Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Campanella3

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Campanella3 Located at Via Tommaso Campanella 3, , Rome.
Campanella3
Italy
Rome 00195 Via Tommaso Campanella 3
100% 371
41.9109804 12.4536466
Campanella3
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here, It is small, but it's extremely comfortable and clean, breakfast was great, and you could have a cup of tea whenever you wanted! Ivan provides great little touches like a proper hair dryer and a UK plug converter. He is also very friendly, met us perfectly on time and provided us with an English map and took the time to show us all the 'must see' sites. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the Vatican, and the metro station is about 5 mins away. I'd definitely stay a

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Campanella3, Ivan was a wonderful host, showing us places to go on a map. The "I Love Pizza" shop just down the road was some of the best pizza I have ever had. The layout of the kitchen and breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This is a FANTASTIC place to stay in Rome on a budget. Why? 1) Great Location: It is within 5 minutes of a metro, and it only a 8-10 min walk away from the Vatican. Also, the area is not a tourist trap! 2) Best host: Ivan is the bomb! He greets you personally and treats you like family 3) Professional: La Campanella is SUPER clean. 4) Full Kitchen: Not only can you make your own food, Ivan has the refrigerator stocked with breakfast treats for you! You can't beat this place. Period!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice place, very clean , good location , close to the Vatican , easy access to the subway. Ivan its very helpul, with all sort of recommendations. Its not a party place, its a place to rest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent Stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay at Campanella3 could not have been better. Ivan was a fantastic host who was available if we needed him and was very accommodating with advice and recommendations. Our room was a lovely size and beautifully decorated, the kitchen and bedroom area were absolutely immaculate and squeaky clean. The food provided for breakfast was basic but substantial enough to fill you up ready for your adventures out in the city. Slept extremely well as the room was very quiet. Excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time at Campanella3. Ivan could not have gone more out of his way to be more helpful. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

thoroughly enjoyed my stay here -free breakfast -cleaning was performed daily -awesome owner -wonderful location -close to many eateries -ensuite bathroom -AC functions well -wifi functions well -no complaints whatsoever -not a party place and I like keeping the party outside sleeping place will definitely be staying here again if property is available at my next visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Ivan as a great host. He was very friendly and helpful. He spent time helping show us the ways to get around the city, and the sites when we checked in. I would stay here again the next time I am in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kindness! Ciao Antonella & Ivan

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

My mother and I had a great stay at Roma Campanella 3 thanks to Ivan and Antonella's friendly hospitality. Ivan kindly helped us cook lunch with fresh veggies, pasta, cheese, ham and wine that we bought at the large market nearby and it was so tasty. We felt as if we are visiting friends or living in own apartment because we luckily had the space pretty much alone for ourselves without other people. I would love to come back this place:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.