X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camere Belvedere Vaticano Reviews

Via Buccari 1, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
92 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable and well connected to the local transport. Staff is also very friendly


77%

Sandro was very helpful and the place was nice. Great place if you plan on spending a lot of time at the Vatican. Breakfast was alright as well

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We really really enjoyed our stay here! Sandro was incredibly lovely as our host, the location felt safe and it was an easy walk to get to the metro and Vatican. We loved the beautiful coffees and croissants every morning after a great nights sleep, and thought it was great value for money. Thanks sandro!!


100%

Really close to Vatican. We had a good stay especially because the rest of rooms were not booked. Big rooms with big lobby al for us. The chair man was good english speaking. We asked him to keep our luggage for one day so he did.


91%

If you want to have some privacy, I'll recommend this place to go. The staff was really nice.


100%

Great location, close to Vatican City (1 metro stop or a short walk) and good price considering location and facilities!! Very clean quiet comfortable accommodation. The owner santo, was lovely and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this b


100%

Great facilities and loved the staff

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Keep up the good work. I'll be back.


97%

This was everything we could have hoped for! It is in the perfect location, very close to Vatican, near the metro station, and very safe. Sandro was very helpful and happily let us in when we arrived late our first night. We stayed in the four-person suite and there was plenty of room for all of us. The breakfast included was from a cafe just down the street that had the best coffee of our whole trip. I'll happily stay again when I return to Rome!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The perfect place


83%

Lovely place with excellent security. The management (Sanyo and Franco) very nice and helpful! The location was a little further from the Metro than we anticipated but not bad-10 minute walk. The sheets clean and the restaurant across the street was FABULOUS and CHEAP. The restaurant is a huge selling point for these rooms. My only complaint is that the people who had booked next door to us were party animals and very loud.


83%

Great value for money! And the location was much better than expected. Short walk to the metro to get central! Staff was very friendly however only there in the mornings and afternoons. For a short trip where you are doing your own thing, it was perfect!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an excellent place to stay! The room was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't much, but when the coffee machine broke down they offered to run to the corner and get us coffee from the local coffee shop (which they delivered right to our room). The room was nice and the location was great! It was an easy walk to the Vatican and the Metro, and from the Metro you could easily reach many of the other attractions in Rome. I would happily stay here again!


77%

Close to Vatican

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

The breakfast was a bit light - Italian pâtisseries is fine for those without colesterol problems, but dried bread is not an alternative. A piece of fresh bread would be ideal. Hot milk for Cornflakes and tea is not such a good idea.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This place is really close to the Vatican, but a little bit farther away from other historical sites in Rome. There is a great restaurant across the street, and other great places within walking distance. Not the easiest to find, but once we found it was a quick hop to the metro and accessing the rest of Rome. VERY clean and easy to sleep in. Nice and quiet.


94%

This is a great little place to stay if you just fancy a couple of days away. Perfectly situated to be just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre but only 15minutes walk into the heart of Rome. Brilliantly close to the Vatican and close by to some wonderful restaurants. Lovely local breakfast pastries are served every morning and help to set you up for the day. Highly recommend it! :)

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

1st off, we arrive at 1 place to be met


77%

The only problem I had with this accommodation was that the address announced can be different to the one I stayed in, according to availability the rooms are assigned; and we have to walk more with all the bags we were carrying, when you are really tired that is annoying.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location!! Fantastic large room with awesome facilities. Super friendly staff- thank you so much for making our stay in Rome so incredible!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback