X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camping Rialto Reviews

Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2355 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We really enjoyed our stay here, everywhere was clean, the facilities were great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, nice relaxed atmosphere, super friendly & helpfull stuff.


83%

It was a good stay, good value for the low price we paid. It was situated well with a bus stop right outside and a handy lidl Down the road. The food onside was good, and most of the staff we friendly. The only things I would say I was with was the fact that you had to pay for per 24 hours and there was no hand wash in the toilets. But other that that it was a really good stay and thoroughly enjoyed Venice, and I would stay here again.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Hostel location was convenient, basic facilities such as showers and toilets were clean and to a reasonable standard for a communual area. I stayed in a 3 person cabin and to be honest it was very uncomfortable. There was very little space inside, the mattresses were non existent and the worst I've slept in, and the temperature of the cabins was pretty unbelievable in the sense that it goes from stuffy and boiling hot during the day and arctic at night. There was no insulation.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everyone at Camping Rialto is very nice and has a smile and a kind, helpful attitude towards their guests. The 3 people challets don't have a table or at least one chair and that is a great minus; however, the staff was very accommodating and the manager provided us with a table and three chairs. I wish them all the best and many visitors!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place to stay overall except that if you don't buy stuff in their market/restaurant staff will be rude


63%

Pretty good spot, great value. It is camping so the bathrooms weren't great, and the tents were muggy but clean, with cot beds. Only about 10 min bus ride from downtown station, busses come every 15 min. Staff not extremely welcoming. Lot of native Italians staying there, and families (compared to hostels). Grocery store 2 minutes away. Wifi was for $2, and wasn't great, but they said they were having problems with it.


63%

We got our key stolen and since they didnt have access to the double for that night, they assigned is to another tent to then make us pay for the key ( I can understand) but then wanted us to pay for BOTH CABINS !?!? The staff was not helpful at all into fixing this except for a young man doing the night shift that helped us a lot. They didnt habdle the situation properly and were very rude to us telling us that they should have let us sleep on the streets. Overall okay except for the bad staff


31%

It is the worst camp site!.no plug in the tent, so we need to charge phone in the common area. But the most stupid thing is the plug is over air! (there is no cover of the plug!), even there is little rain, my socket is easy to get wet. We stay for 4 night, and it rains for 3 days. That means I cant charge! only can charge in toilet. But there are only 3 plugs can use! The tent is very humid and leak! My laptop gets wet because of the drop water!Out of the tent is the very dirty mud, very cold


63%

We booked mini chalet for 3 people,actually there were no explanations about people with kids- we were two adults and with two children 4and11 and we decided that my wife can share the bed with my 4 year old daughter and if we have to we will pay for her for the water . But when we arrived the staff on the reception said that our 4 year child is actually not a child but a PERSON and we have to take chalet for 4 person for 80 eu with own bathroom and a kitchen or put her in a single tent.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Location is convenient, there's a bus every 15 minutes, it takes about 15 miutes to the Venice, bus stop is just across the road. You can buy tickets at the reception. There's no kitchen or even a kettle or cups. You have to pay for wi-fi! Showers and toilets were clean. No hairdryers. Not enough mirrors, there was a line in the morning. There is a heater in the cabin and you can turn it on whenever you want. Little space in the cabin, no wardrobe or table. Lidl is really close.


66%

We stayed the one night in a 3 bed cabin. It was extremely hot inside - the windows barely open which caused some discomfort. As far as campsites go - Camping Rialto was fine. It has everything you need. The bus stop is just across the road and Lidl is a 2 minute walk away, I would advise going here instead of spending in their overpriced supermarket.


63%

This does not have the features you would normally expect from a hostel (it is a campsite really), or at least you have to pay for things that normally come as standard like Wi-Fi (€2 for one device for 24 hours is a massive rip-off and it cannot be used in most of the places in the campsite) and luggage storage. If you can find an actual hostel for a comparable price it might be better but the location for the hostel is pretty good as it is a regular bus ride away from Venice.


80%

Camping Rialto is an awesome little campsite about a 5-10 minute bus journey away from the centre of venice and the Marco Polo airport. We stayed in a tent which had two off the floor beds and sheets included - luckily we didn't have a problem with the heat because it rained. The showers were clean but did run out of hot water later on in the day. Staff were very helpful with providing travel information. You can rent towels and there are washing facilities that are expensive and not very good.


89%

We had a great stay at Camping Rialto - a perfect place for budget travelers/ backpackers to stay!

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It is not an hostel, as the name suggests : no place to cook, no fridge, and you can buy food there but it is really expensive. The staff at the little market is not smiling at all, but the receptionnists are nice ! The camping is not at all on the island of Venezia, but there is a bus and a supermarket right in front. Beware of the mosquitos !


100%

Great place to stay. Very easy access to Venice, very safe for our motor bike & or belongings. We had a small chalet for 3 persons. Really enjoyed our stay & will recommend it to others hoping to visit Venice. Easyto find & get to.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very clean for camping but they should maybe spot clean during the busy season. Stayed in the 3 person cabin- thought when we arrived that we might bake in the cabin because it was as hot as a sauna but it cooled off nicely at night because it rained. Chalet wasn't exactly air tight and there is only 1 window and the door for ventilation.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, or I must say camping location, with basic hygiene and facilities. Accessibility to Venice is quite good. However, the hostel could provide more electrical ports for charging cell phones, laptops and other electronic devices. Overall, it's a solid deal.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location and facilities! Didn't expect the tents to be as small as they were and my bed fell off the platform a few occasions but we managed and all added to the experience! Would definitely come back :)

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(241 results)


View all Venice Campsites

Please give us your feedback