Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
4.6

My main issues were with the noise levels. The metal bunk bed creaked with the slightest movement. The bottom bunk was noisy all night. I was on the top bunk and it made so much noise that I just didnt leave bed until I woke up from people talking outside the room. The guy next door was so cranky and yelling from his room all night about the noise problem that i was concerned he could confront me about the creaky bed. The walls and door need some sound proofing bcuz i didnt get any rest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.6

It's a simple nice hostel , good for traveler come to live in , this area is really peace and quiet , and the price of the room is worth to its quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Quiet hostel, close to downtown. No air conditioning in rooms which made the heat wave hard to deal with while sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
4.0

Despite being emailed the correct booking number for the hostel, the self-check in computer wouldn't accept the code which led to me having to contact the operator and wait until being told to re-enter the same code, which finally worked. On top of this the key boxes are difficult to operate and the rooms are tiny with no where to store your bags. This leaves no room for the other people in the room to move past you. Additionally the wifi didn't work! Overall fine for one night but not longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jaxfl85
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
6.3

Cheerless place. No contact with the operator. I was assigned an upper berth but requested a lower berth due to my knee condition. He charged $23 more for that. Not fair. Inn-keeper must have a policy that all customers must be clothed all the time. A guy who stayed for a night in my dorm insisted on being naked all the time and even masturbated openly. Since the inn-keeper is not around nobody to complain to. Not a good experience. I have stayed in dozens of hostels. No experience like this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel has a parking lot if you are driving and there are great little food places and breweries around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st May 2017
7.4

Stayed here for a few hours when passing through on my way to the airport. The checkin process was easy enough but seemed a bit over the top - having one staff member/volunteer would simplify things greatly. Comfy bed. Conveniently located right near the train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
5.1

We were not expecting there to be no one working there - Everything was automated with computers that didn't work properly. It took us over an hour to get into our room. Apart from that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
7.4

There didn't appear to be any staff on site. There also didn't seem to be any common areas aside from just the kitchen itself. Good value for the money though, quiet, and two stops away from downtown centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

This is a quiet hostel but in my experience all the tenants were warm and friendly. My only complaint is that there is no staff there and you have to go through somewhat of an unnecessary process to check in due to the lack of attendants on site. However, the quiet and peaceful atmosphere was very welcome after staying at some nosier hostels during my trip. The facilities are nice, washer and dryer are available, full kitchen and refrigerator and parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.