Hostelworld.com

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
82% 1575
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Very quiet, very clean, nice atmosphere. Good for all ages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place, but there were lot of mosquitos. It's nice that there's a market inside the campus and vending machines for anything you need during late hours. The toilets and bathrooms were a bit far, but it wasn't that major of an inconvenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty far outside of Venice but a nice break from the busy city centre. 40 minute bus trip into town, but frequent bus service (2x hourly). Stayed in 2 person cabin/room. Very basic with locking door and 1 window (no screen). Warning: entire campsite is very buggy, bring repellent. Very basic outdoor kitchen with fridge and stovetop. Stove is pretty sketchy. Not much to work with, not many utensils. Bathrooms decent for campsite. Good option for those on budget!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.6

The staff at times very helpful and other times didn't want to help. There is no soundproofing in the cabins so any noises you can hear from near or far. Even though there is a curfew at 11 pm Most night there was noise till one am or 2 AM and the night watchman really didn't care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

LOVE THIS PLACE. 30 minute bus ride from Venice. Staff is super helpful and incredibly friendly. WE LOVE MICHAEL. Would definitely stay here again. Pizza is also very good at the campsite. They also have a market on site that is extremely reasonable and has decent snacks and toiletries. 10/10 AWESOME. Also note that 1GB of Wifi is 2 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

This made a pleasant change from using hostels during our trip. We had the two bed cabin. The site was a 20 min bus ride from Venice but stops exactly outside the campsite and runs frequently. The facilities were great; there was good restaurant, mini-market and laundry washing facilities. The showers were the best we had had throughout the length of our trip to date. The mosquitos were less welcome. We would highly recommend as it was great value for money and made a change from hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Friendly helpful staff, the store is useful, the rooms are clean and comfy. The restaurant and bar is nice. Some lockers for possessions would be useful, and paying 2 euro for 1gb wifi is not so great, especially since it only works next to reception and if it is raining there is nowhere to sit after 11pm when the bar closes. Still a lovely place though and i would definitely recommend. Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • susiem
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.4

Given the price I can't really complain and it gave me a safe place to sleep which is all I really needed. Kitchen was terrible - dirty and outdated with no utilities. My accomodation was functional but depressing with bars on the window and one dim light. The shower facilities were pretty good though. The bus was okay but without the vaporetto it's about 1 hour from the bus station to S.Ms square walking. The money I spent on transport could have been spent on better accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff is kind! She gave me a good information. But there is long distance from Venice actually... It takes 30min by bus. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • apsax
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

It's really far from venice, so it is ikk if you are not planning to visit the city that much. But if you are un venice to see venice then expect a 25 min ride with the last bus leaving at midnight. No free Wi-Fi. If you want to cook you have to have your own pots. Anyhow is a camping place, so it is hoe it works

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.