Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
80% 1647
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pranjaljain
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

It's a nice place but it's far from the city and you have to take a bus to go there. The quality is average. You get a box with bed and only one socket to charge your stuff. Could have been better but since it is cheaper than any other hostel then we cannot expect a lot. But I would rather choose to pay some dollars extra and go for a better hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.3

Serves its purpose as being a cheap alternative to staying in expensive Venice. Bathroom facilities good and there's a cheap onsite restaurant. Gave us a decent fan when we said we were too hot too which was nice. A couple of issues: woke up in the middle of the night covered in ants all over my bed with no idea how they got there, and that the campsite booked a taxi for us that was unlicensed, no meter, and driver heard on the phone laughing about the fee we had agreed with the campsite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we're sorry about review. First, we are a camping and so it is normal that there are ants. Second thing the taxi took you only 10 euro each to go to the airport which is located 20 km away so it seems a good price. Maybe you have misunderstood because I remember well that you spoke no word of Italian, so we don't know what you have understood :-( Best regards M.Chiara

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Camping serenissima, was a calm and peaceful place to stay. It was 30min by bus to Piazzale Roma, from there you can easily walk all around Venice, you can buy the tickets at the camping reception. The staff people are really nice and even took the time to help me resolve no internet connection problems, which was not there fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good location about 25 minutes bus from Venice S.Lucia at a return cost of 3 Euros. Staff for the most part were really helpful, and speak other languages well. Facilities were the best I have seen at a camping style hostel, or even a camp site for that matter. Only downside was the mosquitoes, if they could provide some citronella candles or other device around the site this would probably be better .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great experience. When we arrived the woman at the desk helped us a lot and told us about the camp she also gave us directions to get to Venice. The market at the camp is very cheap and it has everything you need from wine and food to playing cards. The room and the bathrooms were very clean and perfect for me and my friends. I would definitely recommend this camp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jftaratuta
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.6

Was a fair way out of town, only way there was on an overcrowded bus which is hard with luggage. The room was pretty much just a container ship with two beds and a cupboard and only 1 PowerPoint to share between two people. The bathroom and showers were also a long walk away from the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.0

This camping was te cheapest place that I found and for me it was enoth, its locations is a little bit far from the Venice island but there is a bus station close to that and it spend just 20 min to Venice. I really recommend this camping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

you get what you payed for, super friendly staff, but too many mosquitoes, got 12 new bites the first night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

You get what you pay for. It's very cheap and it shows when you get there. Staff were very friendly and helpful but the location really takes away from it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed this campground. Everyone was super nice and it is the most affordable place to stay. The bus ride is about 30 minutes into Venice but honestly worth it for the price and the bus is very easy to navigate. I would stay here again if I came back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.