Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Fusina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic value, staff extremely helpful, clean aside from a mark on each bed in the corner (?) really suprised actually. It does have to be said to expect noise though. We stayed in the motor home cabins and the noise travelled right through, it was very very noisy. All in all though, would definitely recommend. So easy to get to Venice too on the boat right outside the main entrance! Shop on site, bar, restaurant. They also pick you up from mestre station too free of charge. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Would definitely stay again! It's 16 euro for a day pass to Venice. But for 28 euro we got 3day pass which we used a lot! Shared a 2bed cabin with my friend and with an ensuite it was perfect for us! The bar, restaurant and mini mart are really handy. We spent most nights at the bar as the last ferry is at 10.30pm back to the campsite. Be mindful the contiki tours use this as their accommodation but it added to the atmosphere along with all the retirees. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

Beautiful boat to Venice right beside the campsite, costing 13e return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.7

For what we were looking for, Fusina worked well! The rooms are more like trailers and noise travels a lot between neighbors. They do not provide towels - bring your own if you plan to shower! The ferry is fine. My biggest complaint is that sometimes they left exactly on time, and sometimes they were later. We missed one as a result of this inconsistency. The restaurant & bar were good. If you're not picky and are looking to be close to Venice without Venice prices, this is the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.9

We stayed in a 3 bed private suite. It was very clean and worked well for two nights. We had a little scare that one of our rooms was not booked when we first arrived, but the staff figured it out very quickly. My biggest complaint about the staff is that they are not great at giving directions anywhere. If you are coming in from Mestre station call 24 hours in advance to use their free shuttle service. Bring your own towels. It is about a 20 minute ferry ride to Venice. Overall, would reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
8.6

Our cabin was super clean and we had our own clean bathroom as well. The beds are super comfortable and is so easy to hop on the boat for a day trip over to venice. The restaurant isn't great but that wasn't much of an issue for us. Would recommend this place to any traveler, we were pleasantly surprised

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
6.9

The rooms are nice. The location is a 20 minute boat ride from the city. Make sure you make the evening boat, or you'll have to take an expensive taxi ride back. Outdoor bathrooms and showers. Didn't seem to have much nightlife. A good cheap option for a pretty expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
6.0

We had an okay visit at Camping Fusina. Not quite the busyness you would expect from the pictures online but we appreciated the quiet and having a cabin to ourselves. The shower head was broken but everything else was fine, relatively clean. But be warned, they ask to hold your passport during your stay so bring another piece of ID!!! We didn't have anything else and almost didn't get our cabin bc we didn't want to leave our passports. There is a boat to Venice a 2 min walk away which is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Great staff. Everything was awesome. Besides the fact that there are lots of ants in the cabin... They were super nice and friendly in terms answering questions, solving problems. And family friendly, and great to have party because they have good bar in the camp. Overall i love this experience a lot! It's just the ant things scared me out during the night, maybe don't bring any snacks in your room and you will be find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.