Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Fusina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Camping Fusina Located at Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030, Venice.
Camping Fusina
Italy
Venice Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030
77% 1909
45.4370082 12.2552490
Camping Fusina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful little campground! Very peaceful but still has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to be! Only a stones throw away from Venice! Everyone was super friendly, and there were all the facilities one could need when camping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maryhedengren5729
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Can be a little noisy with drunken young adults at rock concerts in the main area some nights, and just be aware that it's a $15 shuttle ride to get in to Venice from here. If you're willing to enjoy a little adventure, though, it's clean and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything went well and we were satisfied with our stay. Our mobile home was nice and clean. And it's not difficult to get to Venice by boat. We missed WiFi. It wasn't free, there was an option to pay for it. But overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.9

The rooms were kinda below average with ours smelling like varnish. The mosquito covers are old and kinda falling off which means we were savaged by bites. It's on the other side to Venice so you have to pay 13 euros each day to get there and back... Not sure if it's cheaper to stay here or actually in Venice. The location Is not as good as this website suggested.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
7.7

For the price, it's definitely worth it. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is helpful. The only problem is not being IN Venice, it's not as easily accessible. But, the water transportation is reliable, always on time even though it is a bit expensive. It's worth it. I recommend this place for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel for all ages. You have all of your needs met, for singles, couples, groups or families. Great accessability to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
2.0

I booked a camping hut at Camping Fusina for me and a friend. The hut itself was not clean and the door looked like someone had tried to break in at some stage. It was too hot to stay even for 30minutes and there was no fan. We we're going to give it a chance but we were worried about safety and the health risks for staying somewhere so hot. Then we spoke with the staff about water bus tickets and realised we'd already been lied to several times and decided we had no faith and left immediately.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.0

If you're planning on visiting Venice, this was a relatively good option. However, our camping cabin was so hot and stuffyand really uncomfortable to sleep in. There is a market on site with a very friendly owner which is nice when you're looking for a fast snack, and the restaurant has good food at a good price which is great when you're not set up for camping cooking. When we were staying there, there were loud parties at the bar every night. Thumping bass and loud college kids

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

We spent two nights at camp Fusina and it was perfect. The staff were awesome, very friendly and helpful and provided us with maps and other information. We ate at the restaurant one night and food was delicious! Bar was awesome two and very lively however far away enough from accomodation that not heard when we were not there. Easy boat ride to Venice and an easy walk. Value for money and would definetly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.