Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping La Sfinge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Camping La Sfinge Located at Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013, Cinque Terre.
Camping La Sfinge
Italy
Cinque Terre Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013
88% 818
44.2264120 9.5500588
Camping La Sfinge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed one night while passing through and it was perfect for our needs. Rented a tent, was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. Shuttle bus to Deiva Marina was good, makes it easy to get to Cinque Terre by train and also the beach at DM (which is very nice). Pizza shop across the road is great and the supermarket has everything else you need for the times you can't get the pizza. Wi-Fi is only around reception but hey, this is a campsite so gold star for even having reliable Wi-Fi. We stayed in a cabin, not a tent so had no issues with security and worth the few extra $$$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This was an awesome location, not far from the train station in Devia Marina. There is a shuttle that frequents there less than every hour, which is a huge help (runs fairly late as well). You're just a quick train ride away from all of the Cinque Terre towns. Wifi near the check in desk is good and the facilities are very clean. Ran into a minor ant problem in our room, but keep food out and you'll be okay. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denis_cheung7213
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.3

The accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. The booking was made for a double bed, we were allocated 2 singles. The cabin is no more than a shed with just 2 beds and nowhere to put clothes either hanging or laid out. We had the added benefit of a caravan being attached to it the purpose of which was unclear. There was no restaurant, no shop and no cafe on site. They are all off site about 200yards down the road. Beware of booking the cabin accommodation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place with comfortable accommodation, helpful and friendly staff, and great facilities. The campsite itself was fantastic. Pay close attention to the train and bus schedule - we waited for 40mins each night, as the last train back arrived 5mins after the shuttle bus left. The bus would pull up to the station and wait for over half an hour although everyone had clearly just arrived on the train. In the morning, shuttles were much more frequent than trains - so check the train schedule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Friendly and helpful staff but way too overpriced for what you get. Small two bed tent with no electricity or plugpoint, no wifi in or around tents, only at reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Really great camping ground, had everything you'd need. only complain was the shuttle - ended early and didn't come frequently enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, close to train to get to cinque terre. Perfect spot for exploring . Clean tents and good bathrooms. Bedding included. Nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this place so much that we came back for another night, even though it was out of our way. The settling is gorgeous and so serene. It was such a welcomed experience after traveling for so long. The beds were comfortable, the tents were so nice and cool (even in August), and I'm not sure I've ever slept so well in my life. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. There is a little grocery store and excellent pizza right across the street. It was perfect! Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely place.. Friendly staff.. Really good facilities :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.