Hostelworld.com

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
81% 1514
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.3

A peaceful and pleasant stay out of the busy centre. Bus is well connected to piazzale roma.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

Great experience. Pretty cool camp site, with clean toilets etc. Everything you'd expect in a camp site, but more. Easy transportation into Venice as well, with a direct bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
6.6

The campground was nice and quiet, the toilets were clean and the showers too. The "kitchen" they have is disgusting. It makes you not want to cook there. It is a 25 minute bus ride into Venice, busses come frequently enough. Bus was always full and had to stand which wasn't too bad. It cost 1.5€ for the bus each way. If you turn right at the end of the camp site and walk about 15 mins you will find some lovely pizza shops. The campsite has a restraunt that is open on weekends and a small shop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
8.3

Really nice place, I had a good surprise. Got a "room" which was clean and had good wifi signal. The bathroom was also clean and had hot water. The staff was great and the atmosphere was really nice. It's 30 min away from Venice but the bus stop is just at the front of the camping entrance. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
5.7

I didn't stay. The location was far from everything and there was no common area to meet people. Sure the price was low, but when going to Venice, the countryside isn't what I was looking for. I moved into the city and had a much better time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madame, we're sorry about your review. If you were not here why you can write a comment? You may say that it is far from Venice but you cannot describe the camping because you have not known it. There is a common area and almost of the people say that they have good time here :-) Best regards M.Chiara

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Stayed in a 2 bed dorm & I really enjoyed this place! Nice, peaceful away from the crowd-laden Venice. Would've given 10 if there were hand soap provided in toilets (yes I know it's camping but that's an essential) and more power sockets (at least one for each bed).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Excelent place! A little far from Venice but it's really not a problem bc the bus comes by often and stops right in front of the hostel, which is perfect if you're carrying a big backpack. The staff is really nice and helpful, the place is quiet (so you can get a good night's sleep) and the facilities are clean. Also, free WiFi everywhere & hairdryers in the bathroom area! Very basic but still much appreciated while backpacking. I really recommend this place and would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

The location is a but out of the way, but the bus stop is right in front of the place so it's very easy to get to the city centre/train station (approx. 20-25 minutes). On our first trip, we just let the bus driver know that we needed to get off at the camping place, as we had no idea when the bus would be approaching our stop so we weren't able to press the stop button. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the place felt welcoming. This place is great if you don't want to stay on the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

This place was definitely a camp ground atmosphere and if your up for that it is worth staying at. It was a good value for money. It is about 20 minutes by bus outside of the main island of Venice so it is not walkable, but the bus stop is right in front of the camp ground. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The room is exactly what you pay for.. which is just a single bed and sheets, but it was clean. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
4.6

It wasn't what I expected. The photos and the the description did not fit the reality. I was very disappointed. The staff do not communicate in English and the place is very far from the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, The pictures show exactly how is the camping, we do not use neither cameras nor professional photos, and neither we grind pictures (and I think that Everyone Can See It). If you arrive in the night there is a night watchman that speak only french otherwise all our staff speaks fluent English (but also french and spanish if you want). We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy you stay at our camping. As a Camping, we know that, sometimes, we can't please everyone, but we try to do our best everyday. Best regards M.Chiara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.