Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
6.6

It was a decent place for a camping ground. Only wish the market accepted cards and not just cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

Had a great stay, a little difficult figuring out transportation with buses initially, but otherwise no complaints besides the pesky mosquitos but that's camping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Great place. Had everything I needed. When you book the tent be in mind it's actually a room. In Australia we call them dongers so not sure what you would call them here. Would stay again but I hated Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Great location.. specially if you want to visit both, Venice and Padua. Great ambience..green and peaceful..unlike Venice :p Rooms and facilities are simple..but clean. Free WiFi everywhere on the property. Nice restaurants at walking distance. Easy and cheap to get to from Venice and Padua. Very reasonable price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.7

I stayed for a few nights at Camping Serenissima. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The location seems to be as good as you can get for low cost and proximity to Venice. The market they had was nice for cheap wine and snacks. The only potentially negative would be ants and mosquitos that seem to get into the rooms pretty easily. I'd suggest not opening the windows and to keep an eye on the vents in the floor and on the wall. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
3.4

Trailer was very small for 2 people. Ours had a heavy odor of smoke, we were offered a different one but it smelt like mold. Windows had been left open which meant there were mosquitos in the room. Woke up with ants in the bed and in our bags. Had staff tell me that with camping there are ants... well no, actually they shouldn't be inside the trailer. No kitchen, no lounge area for travelers. Wifi slow. Wish I'd spent more to improve my Venice experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we're very sorry about your review. The room did not smell of smoke because no one had smoked (the rooms are checked every day). The windows are left open to change the air. It's normal that there are ants ... we are camping! Our staff tried to help you in all ways, also to reach mestre even if there were no more buses... and you gave us 4 :-(. your vote is incorrect, but we think it does not depend on us but on your attitude not very positive and proactive. Best regards M.Chiara

6th May 2017
10.0

Was very excited about this stay! Two beds were booked and we had our own small trailer with the beds and heater. Wifi was good. Location is about 20 min outside of Venice. A bus must be taken everyday to get back into Venice, 1,5€ each way but it runs pretty frequently. They offer pizza delivery after 18:00, it was good and good price too. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

This place is clean and safe. Provides you with your basic needs while on vacation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.4

Great value for the price! It's a little far and the guy in the market is not friendly at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

It was easy to get to and from Venice by bus, but it was a little long, about 20 minutes. The cabin was a little cold but they provided us with extra blankets and a heater. It was a little annoying walking to and from the bathroom, but I guess that's to be expected for a campground. The wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.