Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.9

This was a really great place to crash for one night in Venice. There were clean sheets and a blanket which was nice since it got chilly at night. There was a roll of toilet paper provided in the tent. It was close quarters but with a good friend wasn’t bad at all. We would both stay there again if we needed a cheap, decent place just to sleep. Definitely worth the money. Wouldn’t get a 2 person tent with someone I didn’t know tho. Just rent the whole thing. Overall fun place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
6.3

Even thought yes, we knew all of this but had pretty much no choice as we needed a place from one day to the next. It is incredible that this place in 2017 still charges for Wi-Fi, 2 Euro only for 1 device?! And upon paying 80 euros they still want you to rent towels from them in the shower there's not even a floormat when you get out of it. When I pointed this out to the staff, she got very irritated and defensive and told me I could have gone elsewhere. will not be going back to this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhunter5967692
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
9.7

This place is essentially the perfect stop over for backpackers wanting to explore Venice. The only fault I'd find with it was the quality of the tents - my bed broke twice and the lack of cover meant light was shining in all night - but honestly, for how cheap it was and how much fun we had it was barely even a complaint. Staff were lovely, pizza was to die for, and we met some lovely fellow travellers. Ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.0

It was a lot nicer than I thought it would be for the cost. The breakfast was a bit expensive though. Another downside is that it is very cash driven, both in the campsite and the surrounding neighborhood. Needed to walk a kilometer just to find a nearby atm machine. You need to bring your own toilet paper and hand soap. The tents kept us dry and because it was rainy but not windy, it was easy to fall asleep. The mattresses are not on the floor and sheets were provided but bring a blanket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
5.4

Tents were tiny af. FULL OF HIDDEN COSTS STAY WOKE Y'ALL

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Had my own tent that locked. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bus is right outside entrance but is rarely on time. Food is priced decently compared to most places in the city. Lidl across street. No lights or plug-in in the tent. The only downside is my bed had wood slats that kept collapsing so I put my mattress on the floor to sleep. Also, check the weather. It was FREEZING at night while I was there and I had to grab an extra blanket from another tent. Overall a good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Would like very much to come back to Camping Rialto! A very good place to stay! The lady who served us at their restaurant was very respectful, helpful and friendly. She made our stay at Rialto an unforgettable experience! She's not young but moves very fast! Food was served in so short a time because of her. Got to thank her kindness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

We stayed in the 2 person chalet and it had everything you needed for a great stay. The beds were comfy and having heating and electricity was great. The showers were very clean also. Although the location is not very central, the bus that runs to the centre is very cheap and regular so getting there was easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
6.3

Not a great place to stay . The chalet which we took was very cold . Blankets were not provided . Staff can be more helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nelsonong93
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.3

The toilet and bedsheet quite dirty, not even have lights and power plug in tent, good in value at the rate, location is nice,just 1.5euros can reach venice,nearby have supermarket

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×