Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Camping Rialto Located at Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto, Venice.
Camping Rialto
Italy
Venice 30173 Via Orlanda,16 Campalto, Campalto
79% 2926
45.4843342 12.2829723
Camping Rialto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
2.9

Not a great experience, the tent was like a sauna, no privacy, loud music, unfriendly staff, not to clean,no hot water, only 5 plugs for the whole campsite no free wifi and they overcharge on bus tickets as well its a disgrace !! Charged us €16 for 2 tickets when it should have cost €3 !! Boys beside our tent played music till 4am and nothing was said to them !! Car parking is not free it costs €5 ! We won't be returning or recommending to a friend !! RUBBISH

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Of course this is a camping, we shouldn't expect super clean room and even like normal hostel cause it's outside. The room doesn't have any lights,aircon, plug outlet,and any other equipment s and facilities without a bed. However stuff was so helpful, when I asked to charge my phone, the did in their office. Shower toilets are not clean but enough considering to outside. This camp life was wild and new experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

Camping Rialto was close to Venice (10 min bus ride) and was quite clean. I had good experiences with the staff but witnessed some of them being rude to other campers (example: "you'll do this or you'll sleep by the road tonight"). The market prices were pretty high but there's a LIDL grocery store just down the road that's very cheap. It was HOT during the day in July, but nice and cool at night. Pretty inexpensive so might be worth it if you don't mind camping on your Venice tr

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

We stayed in the ready made tents and we were really disappointed in how close the tents were to each other. We had a really bad nights sleep the first night due to a group partying the majority of the night. The shared shower blocks don't have enough showers for the amount of people who stay there. The staff were really friendly and the bus service was great! If we had been in a cabin or a tent further away from the main part then perhaps it would have been a lot better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed for a few nights was very basic but was worth the money we paid...good for if you want a cheap place to stay if on a budget. Bus to venice is about 10-15mins and cost €1.50 one way no need to take a ferry you can walk to st marks square just make sure you get a better map than the one provided by the camp very easy to get lost! Other than that no complaints was a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Very useful for visiting Venice on a budget. Only a 5-10 minutes bus ride. Good facilities. Maybe stick up a few no noise signs after 11pm cus some pesky little rascals were running riot at 1 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Was great, close to city just a bus ride away. Staff very helpful with information and accommodating. Nice atmosphere really most friendly. Only issue is with facilitates you have to pay €2 for WIFI that lasts only 24 hours and showers could do with some extra storage space for toiletries perhaps some suction cup based wire baskets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

We stayed in a 2 person private hut which was rather small but perfectly acceptable. Got very stuffy during the day and quite cold at night. Campsite was within easy reach of Venice city centre (a 10 min bus journey for €1.50). Facilities were good except from cold showers which didn't stay on for longer than 20 seconds at a time. Wifi was good although had to pay €2 for 24 hours use. Overall a pleasant stay, couldn't have done longer than 2 nights though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent service and discounted meals were a treat. Easy commute from main station. If you're camping be sure to own a portable charger, otherwise only common areas to charge items. Short walk to supermarket. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Really loved it here. Great atmosphere away from the business of Venice. Good value for money if wanting to do Venice cheap! However the buses aren't actually 3 euro for a return unless you buy tickets from the main ticket office in Piazzale Roma. Otherwise it is 6 euro for a return to campsite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.