Hostelworld.com

Camping Rialto

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Camping Rialto Located at Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto, Venice.
Camping Rialto
Italy
Venice 30173 Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto
78% 2616
45.4843342 12.2829723
Camping Rialto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.1

It all starts with the staff. They were not polite or accomadating. We decided to leave a day early , because we were awaken by a staff employee from knocking on our tent vigorously. I found this to be extremely rude and disrespectful, and that's when we decided to leave a day early to move to an airbnb on Venice. We were charged both nights. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.0

The staff were very helpful! My friend and I were a mess trying to get to the hostel using the bus from the airport, but overall our stay was good! Insects were an issue but that was expected from a camping facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

Very basic accommodation but you're not paying much so you can't expect much. The bus out front is convenient to get to the city. The staff are amazing, so helpful so knowledgeable and so hardworking. They made me feel really welcome. There's a supermarket across the street but no way to cook any food at the campgrounds. The showers were clean and had great water pressure but get in early for the hot water. Bring earplugs (you can hear everything in the tents) and an extra blanket!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.3

Location was okay. About 20 mins to Venice city center. However, you have to pay for the WiFi and you can't even get WiFi in the tents. Very inconvenient. Will never come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Renting a tent is very cheap! However, we went in late May and were very cold during the night, and the hostel provides just one blanket (no extras). The showers are also very cold except for a few seconds here and there of warm water. The hostel is just one bus stop from the airport, and it is also very quick to bus to the mainland (Piazzale Roma).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
5.7

The camp has no facilities for a light in the tents, or a charging point for devices. There is no common kitchen or microwave facility to make one's own food, like most hostels or camps offer. It was extremely cold at night in the tent and the blanket was paper thin. Result- sleepless night. Won't recommend this place. Go only if you have money to spare for over-priced food, and if you are carrying your own sleeping bags or blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Had our own mini chalets which locked, was a little cold but the heaters worked fine and warmed the room sufficiently. Great showers. Unlucky with weather but atmosphere would be good in summer. Staff were helpful and gave recommendations for things to do in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
6.0

Was a great campsite. However it's not ideal for travellers. Location was great and convient with one bus trip into Venice. Powerpoints were only avaible in the cafe and you had to buy something to be able to sit there and use it. There was only one in the "common area" therefore no one could really charge. Had to pay for wifi and luggage storage. Was very cold, even with my own sleeping bag. If you're just there to camp and not phased about anything else it's great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
5.7

Stayed in 2 man tent for one night. Sadly not waterproof and woke up to water dripping on my face.. corner of bed was also soaked from rain and some of the bed sheets had brown stains on them. Extra hidden chargers such as 2 euro for WiFi and locker each are annoying. Also no toilet roll/hand soap provided. Only a 10 minute bus journey to Venice which makes it a decent option if you want to save money. Overall was not a pleasant experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for here. I got an tent and it wasn't bad except for the night it rained when I was there, but on a warm summer night I can see it working fine. The showers were hot, but require you to press a button every two minutes for more water, and be prepared to pay for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.