Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camping Michelangelo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Camping Michelangelo Located at Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze, Florence.
Camping Michelangelo
Italy
Florence 50125 Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze
73% 2532
43.7617652 11.2665867
Camping Michelangelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • raymondwhite
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Awesome spot - I loved my stay here! Cheapest and best value in Florence. Great for a couple as you can get your own tent. Can be crowded at the charging points and wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Smallproblem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Everything was good but the security. Doors to tents lock, but can be opened by lifting the door itself. No lockers. Doors in showers have non-working locks and many might just swing open. Location is 5 minutes from the Piazza Michelangelo and about 30-40 minutes to most of the main attractions on foot- not too bad, but not as nice as the other hostel I stayed in in the same city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed here for one night.. it's a camping site.. get ear plugs if noise from neighboring tents gonna bother u.. good views, I can't complain..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The campsite has a good location, and the bus stops right in front of the place. The bathrooms could be cleaner and the showers could be more private. The tents are fine, tho you might need an extra sleeping bag as it gets cold during the night, even in the summer. Overall it's a good value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved it here. Great location and cozy tents. Would definitely recommend, and hope to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

My boyfriend and I booked a private tent, but when we arrived someone else's bags were already in the tent. The staff didn't know who they belonged to so that meant someone else had a key to our tent or that the lock just didn't work. After apologizing and taking the bags to reception we tried to relax. But then that evening someone else was in our room again! The view of the city is amazing, but there's no point in booking a private tent because you'll just pay more to share a tent in t

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MadDogOzie
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Amazing location, you can walk into town in less than 20mins and 5mins from an amazing viewing point over the city. I recommend that you only take the bus there and back since it is so close. As for the site it's self I found that it was very dirty and showers are awful. If you want to use a lot of wifi and keep things charged up you have to do it at the bar, this is unlike the other campsites I've stayed at by this company. This is perfect for a cheap stay only. So great for us backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Absolutely loved it! Great location, it's so nice waking up from the sound of the birds in the morning while being only a 10 minute walk from the old city. The tent was really nice and spacious. Only negative points are the loud nightclub nextdoors, the cold showers and the fact that you're not allowed to sit on the terrace for dinner and not for just a drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Why anyone would want to stay anywhere but here if they come to Florence is a mystery. The views alone are beaotiful! The safari tents we stayed in were cooler than other hostles I have stayed in on this trip when travelling in July so that was great! The staff were lovely and the whole experience was a bit of paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Really convenient in regards to bus that stops around 200m from campsite entry and there are regular buses to and from. Only having wifi in the restaurant area really wasn't an issue as the view is absolutely beautiful and it brings everyone together. In saying that the wifi did drop in and out at times. Facilities were bad though, showers/toilets were dirty and there was no hot water when we stayed. Still almost felt like the view cancelled out any bad points though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.