X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camping La Sfinge Reviews

Localita Gea 5, La Spezia, Deiva Marina,19013, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
650 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

This place is great as a cheap alternative. The shuttle bus is wonderful so you only pay for the train and not the bus to the train station/beach. I would stay here again definitely. Beds were clean and comfortable. There is no cooking facilities or common area though..


83%

A little farther away from Monterosso than we thought, but the campsite was lovely and a peaceful break from the bigger towns and busier hostels. We would definitely go back again!


37%

Staff at reception very not nice, rude and don't take time to help us when we needed it. Showers are durty and lots of them don't work. They say wiFi all over camping and it's not even true. Also, they say that their is a Market on camping but it's been close for 2 years. Very not happy with my experience.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our market is open 8 hours a day, seven days the week. Our sainitaries are very clean, we offer hot showers 24 hours for free. Furthermore we offer gratis WiFi around our reception. These are facts which can be shown by a lot of other customer comments. Every year we have thousands of guests who make us their compliments...

77%

Nice rustic place to stay that's off the beaten path. Its a bit far from things, but a nice change of pace. The staff was wonderful and even ran a special shuttle to come get a group of us from the train station when we were late getting in due to train strikes. Make sure to bring a flashlight and ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The canvas tents are not sound proof and it can get a bit loud.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Tent cabins were great for 2 people. Bathrooms and showers were great and really clean. Would have been nice to have a kitchen not just BBQ area.


86%

A kitchen for the guests to make food would be appreciated since it is a camping and there are not many places around.


71%

We had a great night here, wish we had stayed longer rather than changing to B


60%

Overall acceptable. Every other place to stay in Cinque-Terre are very expansive so 13 euros for a night is quite good. The location is poor but there is a free shuttle to the train station to go to other villages. The staff were helpful. But for the price we pay, we hoped that there would have been something to help us cook on the BBQ (they charge you the stuff). The mini market is expansive too....


80%

Great little place away from the hustle and bustle. They had free shuttles going though the day and evening so we could get to the trains to check out Cinque Terre. Facilities are good staff are nice. If your on a budget perfect place to stay


94%

We got a tent, and the tent was actually quite nice, it even had a lock. Staff was very helpful, good wifi. FYI tent had no electricity or light so be sure to bring a flashlight. No lockers but you could leave stuff at the reception. Need to take the free shuttle to the train station (5 minutes ride) and then the train to one of the 5 cinque terre towns (~3 euros, 15 minute train ride, somewhat frequent trains).


77%

Biggest improvement I would suggest is publishing the free shuttle times on website so when you arrive at train station for first time you know how to get out there


74%

We really enjoyed our time here! It was the perfect place to stop when visiting Cinque Terre, and Deiva Marina was a lovely town. Although the internet only works at the reception, it works really well! If you're in the tents, there was a communal BBQ, however no utensils, but made for a fun cooked meal and a break from eating out!


83%

Nice and helpful staff to solve your enquiries. It is quite nice campsite with hot water and basic needs, dont expect it has hostel quality. It got free shuttle to the campsite and its convenient to reach, i would recommend this.


1 2 Next » last »
(33 results)


View all Cinque Terre Campsites

Please give us your feedback