Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Camping Serenissima Located at Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice.
Camping Serenissima
Italy
Venice Venice 30176 Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412
80% 1721
45.4517995 12.1838164
Camping Serenissima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

The place is very nice, but I personally think is more for travelers who go with friends or family, found it quite frustrating to have to pay to get wifi when the connection was not even good. Aside from that I like the place. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
2.0

Least friendly hostel I've e we been to. I guess they don't false advertise you just have to read they fine print. The hostel itself is really cheap then they over charge you for everything else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were lovely and anwered all questions and gave us extra stuff for the basic kitchen. Our 2 bed dorm was nice. We had a spider welcome us, but we showed him out and didn't have any other insect problems while there. The fan was super nice. Regular buses to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.4

The bungalow that we stayed in (and others near by) don't have a proper step at the front door and on the second morning I fell and hurt my foot. Now have difficulty walking on it. No lighting in the evening to see along the rows of bungalows and the market- good to have some food and the restaurant but the fresh fruit I bought was not good at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.1

For the most part, it's a good place but what really irritated us was saying wifi is available but failing to mention it's 2 euros a gig. When we asked about this we were borderline yelled at and were finally told "look harder next time". They upcharge for everything and had no problem putting those details on the site, so we were a little annoyed that they didn't mention wifi. There we other backpackers there that had mentioned the same problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

I felt comfortable and safe at the campsite, and although 25 minutes away from Venice by bus, the bus ran fairly often, making it very accessible. The on-site market and restaurant were extremely helpful, as was the multi-lingual receptionist. The only downside is the one WC/Shower complex for the whole camp- though they are sufficient for the rather small campsite, it did get crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmie2545
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

the beds aren't too comfy but it's good to sleep! The rooms get really hot but they do provide a fan! Easy to get into Venice with a bus stop right outside! You have to pay for Internet which is €2.50 per gb! It was a nice place though! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff are really polite and helpful. The campsite is quite far from the centre (25 minute bus) but easy to navigate via bus. The campsite itself is very basic, the older bungalows are really quite old. But the newer larger ones looked a lot nicer. If you're on a very tight budget like we were and not planning to stay for long (2-3 nights), then this will do fine for somewhere to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place with a nice atmosphere, I met some really nice people during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

A 25 min bus trip from Venice but good value for money, we stayed double cabin, clean and secure. Mosquitoes eat you alive though! I would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.