Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
6.6

The place was perfectly fine. Access to the city was easy via bus, though the place didn't make us want to spend much time there. Our room was tidy though not very clean. The walls of the mobile homes are very thin and it's super easy to hear your neighbors. Location isn't great but for your money it's a very good value. Bummer that the pool is €3 and has somewhat limited hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Very basic rooms, good location. Hope you get a trustworthy roommate. There's no locker, just two beds and a shared wardrobe, two power points. At least the doors lock. Ample toilets and showers. Just very bare bones accommodation. Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelamahlook6190
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.1

Upon check in I had to wait 30 mins to pay as staff had to fill out my reservation (at 6pm) The cafe/restaurant that served dinner had signs everywhere saying 'open' and had to wait half an hour for them to start cooking (at 7pm) Wasn't given the wifi password but staff were friendly and helped me get into Venice. The Cabin itself was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erlendgundersen
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.0

Bad staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed at this camping site for just one day but it was one of my best experiences ever. The staff were so nice. We can borrow them many things from some glasses to adaptors. They were very supportive and willing to let us use the shared bathrooms even we had checked out before. Although the location was quite far from the center but we could easily catch a bus and the bus stop was right next to the site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

The place is perfect for all type of people. Full of families having a good time. If you wanna get to Venice have to take the bus (it's like half hour) the problem was the mosquitoes and the rooms are very hot. But it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Place is very good. Bathroom and toalets were cleaning every day and at first glance were very clean. Staff are friendly. There have many notes on reception with information about transport, events, advice and etc. Location is good becauce there have transport according time shedule. Also if you come from Piazza Roma bus station is B7 not B6 and bus number is 53E.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Good connection to main attractions in Venice. Quiet area, wlll equiped and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice place outside of Venice. Super easy to get into town and back. No lockers but you can lock your room. I slept really well here because it was very peaceful. Restaurant had pretty good food but it's spendy if you're on a backpacking budget. Drinks are cheap though. I would go back. ALSO: BRING YOUR MOSQUITO SPRAY!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmarachelwarren7648
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.3

The campsite was just your average campsite, we stayed in a basic mobile home which got pretty hot at night. It didn't seem like the sheets had been washed properly, there was a reading light for each bed and a plug socket for each bed, but both lights and sockets kept breaking and falling off the wall. Definitely beware of mosquitoes!!! Otherwise the stay was pretty good, and the bus into Venice was also good, it made up for the far location; however, it was often very full.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.