Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B Located at 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena, , Monteverde.
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
Costa Rica
Monteverde 325m SW of the Supermarket, Santa Elena
95% 465
10.3153045 -84.8266893
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

The facility was clean and well maintained, walking distance to many bars and shops, and the view from the deck was absolutely stunning. But the best thing about our stay were the two hosts, Andres and Jose, who were so knowledgable and helpful. Our time in Monteverde was infinitely better thanks to their help. Don't pass this place up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful location. The staff were really helpful even well before my stay giving good travel advice and helping me book my transfers. A great holiday destination. A good place to stay for easy access to all local sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Camino Verde was an amazing place to stay, it was definitely our favourite place from the many places we stayed in Costa Rica! Jose was great, so friendly and helpful, he gave us loads of information and helped us book all the activities we wanted to do. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing place to stay! I've stayed here twice now and I've never met more helpful and kind staff. They go out of their way to make sure you do everything you want to do. The breakfast is perfect, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the showers are hot! The views from the balconies are breathtaking and some mornings you're literally inside the clouds. MUST STAY HERE :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

From the moment we walked through the door Jose made us feel welcome. He helped us plan excursions, arranged transportation, and recommended restaurants. My friend lost his phone in a taxi in La Fortuna and Jose tracked it down and had it returned to the B&B in a few hrs! The B&B is very cozy, we loved sitting on the balcony with a hot coffee while taking in the breathtaking views of the mountains. Highly recommend. Beautiful place, great staff. If I return to CR I will book a night here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the Camino Verde. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was great and filling, and the staff was extremely helpful booking tours locally. The view from the deck is amazing. Great value compared to where we had just stayed in La Fortuna. About a 5 minute walk from downtown Santa Elena where most restaurants and shops are located. Only issue was that the hot water in the shower was finicky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay for a night or two. Small rooms - not too much of an atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Place was really nice. Good wifi. Good view. Good, not great, breakfast. Even with a few little mishaps with the shower head and a small leak in our room during really heavy rains, I would come back and recommend this place to anyone. Great staff, helpful, even washed all my clothes even though I said it was not necessary after they got wet from the small leak. Was a short walk to the main area of town. Really comfortable there. Helpful staff. Happy to return someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

this place is the best value for money you'll find in Central America Cleanest rooms with modern renovations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Camino verde was just amazing. The staff was really helpful and helped us book everything (our shuttles whenever we had to go to other cities and all of our activities in Monteverde). It's a really friendly place, the view is amazing in their terrace and the rooms were very clean, spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was ok though. You can serve yourself with coffee and tea all day long which is really cool. I really do recommend this place if you are planning a trip to Monteverde.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.