Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
6.3

Very out of the way and difficult to get to if you have a very late night flight. The room I was put in was more of a storage container with a bed. There wasn't really any sense of community. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're traveling alone it was pretty lonely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
7.7

This campsite was affordable and perfectly pleasant and the location issue is not too bad as it is only €1.50 into Venice (and €1.50 back). As a young person travelling alone however I was hoping to meet some people there and was disapointed to find a deadly quite campsite even by 9pm. This might be preferable for families I'm sure. Also there is no soap in the washrooms so bring your own!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanuldab
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.4

Overall, we were satisfied, great value for money. The dryer in the laundry was really useful! But there are still some things, that could be improved: there was no trashcan in our cottage, wi-fi in cottages is really slow (it gets better only when you open the door). In the description there is written "luggage store", which actually means "storage" (could be confusing). It is possible to pay by card, but only in the reception (not restaurant/supermarket). We didn't find bbq/book exchange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

We arrived a day early after midnight in the pouring rain and the night watchman was so very helpful. He assisted us with a room and the next morning the ladies in the office assisted us . Lovely place would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel was lovely. Staff were great and it was wonderful change to see a happy family environment on our travels of the usual hostel dorm rooms. We stayed in a private room which was the same price for 2 beds in a dorm which suits well for couples traveling. Bus stop right out the front which buses come every 30 minutes and about 30 minute bus ride into the main city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.1

This is more of camping zone then hostel. The facilities were very nice at a reasonable rate. The location is about 20 mins by bus from Venice. So there wasn't much night life here. But the room was comfy and staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Fab time here, everything we needed and super Location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
6.0

The place is convenient to the bus stop going to Venice and to the train station. The whole area is nice . The staff are friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Had an amazing stay! Friendly staff spoke amazing English which was helpful. Wonderful atmosphere. Would stay again ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a good camping! And for who don't want to spent a lot of money in Venice it's the best option. You can take the bus to Venice ahead the camping and it's 1,5 euros. I've stayed there in the summer but the bedroom wasn't too hot and it's clean for a camping. Staff was ok with me but a little bit cold. There are not partyes and nothing happen at night because there are a lot of families and childrens. You need to pay for use the swimming pool (2euros half day/ 3euros full day).Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×