Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Such a cute place! We loved having our own camper. There are no lockers, so if you shared with a stranger that may be problematic. Nice market with some snacks and wine, ended up fashioning a dinner for ourselves since the restaurant was closed. Bathrooms and showers were on the same level as any other campsite I've been to in America, perfectly usable and clean. Lovely little place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
3.7

when we were there, the night was so cold and there were not enough heating instrument in addition the WC and Shower were located 300 meters away from the cabin, and in cold weather you should walk that distance in an open yard ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vasn251094
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay, found the location was easy to get to and fantastic to get to Venice. Very clean and friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff and beautiful place to stay. I much preferred to stay here during my visit to Venice due being well priced in a quiet location away from the crowds of Venice. It has a bus to and from the camping to Venice. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a great stay at Camping Serenissima. We got there having ran out of Euro's and they spotted us almost 20! For pizza and bus tickets.. they order pizza for you from the local spot and it's amazing! Facilities were very clean for being a campsite. Our room was just what we thought and we enjoyed a change from the typical hostel. The place had just opened for the year so the restaurant and market weren't open yet but I'm sure it's great once that happens. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

It is really nice place. It was easy to go to Venice by bus. It would be better if in the kitchen would be more utensils (mugs and kettle).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.9

This place I would have rated much higher if it wasn't so FREEZING COLD with no way to get warm. The blankets weren't warm enough. Had to wear layers and layers and shoes AND scarf and wooly hat and still not warm enough. Zero insulation in the container, and only one plug so u have to decide between a poor heater, charging your phone, and your roommate charging their phone. No common room. Easy bus to town. Very nice staff. Showers outside, too cold to use. Nice to have only 1 roommate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

The camping is a lovely place to spent a unique experience in Venice. The staff was very helpful even at late night when we arrived. Strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erlisayang
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

nice place😇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.