Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping La Sfinge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
6.3

This is a typical campsite. There were not many facilities. No electricity in the pretented rooms. It was alright but I found it quite expensive for what you're getting. You're not actually in Cinque Terre. Kind of in the middle of no where with minimal facilities. Not sure why it's so expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

It took me 4.4 euros everyday for 3 days back and forth for Levanto by train.This added to my costs.So, don't think that just because the accomodation is top on the site and cheapest, it offers Ideal Location too. However, the staff is friendly and doesn't charge commission charged.So, while i was supposed to pay 37.5 euros for an extra night, he offerede 7.5 euro discount and charged only 30 euros from me for 1 extra night after Saturday. The area is clean and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and we're willing to do anything to make their customers happy. Nice showers and good bathrooms other than there wasn't any soap. Great place for relaxing and being in a quite environment. If you're young like me, this is not a place to meet other young travellers. It's not in the Cinque Terre area but the villages are easily accessible through train and the staff are really helpful with this. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

shuttle bus to the sea/ train station, the stuff is very friendly and helpful, there's supermarket and caffee nearby, clean, selfbar, cold/hot water, fridge, washing machines (4 euro), for those who rent a tent (like us) electricity is available only in the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
5.7

I wasn't very impressed by my whole experience there. Decent wi-fi,the showers are very dirty. The tents are at the strick minimum.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel was a bit further away from the Cinque Terre 5 towns but the hostel provided shuttles to and from the train station which connected to any of the 5 towns. The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were clean. It rained the night we stayed here and the tents are completely waterproof. Keep in mind there is no electricity in the tents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

A few friends and I recently stayed here at La Sfinge. We had no idea what to expect going into this because it was a tent hostel and we had never stayed in one. However La Sfinge was wonderful!! The staff was awesome and extremely helpful! He seemed to be running the place on his own, he ran the shuttle bus every hour, supplied us with extra blankets for our tent, and even FULLY refunded us for our last nights stay so that we could head home early due to rain and bad weather!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Good atmosfere and staffs are nice. Location is okey because there is a shuttle bus to train station. You should catch up shuttle bus if you don't have a car :) there is no public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Tbiyik9571
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Belissimo 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.