Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Fusina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Everythng s ok, excetpt that they chagre fr the W-lan (And they charge a lot)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
5.7

Save yourself the trouble and spend the extra money to stay in Venice proper. We stayed here thinking it would be a nice change from the dated old school hotels/hostels of Europe. It was definitely a change. It's a 20 minute (€40) taxi ride from mestre station. To get to Venice you have to take a very slow, crowded ferry for €13 round trip that runs once an hour. After 9pm it turns into a party campground with loud music and screaming until 4am. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Very pleased we decided to book Camping Fusina. We had a cabin for three persons - air conditioning was brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to travel to Venice central by boat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Super fun!! Restaurant was ok, but it was super convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic value, staff extremely helpful, clean aside from a mark on each bed in the corner (?) really suprised actually. It does have to be said to expect noise though. We stayed in the motor home cabins and the noise travelled right through, it was very very noisy. All in all though, would definitely recommend. So easy to get to Venice too on the boat right outside the main entrance! Shop on site, bar, restaurant. They also pick you up from mestre station too free of charge. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Would definitely stay again! It's 16 euro for a day pass to Venice. But for 28 euro we got 3day pass which we used a lot! Shared a 2bed cabin with my friend and with an ensuite it was perfect for us! The bar, restaurant and mini mart are really handy. We spent most nights at the bar as the last ferry is at 10.30pm back to the campsite. Be mindful the contiki tours use this as their accommodation but it added to the atmosphere along with all the retirees. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

Beautiful boat to Venice right beside the campsite, costing 13e return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Close to ferry to get to venice. Good main street where there is a shop, restaurant and pizza bar. Wifi only works in this street and is an extra charge. Contiki stay here often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.7

For what we were looking for, Fusina worked well! The rooms are more like trailers and noise travels a lot between neighbors. They do not provide towels - bring your own if you plan to shower! The ferry is fine. My biggest complaint is that sometimes they left exactly on time, and sometimes they were later. We missed one as a result of this inconsistency. The restaurant & bar were good. If you're not picky and are looking to be close to Venice without Venice prices, this is the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.9

We stayed in a 3 bed private suite. It was very clean and worked well for two nights. We had a little scare that one of our rooms was not booked when we first arrived, but the staff figured it out very quickly. My biggest complaint about the staff is that they are not great at giving directions anywhere. If you are coming in from Mestre station call 24 hours in advance to use their free shuttle service. Bring your own towels. It is about a 20 minute ferry ride to Venice. Overall, would reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.