Hostelworld.com

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
80% 1455
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
9.7

I really loved the place. The price is very good for the quality and I felt very well there. I would certainly come back when I go to Venice. Bruno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

This place was actually a lot of fun! I thought camping would be weird but it wasn't. The issue was trying to keep the camper the right temperature as you're just given a small plug in heater. Getting to and from town was very easy and we really enjoyed staying outside the city instead of in the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • llyd_cln1931
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The camp site is in a great location. ...Facilities are good and the staff are very helpful. ....The bus into Venice is a lovely journey and there are supermarkets nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible experience! everything from the location to staff to the accommodation were outstanding - I would recommend for everyone from families to backpackers! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had the greatest experience staying at this camping site. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Great value for money but know you aren't in proper Venice. It's nice that the bus stop is super close though to take you there. There's a cool shop to buy food too but this is not a regular hostel atmosphere, more camping. Looooved the showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Great value for money. So if you're on a budget and prepared to bus into Venice, this is a great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Camping is located pretty far froom Venice. But if you are travelling with minimum costs it would be great choice. Because round ticket to Venice and cost of accomodation would be less than booking hostel in Venice itself. Staff is very friendly, atmosphere was amazing. But one minus is that it would be cold in march. Nevertheless, I like this capmping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Cockroachs and weird bugs inside the trailer, I know it's a camping but I really couldn't stand that. Prepare yourself for a cold night and a funny shower. You don't move the temperature and suddenly it's super hot, then super cold. Bus stop is near the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leandraticianel
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

The camping is a little bit far from the island but it is not a big deal. You can take a bus just in front of the camping and it goes directly to Venice. The room was very clean, heating was working. There wasn't too many people when I was there so I can't talk about the atmosphere, but around was beautiful, with several trees. The only thing I have to complain about is that the water of the shower wasn't warm. However for the price you pay it is really worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.