X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Camping Serenissima Reviews

Via Padana 334/a, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1346 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Cool atmosphere but my window is a bit broke down and lot of bugs come in


74%

If you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep this will do, bus out the front to Venice, wifi only worked 1/2 nights and restaurant was closed but some pizzerias just down the road


34%

Definitely the worst place we've stayed. kitchen is disgustingly dirty with maggots and slugs in the pots and pans and kitchen equipment is very limited. Oven doesn't work and there is no kettle and was probably cleaned last in the 1990's. There is also a unreal amount of mosquitoes here I know not hostels fault but if your sensitive to bites then definitely don't stay here I got bitten over 40 times with insect repellent on. To top it all off my sister was attacked by a dog. Would never return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we're very sorry about your review. The kitchen must be kept clean by customers (as is write everywhere). We will clean it but you should take care of what is on the public area. Mosquitoes are everywhere in Venice because of the humidity and the heat, you probably have the most delicate skin. The dog was not ours and what we could do we have done (look for the boss and tell him to keep the dog safe). Best regards M.Chiara

60%

The staff was very kind, and were very helpful with directions and storing my luggage. However, the exess of mosquitos and serious lack of air conditioning did not make for great sleep.


80%

This is a very nice place, clean and well organized. The staff was nice and helpfull. They offer restaurant and a small shop inside the camping as well as internet connection ( paid).

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

About 20min outside the city by bus. Not the greatest way to experience Venice. Otherwise pretty decent. Also have to make sure you take the right bus. Hint: it is at the back part of the bus station. Make sure you ask the driver. If he knows what you're talking about then you are on the right bus.


66%

Not very big rooms or clean but to see Venice is a good accomodation. Bus stops right in front of the camp!! The coffee is good :)

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

If you like nature, here is a good place But beware of insects!


100%

Great atmosphere, very helpful and sympathetic staff, right in front of the bus stop, 20 min from the island, good showers, mini market inside camping, best value for money. Way much better than any hostel in the city centre.


74%

For the price, this was worth it. It is not luxurious, but if you are on a student budget then it works fine. The facilities were clean considering it's a campground. Quiet at night. Bus to Venice was accessible and easy.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great spot. A little far out of the center, but with the money you safe and the cheap price of transit it's definitely worth it.


83%

Good place to stay if you are looking for somewhere cheap near venice. its actually really easy to get to by bus, signs are clear. Not a great atmosphere for young travellers who are looking for some, but for a place to rest your head which is clean and cheap it works.


86%

Great camping experience, just a 15 minute bus from Venice. Perfect for relaxing after a long day of exploring the city. Very affordable.


89%

We really enjoyed our stay here! The bus ride is only about 20 minutes, and it comes fairly frequently. The campsite itself is very nice; super friendly and helpful staff, and there's both a market (which is very well priced) and a little kitchen. There's also a restaurant, but it wasn't open while we were there. The rooms were small, but cozy and very clean. The grounds are super peaceful. It was really good value for our money, I highly recommend it!


74%

nice and green campground but really far away from the city itself (40 min. Bus drive) and the airport. very friendly staff!


80%

Great campsite! Definitely more of a family feel than hostel but we still had a great time! The rooms were clean and the bathrooms even cleaner! Which is really difficult to accomplish at a campground. We got a great breakfast for 6€ at the restaurant on site and even cheaper wine at their market!


89%

Friendly and helpful staff, on site cafe and grocery mini store. Nice place, bus directly to Venice, bus tickets sold at the camp. Hot water acrually runs. The camp is small with trees everywhere.


77%

This hostel is located right along a bus line that makes it really easy to travel into Venice. The buses don't announce stops though, so you might need to ask someone where to get off when you're first arriving at the hostel. We stayed in a two bed dorm that was clean and comfortable. There's no wifi in the rooms, but it works great by reception. The kitchen is outdoors and well stocked.


86%

The facilities like washrooms at the campsite was super clean. I liked my "cabin room" and only found 3 ants on my bed from time to time, but it's expected since it's a campsite. I found it was a great stay to meet other like-minded travelers who want to find a quiet nature-ish place away from city noise and save money. It was difficult to spot the bus stop for the campsite by bus since the buses don't tell the stops it's going to...


100%

Great place to stay we had a twin bed cabin with shower and loo. Pleased we got that instead of double as it gave us more room. Bus outside gate 15 in ride into Venice, so easy. Great value for money.


(90 results)


View all Venice Campsites

Please give us your feedback