Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Michelangelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
Camping Michelangelo Located at Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze, Florence.
Camping Michelangelo
Italy
Florence 50125 Viale Michelangiolo 80, 50125 Firenze
73% 2612
43.7617652 11.2665867
Camping Michelangelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaylmorgan
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
3.1

I was supposed to spend 4 nights there, but they had no record of my booking, so they put me up in their "emergency tents" which were basically just falling apart and full of ants and spiders everywhere.. My key also barely worked. The showers were pretty disgusting and super far away from me, and no outlets to charg anything either. I ended up only spending one night there, lost my deposit and paid for the first night and moved to Plus Florence, which I would HIGHLY recommend, amazing hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
6.9

There was no hot water when i was having shower. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

I thought camping would be a really cool break from all the other hostels I was staying at. It was a really nice location with a brilliant view! The staff at the restaurant however aren't the friendliest but then again it is a hostel. The tents are really nice, but paper thin, so you can definitely hear people getting it on next door (true story), and people playing really loud music but you get what you pay for. I had a great time and I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location and atmosphere! The views over Florence are amazing and definitely the best part of the hostel/campsite. However the wifi signal only works by the bar/restaurant area and even there it cuts out all the time, there is also a lack of power charging sockets as there are none in the rooms. The bathrooms could do with a good clean too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

If you go there with your friends and tents , you will enjoy your travel so much. But common tents are so cold and so noisy. However , area and view was great. It is better to carry a medicine for mosquitos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Unless the guy at the reception and the location I would not recommend this campsite. The showers / toilets are not working properly (you never know if you will have enough water or if it will be cold/hot), and it's really dirty, smelly, etc. It supposed to be easy to use the washing machine but just one was working accepting just 50c coins (you have to guess, it's not written). At the reception they don't have change because of the check out time and at the bar they don't want to give you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Best place to stay if only for the views of Florence and amazing pizza. Lovely walk into the city, close to everything, great atmosphere in the evening, facilities very clean for a campsite. Shared tent was bigger than expected. Great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a weird and awesome place. I highly recommend it. It's cheap, the wifi in the bar works, and you're on a hill overlooking the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

You pay for what you get and nothing more. Don't expect a luxury, okay for a couple nights stay but wouldn't do longer in the tents

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Good location and great view from the top of the site (not much to see from the tents). Tents were clean, cool in the summer and comfortable. Beds were comfy for a good nights sleep. Washrooms were clean with good facilities. Site has phone charging points to hire as no plug sockets in the tents (do have lights inside the tents). Wifi available again only at the top of the site, not from the tents. Excellent, good value food from the restaurant. Overall excellent value for money in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.