Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3,184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Camping Rialto Located at Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto, Venice.
Camping Rialto
Italy
Venice 30173 Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto
77% 3184
45.4843342 12.2829723
Camping Rialto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

The lady at check in was so nice and helpful!! Really liked this place, wish I could've stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Basic. Good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and spacious. Just got really cold at night so be prepared. Also showers don't have hot water, which I'm not used too so just another thing to keep in mind. Across the street from a lidl, and plenty of busses into Venice. We didn't do anything other than sleep here so can't comment on anything else. Good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.1

The camping is so nice, a tent just for you.. Wifi you have to pay 2 euro for 24hrs, you have to spend 3 euro in the buses (1,50 euro each ticket). So, you'll spend 15 euro for a night, comparing with other hostels in venice the price is so cheap!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

The tents were super small. If there had been someone else in the same tent, out luggages wouldnt have fitted in with us. And you couldnt leave your luggage there after you checked out. But otherwise it is what you would expect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • supandreee
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Came to Venice and decided to stay here! Very cheap place to stay and definitely worth it!!! The location is a ten minute bus ride from the city center, the staff is really nice, and the facilities are pretty clean. Whether you stay in the tents or the cabin, they're both worth it!! Definitely recommend this place and definitely staying here when I come back to Venice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location to explore Venice on a budget, bus to Venice leaves right outside the campsite and goes every 20 minutes. Only issue was the listing says that you can leave luggage for the day after checkout but you are not able to. We stayed in a mini chalet which was comfortable and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.1

It is a good place if you are in a low budget. The location is good and the staff is nice and helpful. Good value for money, but it´ s a camping.. so not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

If you're staying in Venice on a budget, it's exactly what you need. For about 11 euros a night, you get a pretty good bed, showers, washing machines (or free scrubbing boards), and a bar/tiny grocery store in case you need a midnight snack. You'll have to pay for wifi, but I found it worth it. A few reviews mention the cleanliness of the tents. I found them to be very clean. After all, you have to remember it's a campsite. There are going to be a few cobwebs here or there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Good for price. Tents were good and comfy, bathrooms and showers pretty clean, location ok as you have to get a bus in and back from city, atmosphere ok everyone stuck to themselves, music was bad lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.