Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
81% 1771
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Good value for money. Easy bus ride into town, limited kitchen facilities. No common room type area so can be a bit harder to meet people compared to other hostels. I really enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Nice and private stay. Is a bit chilly on the fall nights, so make sure to pack warm clothes to sleep in or an additional blanket. Bungalows/cabins are quaint and clean. Easy to get to and from Venice city-center with use of the bus. Would recommend if you are a student or simply looking to budget travel. Remember to bring shower shoes, as it is like any other camp ground.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_g92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.1

You need to get a 20 minute bus ride to get to the Centre of Venice but it's only €1.50 each way. If you're on a budget then it's a good place to stay as places closer to the Centre are much more expensive! May be a bit daunting sharing a small room with a complete stranger but as a male I was okay. This is camping, so shower and toilets etc are shared and a walk away from the cabins. Overall, a cheap and easy place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Cute little camp site

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at the campsite. While you do have to take a bus to get there, the directions given to us ahead of time were excellent (plus there is a bus stop right outside the site). We booked two dorm beds and ended up with our own awesome room! Everything was very clean and well maintained. I was particularly impressed with the bathrooms and showers. Overall a great place to stay that can really make for a unique trip to Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

This place reminded me of summer camp and I loved it. I stayed in a two bed room which was like a mobile home and very bare. Just two beds and a wardrobe. There was only one outlet in the room though so my roommate and i had to take turns :/ and the wifi is a huge pain-you get a code that only allows for a one time connection. So if you don't turn the wifi off then back on in the morning it won't reconnect. I ended up getting like three or four codes from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed in a single cabin. Pleased to find a single bed. Nice and clean, comfortable. It is a while out of Venice, and the bus into town was late. It is a campground so the toilet block was a bit of a walk away in the rain! The WiFi was free (1gb) for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great value for money and friendly staff! Only drawback is it is a while away from city centre , but the bus comes fairly reguarly and is only €1.50 a ride

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

This was an awesome place to stay. We really loved the atmosphere and the facitlies. We loved the resturaunt that was on the campsite. There is not much around the campsite but the bus stop is right in front and will take you everywhere you need to go. Its a great deal for the price you pay. The beds were not the most comfortable but for the price, it was expected. I will stay here agin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff, good facilities (my room was very basic, but sheets etc are really good, and very clean). You can buy a bus ticket to Venice here and the bus stops right outside and is a 30min journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.