X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camping La Sfinge Reviews

Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
636 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

We decided to stay here because of its low cost near Cinque Terre. Were not disappointed, as we had known earlier about no electricity in the room. The bed was comfortable for a camping tent standard. Quite hard to find food around, only bar or restaurant in hotel in the city area. No kitchen. Only that, it was not clearly explained that we can take public bus for free to camping area. The schedule is not every 10 mins(as written in website), better check with the hostel before arrival


80%

The cabin is too hot in the sun and the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Excellent and clean showers and toilets. Good transportation service to the train station. Great for interrailers who want to visit Cinqueterre!


74%

Great price for the area. Really easy to get to the 5 towns. The tents are clean and comfortable. Wish they had a guest kitchen instead of just the barbecue but it is camping


57%

Wifi only near the entrance. The front door does not seem very safe and there is plenty of outside noise. The price is set at what they offer.


77%

The premade tent was a good value for the money and a nice way to have the camping experience without all the gear. The water tasted funny though and we were not sure if it was okay to drink it.


80%

We loved our stay at this campsite! It was an absolute bargain, and the fab pizza restaurant down the road and the free shuttle bus between Deiva Marina train station and the campsite made it such a convenient place to stay! We would thorougly recommend this as a place to stay if you want to explore the Cinque Terre in the summer as it is much quieter than the National Park and surrounding area and is not far on the train - plus it's a lovely area in its own right!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Far off, but there's a free shuttlebus.


80%

Excellent if you are happy to be away from sea and crowds but with transportation to and fro beach/station. Toilets and showers were very clean. I rented a tent: spacious, with a robust, wooden structure and a strong waterproof material as walls. However, this is not sealed to the floor and small animals can easily get in the tent, so you have to be confortable with the idea.The floor is also in wood and the beds are fixed to the floor and in good conditions. Only a small shop + coffe machine.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a great stay at this camp ground, with comfortable beds in the tents, the free shuttle was great too.


54%

Not what I expected! I walked all the way to the beach on day one cause no one told me that I can take the bus for free until for the second day. However, the good thing is the camping is located on the main street that means easy access to public buses and that is for free. The tent do not have any lights not even flash light! I think they should provide lights and all customers should return when they check out. The bathrooms and shower rooms are clean and tissue papers are always filled.


66%

If you want a pure camping experience this is the place- be prepared and bring all you need! Towels, flash lights, food, etc. If you're looking to roam around the villages of Cinque Terre, research the 5 villages and stay there. This campsite is a good 20-40 minutes away from all the main attractions and beaches you'd want to see by bus and train.


77%

The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful! The camping site was very green and divided into terraces, which made it very cosy. There was a nice atmosphere. It was too bad we couldn't park our car in front of our cabin. Luckily, there was a parking lot a few meters away, but that wasn't too big, so I had the feeling we were lucky to find a spot. The cabin was nice and neat, but not very large. In my opinion, the price charged was rather high.


74%

La Spinge is essentially just a camp site. It's a little out of town and it is very basic. It is camping though after all! For the price though it's worth it, a great way to see the Cinque Terre without the expense. I would recommend to anyone on a budget. Security was poor but staff were friendly and happy to keep valuables in office. Bus service is good. We had a great time.


86%

This is a pretty cool and easy place to stay for those who don't need very much. The only problem was that the bus only comes at certain times so you have to wait for a while sometimes to be able to get to the campsite. Otherwise there were no issues


71%

We booked a two-persons tent with beds inside. The cabin itself was just fine, except for that we did not have any electricity so it was kind of difficult to charge our phones etc. The locks on the door were a bit shady, we could open them with only one finger.


97%

We stayed in a cute wooden cabin, which to our surprise came complete with kitchen and little seating area out the front. The grounds are located in a beautiful area, close to the beach and to the train station (by regular free shuttle). Shared bathrooms were super clean and good, even had hairdryers. Campsite also has a really cheap convenience store. The staff were all lovely, and the campsite was full of really nice people. Great place for exploring Cinque Terre on a budget!


83%

Quiet and peaceful. We stayed in one of the tents. They do lock, but I would not trust leaving any valuables in them. It is a bit far from civilization, but keep in mind you are camping. :) There is a bus that runs every so often to take you to the main train station. We found this quite useful. The WC's are very clean. I would recommend it to travellers looking for a quiet, relaxing campsite. All in all we had an enjoyable time!


74%

This place is great as a cheap alternative. The shuttle bus is wonderful so you only pay for the train and not the bus to the train station/beach. I would stay here again definitely. Beds were clean and comfortable. There is no cooking facilities or common area though..


83%

A little farther away from Monterosso than we thought, but the campsite was lovely and a peaceful break from the bigger towns and busier hostels. We would definitely go back again!


37%

Staff at reception very not nice, rude and don't take time to help us when we needed it. Showers are durty and lots of them don't work. They say wiFi all over camping and it's not even true. Also, they say that their is a Market on camping but it's been close for 2 years. Very not happy with my experience.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our market is open 8 hours a day, seven days the week. Our sainitaries are very clean, we offer hot showers 24 hours for free. Furthermore we offer gratis WiFi around our reception. These are facts which can be shown by a lot of other customer comments. Every year we have thousands of guests who make us their compliments...

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Cinque Terre Campsites

Please give us your feedback