Hostelworld.com

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall a great place to stay Very clean, staff was helpfull. Great common area with kitchen. The hostel itself is 5min walk from center but its a steep climbing and may bother sometimes. We wish we could stay more but switched due to overbooking. The price is ridiculous for what you get.great deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Beautiful place! Very clean and welcoming, the staff is amazing, they really make sure you have the best experience and go out of their way to make sure you are happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

We stayed in the Double shared bathroom, everything was good! Breakfast was great, they even left us toast and fruit when we left really early. Hot showers and the room was cosy. Wifi worked really well. Communal areas were good to chill out in and there was free tea and coffee all day. Really friendly and helpful kitchen and reception staff. Kitchen was good to cook in. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent, the breakfeast is great, the lounge is very cozy, the view is wonderful too. The beds were very confortable and the shower was working perfectly. The manager gave us a lot of information and suggestions, a solid 10! Just one observation, the room light was very weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time here. It's conveniently located and has a lovely outdoor seating area with a great view. Breakfast was cooked to order and tasty. The front desk assisted us in booking a night hike at the last minute when our original plans fell through- saved our night. Beds were comfortable and washrooms seemed to be sufficient for the number of guests sharing. I'm looking forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Cannot fault anything. Really clean , very helpful staff and great breakfast. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wataylor2016
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is really really nice. Friendly staff that will help you book whatever you want to do. Good breakfast in the mornings that provided. Beds were comfortable. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Value! The staff was so incredibly nice and helped us make the most out of our stay in Monteverde. The breakfast was sooo good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The icing on the cake was the fact that they helped us to book all of our tours and activities on a short notice and with a limited budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great location just outside downtown (5ish min walk) with great views of the jungle and the water from both inside and outside on the deck. Breakfast was huge and included, a huge plus. Place was very clean and had plenty of space to hang out outside of your room. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginahassan
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this place. Monte Verde is quiet, but we had something to do every day. Big thanks to Jose - so friendly! He made great suggestions for activities and helped us book every detail of our trip. His customer service alone made our visit that much greater. The hostel is clean, has a big patio to relax on and enjoy the view. Wifi works well everywhere. Atmosphere is great, relaxing. I would just recommend offering breakfast until a little later than 8:30 am - maybe until 9 or 10 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.