X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camere Belvedere Vaticano Reviews

Via Buccari 1, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
67 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Close to Vatican

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The breakfast was a bit light - Italian pâtisseries is fine for those without colesterol problems, but dried bread is not an alternative. A piece of fresh bread would be ideal. Hot milk for Cornflakes and tea is not such a good idea.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This place is really close to the Vatican, but a little bit farther away from other historical sites in Rome. There is a great restaurant across the street, and other great places within walking distance. Not the easiest to find, but once we found it was a quick hop to the metro and accessing the rest of Rome. VERY clean and easy to sleep in. Nice and quiet.


94%

This is a great little place to stay if you just fancy a couple of days away. Perfectly situated to be just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre but only 15minutes walk into the heart of Rome. Brilliantly close to the Vatican and close by to some wonderful restaurants. Lovely local breakfast pastries are served every morning and help to set you up for the day. Highly recommend it! :)

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
40%

1st off, we arrive at 1 place to be met


97%

Perfect location!! Fantastic large room with awesome facilities. Super friendly staff- thank you so much for making our stay in Rome so incredible!


83%

This place was pretty far from the town but close to the Vatican.Not bad with the metro though. Nice room for rent, large fridge and even a small washer machine and stove. We stayed in 1 of 2 building locations (ours was closer to the vatican) so not sure how all the rooms were but ours was sufficient. It seemed to be clean, but not 100 % sure if I picked up some bed bugs at it. I hate to even say that because they really made an effort to keep it nice..It may have just been the streets of Rome.


77%

My wife and I chose this place based on its numerous good reviews. However, we found it to be a little underwhelming. The room was cramped and the breakfast, albeit included, was terrible. Also, our toilet drifted between functional and not functional. The staff are very nice though and the location is quite good. It's really not an awful place, but we probably won't return.


86%

Great base for seeing the city. There is no communal aspect to this location so do not expect that. You have a nice room to stay, but otherwise you will want to be out in the city. I thought it was perfect for that approach to Rome, but it would be a lonely place for people wanting to socialize. The Air Conditioning worked great. It was a MUST-HAVE in my humble opinion.


89%

Really liked this place, though some issues that were out of the owner's control made the stay less than perfect. The toilet separated from the floor and flooded the room, and one night there was a power outage for some time. However, the owner was on scene very quickly to resolve the problems and get everything running smoothly again. Even with those problems, it was still a great place. Close to the Vatican, metro and several restaurants. Would stay again.


100%

The room was great, very big, plenty of room and the bathroom was also amazing. The hosts were very hospitable also!

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the place. It was around the same price as other less inviting hostels and the staff was amazing. It is more like an apartment space and extremely clean and decorated nicely. It is tucked away from all of the touristy and crowded areas of the city and definitely more low key. If you're young and only looking to party, don't stay here, but if you're looking for a little oasis/bed and breakfast this is the place to go...loved it!

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We did not stay at Camere Beldevere Vaticano because there was a confusion about the reservation. But the owner sent us to another of his places just around the corner, Quovodis, We really recommend this place as a great place to stay. Easy access to all public transportation, trolley, buses and train, close to El Vaticano and to places to eat. Franesca, the Bed & Breakfast administrator was extremely helpful and friendly, she speaks Spanish and English, we really enjoyed out stay.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Grazie Camere Belvedere and thanks Sandro.. It was really nice to stay there. Very close to Underground station(which is very important) and just 10 min walk to City of Vatican. Sandro the manager was very helpful and you feel like you are at home.. The hotel's street was quite which is very good after all roman touristic noise. Note: Sorry Sandro we forgot to close the door when we leave.Hope everything was allright..

  • 14th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a nice time at the camere belveere. The rooms were very nice and clean and the breaksfast was good,too :) Thanks you :)

  • 6th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay in Camere Belvedere was very convenient ,my friend and me were alone in the room we had a bathroom in the room just for us, we found our room very clean and beautiful, during our two-night stay the stuff cleaned the room as well. We also had a hair dryer in our room , which was very helpful !!!The breakfast was great!! and the coffee was beyond expectations!!Generally we had a very good time at Camere Belvedere. Moreover It is not far from the central places! Thank you!!


86%

For the reasonable price we paid, we are extremely pleased and happy with the service :)


89%

Nice place, higher standard than a hostel if you are sick of slumming it. Note that the name on the buzzer doesn't say camere belvedere vaticano, its something else in Italian (can't rememeber now). Very helpful staff. Come out of the metro station, turn right and go past the roundabout/fountain. It's on the left side of the road (just past the fountain), very close to the corner.


100%

Would stay there next time, too.


91%

Would definitely stay here again! Staff would wonderful and went out of their way to help. Location could be better. Walking distance to Vatican city but we too the metro into Rome, about a 5-10 minute wal from the hotel. It is a nice area, less touristy so you don't get that feeling that you've just been ripped off when you go out for dinner. Breafast was good, air conditioning was great- definitely need it if staying anyway in Italy in summer.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback