Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
80% 1869
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

It is really nice place. It was easy to go to Venice by bus. It would be better if in the kitchen would be more utensils (mugs and kettle).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.9

This place I would have rated much higher if it wasn't so FREEZING COLD with no way to get warm. The blankets weren't warm enough. Had to wear layers and layers and shoes AND scarf and wooly hat and still not warm enough. Zero insulation in the container, and only one plug so u have to decide between a poor heater, charging your phone, and your roommate charging their phone. No common room. Easy bus to town. Very nice staff. Showers outside, too cold to use. Nice to have only 1 roommate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

The camping is a lovely place to spent a unique experience in Venice. The staff was very helpful even at late night when we arrived. Strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erlisayang
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

nice place😇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.9

Go for a camping ambience at a low price but don't expect much. The restaurant serves very basic food. The kitchen is not well maintained

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

This is a great stay. Staff were very helpful. The shower was clean. Location is right next to bus station. I'd recommend to anyone who are familiar with a camping site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thaisrios
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
5.1

Pros: good wifi, overall friendly staff Cons: paper thin walls. You can hear everything (I mean everything) your neighbors speech/do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
6.3

Basically, you are paying for what you get. We had a private twin with no bathroom and it felt like we were staying in a storage unit. That being said, it was clean and the bathrooms were accessible. It is not close to Venice (30 min bus) but we were saving money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

I had a good stay at Camping Serenissima. However, it was difficult to find the site using public transportation. The staff was very nice and it was nice that there was a market and that you can check in whenever. Our room was very nice, at first I was afraid it would be cold at night, but the space heater in the room provided made the room very warm. The showers and bathroom were also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.3

Stayed in a double private room with en suite. Room was clean, but very damp. Two-bar electric heater was provided to give heat to the room. Lots of condensation on the windows each morning. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.