Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Michelangelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
2.0

Worst service and the place I ever stayed in my life. I'll never book through hostel.com

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.0

Very near to piazzale Michelangelo but toilets were sucks...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Close to a party area, so there was music booming all night every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
4.0

Bathrooms were disgustingly dirty. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. The lack of plug points in the tents should be mentioned in the description. Glad I only stayed here for one night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
4.0

The bathroom facilities that weren't abandoned were disgusting. The tent flaps weren't connected to the base of the tent, so someone could easily slip under them if they wanted. The tent doors were also so squeaky, it woke up all the surrounding tents. The campground is high up on a steep hill, but the views were pretty from there. Just don't plan on walking to and from the campsite all day. Bring bug spray. Only 4 outlet strips in the whole camp to charge your phone, and the Wi-Fi sucks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
5.4

Good location near the city. I found one particular member of staff rude and offensive all other staff seemed to be friendly and approachable. There were toilet and shower facilities but there didn't seem to be water facilities(none of the water taps worked) and I didn't find the toilets and showers to be very clean although they were not extremely unclean and could be used in comfort. I wasn't told about any city tax beforehand and had to pay more money and was a bit overpriced anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lachmitchell84075
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

Staff are great, however facilities such as a kitchen and fridge reduce the practicality of the place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.6

all was perfect. To be even more perfect I think a shared kitchen would make the place the ultimate camping experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.7

Great value! Hostel is an easily walkable distance to the main sites. Great views from the camping site. Expect a caravan park like experience. Tents are very hot and wifi only available in common area but given what we paid this was not a problem. Recommend for travellers on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ziggy123
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jun 2017
5.4

The location was beautiful. The tents were clean but got way too hot during the day so if you wanted a rest it was impossible. There was no facilities for cooking/fridge etc. it took me 45 minutes to check out and I was overcharged and almost missed my bus because of it. Ok for a couple nights but maybe I just had a really bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.