Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

It was not bad for what I paid. My main critique is to do with the power outlets. There were not that many and the ones that were there charged the devices very slowly. Overall, the location wasn't too bad. There was a nice grocery store across the street. Also they had a restaurant with very good food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.6

Never staying there again, they show you pictures of cabins in the website and when we got there they gave us a camping tend with no electricity and no room for anything, it only fitted two little beds, they charge you for everything , wifi, even towels and when we wanted to pay they didnt want to accept my card and Made me walk 2 km in the sunlight to get money from an ATM ,I almost missed my plane because of that. There was no breakfast included We didnt get what we paid for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location - 10 minutes bus ride from Venice. Reasonable price. Toilets and showers were nice but we did have to queue for a socket to charge our phones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Good value for money and very friendly staff. Great location too with the bus stop right outside the site. Could do with a few more plugs for everyone to charge their phones but apart from that it was a great place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.0

For a camp site this was the nicest place I've stayed. The tents are amazing size and have beds which is a bonus! Definitely a steal for a budget traveler. Easy access to Venice and plenty to do on site - one night they had a live band perform. Food at the site is delicious but can get pricey and there is no extra place to cook on your own so if you buy groceries to save money either have a hot burner on hand or easy to assemble food that doesn't need refrigerated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.0

It was easy to arrive from Venice. I can stay here again when I will be back to Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

We were at first dubious having read poor reviews however we were pleasantly surprised with the campsite and our secure mini chalet for 2. The location was fabulous, just a 10 minute bus journey into Venice. These buses also ran until 12.40am meaning we could stay in Venice until late. The facilities were good, hot showers and clean too. Staff were helpful and friendly. Some good deals on food/drink and only €1.20 for a glass of wine! Will definitely be recommending to family/friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice camp, shop open late till midnight, a lot of accommodation options from "tent rooms" my favourite to small wooden houses. There is a pool table and some arcade game machines which is a real blast to the past :) Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

It was a very average experience - the lack of free wifi was a bit of a disappointment though. It was easy enough to get into Venice and wasn't too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

I had an amazing time in my little tent! The only problem was charging my phone etc, as someone who is travelling alone away from home it's important for me to keep contact with others and to get for information so it was a little awkward trying to charge it. Nice atmosphere in the evenings and live music on a Friday. The showers were decent and the little mini market and bar are awesome features. The bus leaves from right outside the hostel and so it's easy enough to get into Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.