X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camere Enrica Reviews

Via San Francesco 5, Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
65 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

We never met any staff. When we came we found the door open and a note left to us about paying the rent etc. The next day we noticed someone had been in the room taking the rent, garbage and making the bed. The day after that someone had been in the room, but just took a empty pizza box. We found this very weird and unnerving.


89%

Pretty standard hostel. One downside was we never saw the owner/manager so there was no guidance. Also they gave us 3 different check out times at booking, check in and when we asked about the inconsistencies between the two. For the price though, it was sufficient.


94%

I had a lovely stay in this little room. It was clean and cool despite a hot day. This room was very easy to get to from the train station, with far fewer stairs to manage than many other hostels/ B&Bs in Vernazza. Our only concern was that the shower leaked a bit.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is an okay place to stay for the cost. It is a large room but we didn't see the owner until the end of our second day. Shower is very tiny and we had problems showering without getting the floor very wet. It is very quiet because it's on a side street. We didn't require a fancy room as we were out and about most of the time and this met our needs at a very low cost.


83%

It is just what you need to have a good night in cinque terre

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We spent here 1 night. One bigger room (appr. 20-25 sq), and a very little bathroom (3-4 sq). Positive: authentic room in the center, equipments: water heater, glasses, electric radiator, standing air-conditioner (but if it's not summer the room is quite cold), 1 double bed, 2 single beds. Negative: the towels were clean, but a bit old and smelly from the wardrobe, boiler for shower (means: the hot water is limited). For one night perfect, but for more days find another place.


91%

Very authentic and very comfortable. Loved it! Great for a couple or a group of friends!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoy the night staying there, the room is huge and beautiful. Location is great. All facilities work perfectly well. Strongly recommend here :)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

This was a simple room with everything we needed -- lots of warm blankets (we travelled in December), fresh towels, a heater (that had been turned on before we arrived, so that the room was warm when we got there!), friendly staff and lots of space.

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The place is tiny and stanks like humidity, the prices over all on all the five towns of cinque Terre are over rates so u could say this one being the cheaper of the offers could be good for a night or two but is far from being a nice place were you would be staying for comfort


97%

Camere Enrica is spot on. If you are looking for a quaint fishing cottage in arguably the best of the terres - Vernazza, and at a very affordable price, then this is it. We loved having our own private space, seconds from the harbor front and train station, with our own bathroom and dining table. Cleaned and with fresh towels daily. Theres no AC, but even in the height of summer the cottage was cool. The town itself is so safe that we thought the security more than enough.


83%

The location can not be better. Living in one of those lovely houses is basically pleasant, but ours was a ground flour one, just one regular door between the bed and the road! The security was not my biggest concern, but the privacy was. Even there is a piece of big big glass on the door that when the room lights on I can almost see everything from the outside! Accommodation is not cheap in Cinque Terre, so for this point, it still worthies the price.


89%

A quaint little room and washroom right in the middle of Vernazza, kept cool by all the shade. An inviting place to rest in the heat of Italian summer in Cinque Terre. Well worth the price!

  • 8th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This room was in a perfect location right by the marina in vernazza! The beds were comfortable and it had all the necessities for a perfect stay in cinque terre. We never really got to interact with the owner much, but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless.


97%

Our room was a very nice 3 bedroom with bathroom. It was like a small apartment. They provided bath towels and beach towels and had a late check out time of 1pm which was very convenient.


69%

This is a really good place to stay if you have no intention to hang out in your room because there is no view, terrace or entertainment systems. The room is right off the main street and is quiet and central.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a wonderful stay at Camere Enrica. It was an adorable little apartment tucked away in Vernazza and the location couldn't be beat. Every time we would return to the hostel in the evening, it was evident that it had been thoroughly cleaned which was great. The only issue was the shower. The water heater was tiny so we only had hot water for about a minute. Other than that, I have no complaints!

  • 25th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff there are very nice. The location of the hotel is not far from the sea.

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, no problems whatsoever.


94%

This place was AMAZING! We stayed in a 3 person apartment, and it was literally just a normal apartment in Vernazza - not connected to a hostel lobby or building, just a regular apartment! It was just 2 minutes off the main street in Vernazza! The room was wonderful, by far the best value for your money I've had since travelling in Europe. It was very clean and very spacious. Enrica and her husband were very nice and very willing to work with us! It was the IDEAL situation for students!!

  • 19th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Cinque Terre Apartments

Please give us your feedback