Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
96% 501
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Value! The staff was so incredibly nice and helped us make the most out of our stay in Monteverde. The breakfast was sooo good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The icing on the cake was the fact that they helped us to book all of our tours and activities on a short notice and with a limited budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great location just outside downtown (5ish min walk) with great views of the jungle and the water from both inside and outside on the deck. Breakfast was huge and included, a huge plus. Place was very clean and had plenty of space to hang out outside of your room. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginahassan
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this place. Monte Verde is quiet, but we had something to do every day. Big thanks to Jose - so friendly! He made great suggestions for activities and helped us book every detail of our trip. His customer service alone made our visit that much greater. The hostel is clean, has a big patio to relax on and enjoy the view. Wifi works well everywhere. Atmosphere is great, relaxing. I would just recommend offering breakfast until a little later than 8:30 am - maybe until 9 or 10 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely love staying here. Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to assist you with excursions, restaurants, transport, laundry , etc. Accommodations are better than some hotels I have stayed at. 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in Monteverde especially because of Antonio and Andres. They were very helpful and nice. Overall the hostel was great! I recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

It is a little hidden but only a short walk to the center of town. Definitely more of a hotel feel than a hostel. Breakfast was delicious. Coffee was terrible which is a huge disappointment because Costa Rica usually has wonderful coffee. Great balcony and view of Monteverde. Games and tv for you to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Our stay here was great. The rooms were very much like a hotel and the included breakfast was big and excellent. Staff was helpful. Kitchen was huge and clean. Short 3 min walk to the main area. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Overall one of my favorite hotels on the trip. The staff was great. They were very friendly and always there to help. I was very impressed with the modern rood and the cleanliness. Breakfast was included in the prices. They had a great selection of home cooked breakfast food and fresh fruit. Downtown Monteverde was only a 5 minute walk up the hill. I loved sitting on the balcony watching the clouds roll around the mountains. Plus, we met some great people also staying at the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Jose and staff treated us like friends. He was very accommodating. He provide a lot of information about all the tours in the area without any pressure. We followed a coupleven of his suggestions and were not disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved it here and would 100% stay again. The breakfast is AMAZING! Super clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, fabulous views from the deck and a quick walk into town. We forgot our camera there when we were heading to la fortuna and they went out their way to help out..we received our camera the following day. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.