Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Camino Verde. Met lots of great people with the same vibes. Tons of great local restos around and the breakfast in the morning was on point

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice, clean place. Security is strict. Don't expect to do ANYTHING after 9pm. I was eating my dinner in the common area at 9:30 because I was on a tour earlier and the security LITERALLY turned off the lights and left me in the dark. I understand not wanting people socializing in the area, but not allowing customers to use the area to quietly eat seems a little extreme. Great breakfast. The daytime operators were helpful for booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

This was the perfect place to stay in monteverde! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us plan and book activities and provided very useful information about Monteverde. Breakfast is included and there are many delicious options. The room was small yet cozy and clean. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting monteverde. It was a short walk to shops and restaurants and had a beautiful view of the mountains that can be seen from a large terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

One of the nicest places we stayed. Friendly staff, clean facilities and unlimited coffee! Unfortunately the "relax" areas close up quite early, and to our disappointment we never saw the fire going once. All in all a great place to stay and would again without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff at Camino Verde hostel. Very comfortable. Best breakfast I've had in Costa Rica hostels so far. The one thing I would suggest is proper ventilation in the rooms. They were just too hot to sleep comfortably and little air filtered thru the open window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

This was our favorite hostel this trip. The staff was super helpful, the free breakfast was amazing, the facilities and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This place is great, we highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is very nice and the breakfast is great! We loved our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

We were only here for a night but we loved this place. Nice location that was in a quieter area but still just a quick walk to town (about 5 minutes). Staff was excellent and was also a huge help with booking activities and transportation. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very nice overall. The included breakfast was great and a nice plus too. I wouldn't have stayed here if I was traveling by myself though - it's not your typical 'hostel' with a younger crowd and common areas to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The location was great, quick walk to the town center. The staff is very informative and will book adventures for you. Rooms were comfortable, outlets, fans, towels, but with the slight exception that we had ants in our room. On the beds and the side table. However, other than that we had a very enjoyable stay. Would book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall a great place to stay Very clean, staff was helpfull. Great common area with kitchen. The hostel itself is 5min walk from center but its a steep climbing and may bother sometimes. We wish we could stay more but switched due to overbooking. The price is ridiculous for what you get.great deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.