Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
2.0

This place need to have an educated polite general manager or owner, it's the worst experience I had in my life, don't go there the owner is a CHEATTER HE CHARCH YOUR DEBIT OR CREDIT ACCOUNTS. WITH. OUT CUSTOMER AUTHORIZATION. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Honestly, at first, if you're not ready for what you're about to get into (NOBODY onsite works there) it can be frustrating/annoying. But once you get past that, is really one of the best hostel experiences I've had. Author, the guy who runs it, is great. Give him a call or shoot him a text and hell resolve your issue fairly quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.1

I read most reviews here before booking on this hostel. I found them to be very accurate In short, this is a nice place to stay: great facilities (well equipped kitchen), good comfortable beds, good showers, the massage chair is a plus for someone skiing for days. On the other hand, no hostel ambiance whatsoever. I've traveled all across Europe and South America and stayed in dozens of hostels, and this does not resemble one. Don't expect to meet a lot of people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Very clean and orderly hostel. Good location , near downtown and next to light rail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
2.9

DO NOT BOOK HERE! Blatantly lied about having security lockers on the HostelWorld page - there is 1 lockable kitchen cupboard that he calls the 'security lockers'. Self check in is a joke, as is having 0 staff. What could have taken 5-7 mins for a staff member took me over 35 because of Arthur's computers & that he was busy when I sent my check in request. Tried to extend my stay for convenience as bus was cancelled & was told I must use AirBnb which was $7 more a night than HW prices - SHADY.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice and easy, no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Overall the Camelot Inn and Hostel was great. I only used the room to sleep and the shower, but they were enjoyable and comfortable. Arriving, there was no staff present, but there was no need for them. The codes to gain entry to building and room were easy to enter and were sent early enough. So even though I never saw any staff, they were present by email to help if needed and send the necessary documents, codes ahead of time. Location great, only 11 stops from the airport and close to sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

The main thing that I think would upgrade this Hostel would be to add a better common room for guests to sit & meet one another. Couches with some games & books would be nice. There was no where to sit & relax. Only a massage chair & stools. There needs to be a larger desk space for the private rooms. No where to put anything but on the floor. The bathrooms were clean & the kitchen area was great. Both mornings, someone was banging on the doors & windows. Good security though keeping them out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
3.4

Staff need to be more nice and not rude with costumers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.