Hostelworld.com

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
86% 436
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely stay. We arrive a little in the dark had no trouble finding it. Greeted by awesome jose' at the front who told us all about what we could do in the cloud forest. That same night he even upgraded us because they weren't too busy. The rooms and hostels atmosphere are amazing and the included breakfast not only had options but was very delicious and great portions. WiFi was good and the whole setup was a walk away from anything. Thank you Jose' and Andrés for making Monte verde special!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing place, with an awesome view! Staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are really nice and the beds are super comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

Staying at Camino Verde was definitely a highlight of my trip to Costa Rica. Jose was particularly helpful, and it's obvious that he cares a lot about helping people. My sister and I were able to stay an extra night, no problem. The complimentary coffee, view from the many windows, and well-equipped kitchen were just a few of the other reasons that Camino Verde was perfect for us! It was also within easy walking distance from the center of Monteverde.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely staff. So helpful and fluent in English. They recommended a zip lining tour for my friend and myself. They even told us the proper clothes to wear, which made the excursion so much better! Hot cooked breakfast is included. Breakfast ranged from rice and beans to pancakes. Two restaurants next door too. Only down side is the B&B is on the outskirts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
4.6

I was given a room below the dining area. Whenever someone would walk around or move a chair this would create a lot of noise. The hotel staff said that this was the last room but this is not really an excuse. Other guests had much better/quieter rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Fantastic experience here. Going down the list: Security was good. Friendly overnight guard to open a locked outer gate and inner doorway to rooms. Location, a walk away from the downtown area. Staff was out of this world. Andres was the manager during our trip, and not only helped with our stay but planned the rest of our week for when we left. Can't say enough about him. Atmosphere was just what we wanted. One of the cleanest places we stayed. Facilities were top notch, even had good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Very quaint hostel with lovely views. The rooms were clean, showers were hot, breakfast was delicious and Andre at the desk couldn't have been more cool and helpful! When he heard we were going to Montezuma after Monteverde and didn't have anywhere booked, he jumped on the case and took care of our itinerary for the whole next week! Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Staff were kind and helpful. The facilities were clean, the food was great, and I slept safe. I felt the price was amazing for the quality. I loved the kitchen and outdoor seating area with amazing views. I also liked the fact that they were very eco friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
2.6

This hostel let me book a room for three people and was only confirmed for two in the confirmation email. I tried emailing twice and I heard no response. I then called and they refused to refund me my money as I booked another hostel in the meantime and no longer needed the room because I didn't know if it was actually for three people. Though they made an error in their available bookings, I was penalized.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.9

This B&B was a bit pricey.. $55 a night for a private in an old building. You can hear the next room through the walls very clearly. They're very creaky and it's an old place. The free breakfast was tasty and Jose is very knowledgable about what to do around town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.