Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Fusina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Camping Fusina Located at Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030, Venice.
Camping Fusina
Italy
Venice Via Moranzani 93, Fusina, 30030
79% 1923
45.4370082 12.2552490
Camping Fusina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
5.7

The camping is 1 hs, 2 buses far from venice. It is near to a boat station, but the boat costs EUR 15 round-trip, which is costly when compared to EUR 3 round-trip by bus. Also, the buses go to the camping till 21/22 hs, so you can not go back later than that. The Wifi is paid (EUR 5 /day!) and does not work properly. The camping charges double accommodation fees also if you are only 1 (one person). Does not include breakfast nor you have a kitchen to cook.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at camping fusina! Would definitely come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

Pictures deceiving that there is a dj...we thought there would be a great bar nightlife but I guess that's only in the summer. It has a great location right next to the ferry to venice which can get a little spendy 13 euro roundtrip if you are constantly going back and fourth. Overall it did the trick for our stay in venice for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

For a last minute booking, this was crazy good. Shared bathrooms were big and clean, bungalows were warm and cozy, location was awesome, just a 20 min relaxed ferry ride over to Venice. Have to pay for Wi-Fi though, but I didn't miss it. The Bar is handy for a quick morning coffee. Watching the sunrise and sunset on the water from here is blissful. Lovely atmosphere, everyone just super relaxed and chill yo. Italy is dope.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

This was an interesting stay! We were in a basic chalet and it was basic to say the least. No cooking facilities if you're in a basic one so I'd suggest upgrading or eating before you go back to the campsite as the restaurant is basic and limited. I really really shouldn't complain because it was so cheap to stay here but everything in the room was damp in the morning because the seal on the window had gone and the wifi (£5 for 24 hours) connection was awful. But the atmosphere was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
7.4

Very cost effective place to stay, great value for money if your looking at a budgeted trip to Venice! The camp site was very quiet.... Right by the harbour, quite picture perfect at times. The staff were friendly and helpful too. The only negatives was as it was the low season the bar area wasn't very atmospheric or busy, not a very sociable area to meet people as it was very quiet. Also the boat that took you to Venice island was very efficient but the last boat back was at 2030.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff was very nice and helpful. The description was accurate. My room was in a mobile home unit. I slept well and enjoyed the convenience of store and restaurant near by. Bathroom was a bit further from my room than I expected. But facilities were very clean. Priced right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

We loved this place. The staff were super helpful and enthusiastic. The facilities were great and had both a bar and a restaurant as well as a little shop so you could buy cheap items. The rooms were great for couples because you can get a twin private at a cheap price. The location is good but it is not actually in the Venice city area but the campground have there own ferry port so it made it super easy to get to and from Venice city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful little campground! Very peaceful but still has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to be! Only a stones throw away from Venice! Everyone was super friendly, and there were all the facilities one could need when camping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.