Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camino Verde Hostel and B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved this place! The breakfast options are good, love the free coffee/tea too. Staff are helpful with suggestions, and if you like cooking you can use the kitchen after breakfast hours. It's also super close to a grocery store, ATM, and restaurants downtown. This place is really quiet, with quite hours starting at 9PM. My only complaint is the walls are ULTRA thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel the room was really clean. They have a beautiful view and the staff was really friendly and will gladly help you book tours with other companies. Also they have free breakfast which is a plus. We really enjoyed our time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay and relax! The kitchen is highly functional and people really nice cozy :) only negative point I would bring is that walls in rooms seem to be really thin, or at least in the room I was using. We could actually hear everything in the rooms around us. Nevertheless, I would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was calm and quiet. Location wasn't the best just because of the small walk into town.. but the view was worth the small walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

Nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast is amazing! The room was nice and clean, and the hotel is in a good location. No complaints here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay! The location was great and gave us views of the mountains and of the rest of Monteverde, and the room was very nice. The atmosphere is quiet and cosy, and made relaxing after a full day of activities easy. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful when it came to booking activities. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Monteverde!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Very laid back, walking distance into town, great staff members who are willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Our room was tiny a bit but we didn't care that much because we were hanging out on the very nice terrasse with a great view. The hostel was very well located with a wonderful view on the moutains. The staff specially Jose was wonderful and very smiling and a good host. They helped us book everything (shuttle, zipline, etc...) . I would recommend to stay at Camino Verde to everybody :) Peace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Camino Verde. Met lots of great people with the same vibes. Tons of great local restos around and the breakfast in the morning was on point

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice, clean place. Security is strict. Don't expect to do ANYTHING after 9pm. I was eating my dinner in the common area at 9:30 because I was on a tour earlier and the security LITERALLY turned off the lights and left me in the dark. I understand not wanting people socializing in the area, but not allowing customers to use the area to quietly eat seems a little extreme. Great breakfast. The daytime operators were helpful for booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.