Hostelworld.com

Camping La Sfinge

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Camping La Sfinge Located at Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013, Cinque Terre.
Camping La Sfinge
Italy
Cinque Terre Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013
83% 735
44.2264120 9.5500588
Camping La Sfinge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2015
6.0

It was September when I arrived and the shuttle did not run very frequently and it was a really long walk to the train station to catch the train into the 5 villages. laundry was ridiculously over prices and the little market was open for very short hours. The staff were nice, but there are other camp grounds much closer to the terminal. This would maybe be good for a family camping trip but not ideal for someone who wants to spend most of their time in the cinque terre villages.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2015
10.0

I love this place! Still here as a matter of fact. I ended up taking an adorable cabin that was only a bit more than the little tent cabinas. It has electric, an outdoor kitchen, and plenty of privacy with a little deck and tall plants around it. Michela in the office has been so helpful also. She seems to be able to speak at least 4 lanquages! and having someone speak English when I speak no Italian really helps. She has gone out of her way to help me on several occasions - above and bey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
7.7

For being a camping sight, the value for money was great. The bathrooms were not close to our little room but that was okay. I loved the small rooms we had and it was simple and sweet. The only problem we had was loud neighbors, including a little boy screaming "Nein!!" early in the morning. The campus was cool though, almost like it had its own little community.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2015
10.0

I enjoyed staying at La Sfinge very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saribatiste
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.9

I loved my little tent and the bed was very comfy! I had to pay for two beds to get a tent, I would have been happy to pay for one and share with someone. Shuttle bus times are a bit irregular and it wasn't clear which type of bus would be collecting us from the station so when we didn't see one for an hour and a half, only regular buses, we assumed it was a no show and walked for 40 minutes with heavy luggage. Staff were very helpful and friendly, campsite was awesome. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2015
6.9

Easy access with the free shuttle. It's pretty rough if you are not packed for a camping trip and the bathrooms are really far from the tents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
10.0

believe me, the place is awesome !!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2015
7.7

Great stay would recommend. Very clean, cleaner than most hostels! Only problem is it's hard to socialise with others due to lack of communal areas. Free bus to station to get to cinque terra

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2015
7.7

Thank you p, we enjoyed our tent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
3.4

Staff were great but there were ants in my bed. Enough said.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.