Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping La Sfinge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

A great camping site for anyone looking to visit cinque Terre. While the location isn't great there is a free shuttle bus to the train station that makes getting around and into cinque Terre easy. There is wifi all through the camp sight and it is a cheap alternative for any backpackers traveling through. The staff were friendly and helpful, however expect to wait a good 19 minutes for them to help you while they take bookings on the phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The camp sight itself was great. Nice and clean. We stayed in the cabin and it had no electricity for a fan or anything and was hot. Wifi worked great from our room. Toilet and showers really clean. There is a supermarket across the road and a lovely pizzarea which was delishous! There is a free shuttle from the camping grounds to the train station, and from there you can jump on a train to each of the 5 cinque Terre stops which were just amazing! Had a great time, thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Very good access to and from cinque Terre. Very comfortable tent and beds. Could use electricity in the tents as hard to do anything at night, some form of storage would also be useful. Supermarket and restaurant near by both very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelamahlook6190
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.3

The bathrooms were the cleanest and most well maintained I've ever seen, biggest pool, decent food, bus stop right out the front. I stayed in the military tent which had power and was waterproof. Obviously no security though. Have to complain about the restaurant staff, completely inattentive and bored looking. Everything else was great though. Huge park with great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Overall had a nice stay but it is truly like camping if you're just provided a tent. Although far, I didn't find it too much of a pain to take the shuttle and the train just allow yourself a bit more time to explore during the day. Only real complaint was that for the price, the tents really should have some kind of electricity or at least a light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.6

No power in cabins can't charge stuff in your room and toilets and showers are really far away, expensive for what you get

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxwellallman1357
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.6

The staff were helpful, the WiFi worked well, the showers were warm, and the camp site is beautiful. All for a reasonable price. The main downside is you have to wait for shuttle to get between the campsite and the train station, which comes about every hour. You also have to take a train into Cinque Terra, but at least there are good food options and a nice beach near the Deiva Marina train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
6.3

This is a typical campsite. There were not many facilities. No electricity in the pretented rooms. It was alright but I found it quite expensive for what you're getting. You're not actually in Cinque Terre. Kind of in the middle of no where with minimal facilities. Not sure why it's so expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.0

NOT IN CINQUE TERREDidn't end up staying here so can't give an accurate review. But it is still asking me to review because we booked then cancelled last minute. The reason we did is because we accidentally looked up Cinque Terre on hostel world instead of one of the specific villages to stay in. Turns out this is miles away from the actual Cinque Terre towns so don't stay here is you want to stay at Cinque Terre. Look up one of the 5 towns to stay in- we stayed in Riamaggiore and it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

It took me 4.4 euros everyday for 3 days back and forth for Levanto by train.This added to my costs.So, don't think that just because the accomodation is top on the site and cheapest, it offers Ideal Location too. However, the staff is friendly and doesn't charge commission charged.So, while i was supposed to pay 37.5 euros for an extra night, he offerede 7.5 euro discount and charged only 30 euros from me for 1 extra night after Saturday. The area is clean and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.