Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Camelot Inn & Hostel Located at 165 West 800 South, , Salt Lake City.
Camelot Inn & Hostel
USA
Salt Lake City Utah 84101 165 West 800 South
76% 510
40.7517110 -111.8960952
Camelot Inn & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
5.4

Mixed feelings about this hostel. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the bathrooms were decent and the showers were hot. The check-in system was TERRIBLE. Hand write an invoice, with a photo of the ID, to send in before hand because there are exactly 0 staff in the building, seemingly ever (bar cleaners).. And then to be told that the email got lost and to resend it, then check in on a screen, it's long-winded and just gets rid of the last little bit of atmosphere this place could've had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.3

There's no staff on site. It's all arranged fine with codes and computers and safes but impersonal, impossible to ask for advice and offers no flexibility (check in/out hours, dropping your backpack before or leaving it for the afternoon only for a high fee). Other than that: somewhat far from everything (sights, bars, grocery), very clean, good facilities (kitchen, washer/dryer, tv)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Annoying that we were told that we could not leave our luggage before check in time. 97% of other hostels I have stayed in have let me leave luggage before check in without cost. Directions on Hostelworld were rubbish and incorrect. Good location once you figure out how to get there and are prepared to use the rail.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.4

As others have said before, this wasn't the traditional hostel experience - there was no front desk staff to check us in, or offer advice on local activities and there really wasn't a proper communal space. The only interaction I had was with the others I was rooming with - which ended up being interesting! I appreciated how secure the building felt, I how quickly the staff responded to my texts, the easy check in process, ample bathrooms, and the proximity to downtown Salt Lake City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostel lost my booking, so I never received the door code. The remote check in system may be considered novel, but I just found it a huge hassle, with it taking two hours from my arrival to when I finally got to my room. If there was a staff member on site, it would have taken about 10 minutes to sort the issue and check in. No social lounge, so there was no hostel atmosphere to speak of. Good points - clean place to sleep, kitchen facilities, decent WiFi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Its a interesting self check-in and out hostel. Steps are pretty simple to follow. I have a present stay. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.3

This place is a great deal, but don't expect anything more than the bare minimum! Small bed, small room, not super clean but not dirty. The check-in system is pretty weird, but it worked out in the end!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.9

This place is almost right next Ro a street car stop, 900 Street, so really easy to get to from the airport. However, their system with self checking in is nerve racking. I made my reservation weeks ahead but never got my access code, had to call several times and when I got there they did not have any of my information. Scanning in of the form did not work either, finally a relative of the owner showed up and fixed it. Wifi works very well. Place was quiet, nice guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.0

Perfect for travellers who are self-sufficient and will spend most of their time sightseeing or out of the hostel. Very convenient location next to a light rail station. Comfortable room (I paid extra for ensuite bathroom so I cannot speak of common facilities but they looked fine as I went past) and the overall space was quiet. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.