Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
10.0

This was our favorite hostel this trip. The staff was super helpful, the free breakfast was amazing, the facilities and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This place is great, we highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is very nice and the breakfast is great! We loved our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

We were only here for a night but we loved this place. Nice location that was in a quieter area but still just a quick walk to town (about 5 minutes). Staff was excellent and was also a huge help with booking activities and transportation. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very nice overall. The included breakfast was great and a nice plus too. I wouldn't have stayed here if I was traveling by myself though - it's not your typical 'hostel' with a younger crowd and common areas to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The location was great, quick walk to the town center. The staff is very informative and will book adventures for you. Rooms were comfortable, outlets, fans, towels, but with the slight exception that we had ants in our room. On the beds and the side table. However, other than that we had a very enjoyable stay. Would book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall a great place to stay Very clean, staff was helpfull. Great common area with kitchen. The hostel itself is 5min walk from center but its a steep climbing and may bother sometimes. We wish we could stay more but switched due to overbooking. The price is ridiculous for what you get.great deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Beautiful place! Very clean and welcoming, the staff is amazing, they really make sure you have the best experience and go out of their way to make sure you are happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

We stayed in the Double shared bathroom, everything was good! Breakfast was great, they even left us toast and fruit when we left really early. Hot showers and the room was cosy. Wifi worked really well. Communal areas were good to chill out in and there was free tea and coffee all day. Really friendly and helpful kitchen and reception staff. Kitchen was good to cook in. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent, the breakfeast is great, the lounge is very cozy, the view is wonderful too. The beds were very confortable and the shower was working perfectly. The manager gave us a lot of information and suggestions, a solid 10! Just one observation, the room light was very weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time here. It's conveniently located and has a lovely outdoor seating area with a great view. Breakfast was cooked to order and tasty. The front desk assisted us in booking a night hike at the last minute when our original plans fell through- saved our night. Beds were comfortable and washrooms seemed to be sufficient for the number of guests sharing. I'm looking forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Cannot fault anything. Really clean , very helpful staff and great breakfast. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.