Hostelworld.com

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
88% 445
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Great view from the balcony and breakfast was phenomenal! Loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Great place just a short walk off the main street. Jose at the front desk was extremely helpful in recommending and booking activities for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time in Monteverde thanks mainly to Comino Verde Hostel. After a long journey we were made to feel very welcome, the room was clean and comfortable and once settled we enjoyed a beer on the balcony with amazing views down to the gulf. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a choice from 4-5 options with tea and coffee available throughout the day. The staff were friendly and helped us book all our activities. We cannot recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

This is the best place we've stayed in Costa Rica! Jose was very friendly and helped us with last minute bookings, contacts with drivers on a lost phone, and services in the hostel. We hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely stay. We arrive a little in the dark had no trouble finding it. Greeted by awesome jose' at the front who told us all about what we could do in the cloud forest. That same night he even upgraded us because they weren't too busy. The rooms and hostels atmosphere are amazing and the included breakfast not only had options but was very delicious and great portions. WiFi was good and the whole setup was a walk away from anything. Thank you Jose' and Andrés for making Monte verde special!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Pros: The owner is a total baller The view is incredible Free bfast & kitchen use Cons: room was tight shower had trouble getting hot Overall, I would certainly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing place, with an awesome view! Staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are really nice and the beds are super comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

Staying at Camino Verde was definitely a highlight of my trip to Costa Rica. Jose was particularly helpful, and it's obvious that he cares a lot about helping people. My sister and I were able to stay an extra night, no problem. The complimentary coffee, view from the many windows, and well-equipped kitchen were just a few of the other reasons that Camino Verde was perfect for us! It was also within easy walking distance from the center of Monteverde.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely staff. So helpful and fluent in English. They recommended a zip lining tour for my friend and myself. They even told us the proper clothes to wear, which made the excursion so much better! Hot cooked breakfast is included. Breakfast ranged from rice and beans to pancakes. Two restaurants next door too. Only down side is the B&B is on the outskirts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
4.6

I was given a room below the dining area. Whenever someone would walk around or move a chair this would create a lot of noise. The hotel staff said that this was the last room but this is not really an excuse. Other guests had much better/quieter rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.