Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
93% 456
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the Camino Verde. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was great and filling, and the staff was extremely helpful booking tours locally. The view from the deck is amazing. Great value compared to where we had just stayed in La Fortuna. About a 5 minute walk from downtown Santa Elena where most restaurants and shops are located. Only issue was that the hot water in the shower was finicky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay for a night or two. Small rooms - not too much of an atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Place was really nice. Good wifi. Good view. Good, not great, breakfast. Even with a few little mishaps with the shower head and a small leak in our room during really heavy rains, I would come back and recommend this place to anyone. Great staff, helpful, even washed all my clothes even though I said it was not necessary after they got wet from the small leak. Was a short walk to the main area of town. Really comfortable there. Helpful staff. Happy to return someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

this place is the best value for money you'll find in Central America Cleanest rooms with modern renovations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Camino verde was just amazing. The staff was really helpful and helped us book everything (our shuttles whenever we had to go to other cities and all of our activities in Monteverde). It's a really friendly place, the view is amazing in their terrace and the rooms were very clean, spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was ok though. You can serve yourself with coffee and tea all day long which is really cool. I really do recommend this place if you are planning a trip to Monteverde.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Camino Verde! They have free coffee and tea all day (which was always hot and delicious) Free breakfast which was also delicious everyone working there was always smiling. I literally have no complaints. There is a delicious Soda next door called La Amistad and a supermarket also and its a 5 minute walk to downtown. I would totally recommend this place to my family and friends to stay at, and if I go back to Monteverde I would pick to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Great view from the balcony and breakfast was phenomenal! Loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Great place just a short walk off the main street. Jose at the front desk was extremely helpful in recommending and booking activities for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time in Monteverde thanks mainly to Comino Verde Hostel. After a long journey we were made to feel very welcome, the room was clean and comfortable and once settled we enjoyed a beer on the balcony with amazing views down to the gulf. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a choice from 4-5 options with tea and coffee available throughout the day. The staff were friendly and helped us book all our activities. We cannot recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

This is the best place we've stayed in Costa Rica! Jose was very friendly and helped us with last minute bookings, contacts with drivers on a lost phone, and services in the hostel. We hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.