Hostelworld.com

Camping Fusina

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Camping Fusina Located at Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030, Venice.
Camping Fusina
Italy
Venice Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030
78% 1866
45.4370082 12.2552490
Camping Fusina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Great for a short stay. A bit more information on getting there from Venice would be appreciated. I bought ACTV passes but then found they can't be used on the no 16 as this is run by a different company (blue pier at the side of yellow ACTV stand at Zattare) and costs an additional 8 euro each way (on top of the 20 euro for the 24hr Venice pass). Children's playground could be expanded. Breakfast chioces limited. Buffet was only for the coach tour (?) so we had to make do with a coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

The price of this hostel is very low for its location in Venice and it was definitely more than worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every question and/or problem I had. The camper was small, but clean. The proximity to the island was perfect and there is a boat service to take guests to/from Venice every hour (13 euros per day or 28 euros for 72 hours). I would stay there again in a heartbeat; however, the bathrooms were a little dirty since they were camping style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place for what you pay! The staff are so friendly and help you out with anything! They also picked us up from the station later than the working times which was a great help Really happy with the overall time there 😌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

We had to book this hostel last minute but it ended up being a lot better than we thought! We booked two private rooms and everything was great. The location is outside of Venice but the ferry (13€) is less than a 5 minute walk from the entrance of the camp. Wifi cost money which was a downside, we didn't purchase it due to our short stay there. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and beer garden. It was very relaxing after a long day of traveling. I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
7.1

It was very costly for me travelling alone. And costed alot to get the the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.3

Worth for money.... My best advice is better try to plan like reach Venice before 8:00pm; otherwise better go to Venice bus stand from tronchetto( car parking i.e where u will get down the bus ) and take private taxi to reach there; try to avoid go by walk it's very difficult at night time to go by walk .....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.0

The only things that really bothered me were the fact that the wifi isn't included in the price and you can't get wifi in the campsite, just in the main road, and also the showers, the water came either too hot or freezing cold, there was no in between. But the staff is really helpful, it's just a 15 minute boat ride to Venice and I was lucky that the weather was good so I could overall enjoy my stay. Atmosphere's ok, but not for solo travelers. Not so bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
6.9

Very hard to get to after 8pm, so if you are planning on having dinner and staying in Venice at night, it's a 40 euro taxi to get there as no buses run after this time. Otherwise it seemed like a nice enough place with good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.0

It was a good place for 2 nights. 13 € ferry to the city was easy and close. There were a few ants and spiders in the twin private but I guess it's expected if you're on a campground. All in all, pleasent stay. Ps. Do go on a Sunday. Public transit doesn't run at frequent times so you can be waiting for hours for a bus that will never come.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
6.9

It's a campsite so as a traveler it's not going to be as accommodating as a hostel but it was fine for 1 night. The ferry to Venice is kinda expensive as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.