Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
95% 480
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Jose and staff treated us like friends. He was very accommodating. He provide a lot of information about all the tours in the area without any pressure. We followed a coupleven of his suggestions and were not disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved it here and would 100% stay again. The breakfast is AMAZING! Super clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, fabulous views from the deck and a quick walk into town. We forgot our camera there when we were heading to la fortuna and they went out their way to help out..we received our camera the following day. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Is a really great option to stay and is really clean and nice (the decoration is pretty) and the staff is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. The rooms were really nice and the common area had panoramic views of the tree canopy. They provide free breakfast and free coffee/tea. Jose at the front desk provided by far the most friendly and helpful experience I've ever had at a hostel / hotel / B&B. He booked all of our activities, was so knowledgable and called all of the local companies to answer any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay! I couldn't get wifi in the room, but there's a deck with an amazing view where you can access wifi. The breakfast was great, you get several options to choose from like eggs, toast, and pancakes. Staff is super helpful and make it really easy to do activities in Monteverde, as well as getting a shuttle to other cities. Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

The facility was clean and well maintained, walking distance to many bars and shops, and the view from the deck was absolutely stunning. But the best thing about our stay were the two hosts, Andres and Jose, who were so knowledgable and helpful. Our time in Monteverde was infinitely better thanks to their help. Don't pass this place up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful location. The staff were really helpful even well before my stay giving good travel advice and helping me book my transfers. A great holiday destination. A good place to stay for easy access to all local sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Camino Verde was an amazing place to stay, it was definitely our favourite place from the many places we stayed in Costa Rica! Jose was great, so friendly and helpful, he gave us loads of information and helped us book all the activities we wanted to do. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing place to stay! I've stayed here twice now and I've never met more helpful and kind staff. They go out of their way to make sure you do everything you want to do. The breakfast is perfect, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the showers are hot! The views from the balconies are breathtaking and some mornings you're literally inside the clouds. MUST STAY HERE :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this place! Especially after talking to other travelers in the city and comparing stories. It's got a lovely balcony and full kitchen you can use. It's family owned (look for the photo of the owners as kids that hangs in the dining room--adorable). They made us feel at home right away and made the stay so comfortable. I'd return again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.