Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.3

One of the cleaner campsites I have stayed at. Only thing that we didn't like was that the flaps to the shelter were on the outside (plus the three mosquito bites I got on my face that night haha but that's to be expected). The owner of the little restaurant/market on site was fantastic and super sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethanw239
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

We really loved the campsite, by far the best one I've been to. Very easy to get to Venice (10 minute bus, 1.50 each way, can buy tickets at the camp site). The food is dencent and a very reasonable price. The wine starts at €4 and isvery drinkable. The atmosphere is friendly and it feels secure in the cabin. The staff are super helpful. The bathrooms are clean. The only thing I'd say is bring bug spray! (although very cheap shop 50 yards down the road)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.0

We had a mini chalet and for the money it was just fine. Nothing other than 2 beds but totally clean with crisp fresh sheets. Plenty of hot water at the showers but bring your own towel or else rent one. Wifi is E2 for 24 hours. Bus passes. To and from Venice on a frequent schedule right in front of the camping plus direct services to and from airport and Mestre train station. Judging by other reviews it may be noiser or colder depending on the season but we found it great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tykeca832
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Great little camping ground with very helpful and polite staff. The bus to the island is right infornt of the facility and comes ever 10 minutes which is perfect. Our cabin was clean and cute and we were provided a heater and lots of pilllows and blankets. Overall a great find and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

The tents didn't contain bug nets and the WiFi costs an extra €2 a day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Excellent value for money. Have stayed here twice in three years. Cabins insulate pretty well at night, and protect from shade during day. Bus stops right in front, easy to get in/out of city. Grocery store Lidl right across the street as well. No complaints- not a hotel or hostel, and don't come here expecting one, but great for a campground!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.1

There were only 4 beds while the booking was for five. The 5th person had to sleep on the sofa-cum bed that was a small cheap sofa which is no ways eligible to become a bed. Otherwise the stay was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

It's great value for money and also has a really friendly vibe. There were other backpackers staying at the place as well as my roomie that were great to go out with and hang out. It's quite cheap to get into the city from the location of the camp site. There was no kitchen or food storage place and you have to pay for towels and wifi. Apart from the lockers, there was no place to leave my bag for a few hours after checkout. But the showers were hot and that's what really counts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
7.4

Great value for money, basic, perfect bus stop in front of camping to go to either Venice or the station of Mestre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jgruetzner
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Had a good experience here! Cute campground

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.