Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camping Fusina

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Camping Fusina Located at Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030, Venice.
Camping Fusina
Italy
Venice Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030
75% 1884
45.4370082 12.2552490
Camping Fusina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
2.0

I booked a camping hut at Camping Fusina for me and a friend. The hut itself was not clean and the door looked like someone had tried to break in at some stage. It was too hot to stay even for 30minutes and there was no fan. We we're going to give it a chance but we were worried about safety and the health risks for staying somewhere so hot. Then we spoke with the staff about water bus tickets and realised we'd already been lied to several times and decided we had no faith and left immediately.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

We spent two nights at camp Fusina and it was perfect. The staff were awesome, very friendly and helpful and provided us with maps and other information. We ate at the restaurant one night and food was delicious! Bar was awesome two and very lively however far away enough from accomodation that not heard when we were not there. Easy boat ride to Venice and an easy walk. Value for money and would definetly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.4

The place itself wasn't too bad but the fact that it was full of horny Australians on contiki brought it down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Location is perfect to visit Venice, last boat back leaves at 10.30 pm so you can still enjoy your evening in the city. We had a cabin and this was definitely value for money! The shared showers seemed a bit more basic...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
6.0

No AC in the cabins and they were unbearably hot during the day and not much better at night. Wifi only works outside (and costs 5 euro per day extra) so your choices are sit in your broiling hot cabin with no wifi or get eaten to death by mosquitos in the street. Upside is there's a really good bar on site. Downside is there are no other bars around. Honestly way overpriced for what it is but there's not a lot of options for Venice so what can you do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

It's a Comtiki site, that's all it is so if you want decent facilities and a good night life, with good access to Venice (if slightly expensive) I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
4.0

My best friend had never been to a hostel before and I was embarrassed after taking her here. We showed up to a sticky, frat party and had drunk guys shout like animals at us while we walked with our luggage. We tried to make the best of it by getting a drink at the bar, the drink was 7€ and we were elbowed and shoved the whole time. They charge for 5€ for wifi per day and 24€ for air conditioning! My cheap bed broke while I was sitting on it because the boards fell out. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • xtamsinp
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff were really friendly and as helpful as they could be. I paid for a private twin bed, it's literally a tiny cabin with a very thin wall through the middle so you are basically sharing with whoever else is in the cabin. Definitely not value for money. There are loads of bathrooms and showers a short walk away which were always pretty clean. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to visit the main island often, the boat is €13 return so it would be better spent on a hostel on the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

I highly recommend Camping Fusina for tourist. It has a clean and safe environment. It has an excellent and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

A Hot spot for contiki and similar tour groups means the bar is almost always going strong, also means the campsite is full of young fun people which was great for us. Major downside was location. Being on the mainland it's 2 busses or a boat ride from Venice (a separate boat company than the public transport so you can't even buy day passes) also the last boat comes at around 9 so you can't stay on Venice past that or risk having to water taxi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.