Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Best camp hostel we stayed at in Italy! Quiet and shady. A little far out of town but busses run frequently from right outside the hostel. Large, clean tent but no way to lock it which was concerning (nothing happened but still). GREAT pool. Bathrooms were very clean but showers smelled like sewage. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great place to stay. Clean and very new facilities. Bus stop out the front gets you into town in 10 minutes. The pool area is nice and great to relax around! We stayed in a cabin room which was really comfy minus no air conditioner. The cabin held its heat from the hot day and made sleeping at night very hard. We had a mini fridge with a freezer which was a massive bonus. I ended up sleeping with cold bottles of water around me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

I stayed in a Chinese tent for the two nights. There is no fly screens on the tent and you can't lock them. You also have to walk up numerous stairs to get there. The nearest bathroom block was a fair hike also. The market is on site has a very limited especially with food. The Restaurant meal was lovely although the organisation of staff was lacking. We waited 30 mins to get our bill after requesting numerous times. The transport into town was easy. Location was great it was very peaceful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ziggy123
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed in a lovely little 2 person cabin. Was a serene getaway after lots of big cities and very clean w an ensuite bathroom. Wifi was good, pool was great, the food at the restaurant was delicious and easy to get into town. Only problem was no cooking facilities but they did have a little fridge. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.3

I stayed in a tent and there was no way to lock up valuables so I had to carry my things around with me all day. The location is a 15-20 minute bus ride to the city centre. The toilet and shower facilities were very clean for a camp ground and the pool was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.7

We're charged for wi fi but the service is so poor you have to keep logging in every 3 min they need to better there system also I will saythere tenting is not up to the standards as other hostels are, there is a old canvas army tent and far away from the bathrooms so I upgraded to a shared room and that was very comfortable. The pool was lovely, the girl working the cafe was a hard worker and so pleasant, they should apply a breakfast sandwich would be nice. Easy access to downtown and back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

Great place. Love the little cabins and the pool. The only downside is the steep hills you have to climb to get to your cabin or the resturant. WiFi was weak in the cabins but really strong by the pool and the restaurant. The location is very easy to get to from the train station. The reception doesn't open until 8am,had to leave early. No place to drop off my key. They need a drop off box for after hours check outs. Overall, it was a great place to escape the city & heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
5.7

To be honest, assuming you're a back packer using Hostel World; I don't recommend this camp site. It's a long way from the centre of Siena, there's no kitchen and the Wi fi is poor. In particular if you're a single traveller, you're likely to be sharing a small room in close proximity to someone you don't know. This camp site is really ideal for families with a motorhome. There not likely to be booking via this website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Accommodations-wise, this place was great. I booked a 2-bed mixed dorm and it's basically half a camper, with two comfortable beds and a bathroom with a surprisingly large shower. The staff were friendly, it was nice having a small supermarket on site, and the bus ride to and from town was quick and cheap. My only complaint was that my roommate was a 65-year-old Italian man who spoke no English. I never felt unsafe, but it was an incredibly uncomfortable and awkward situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.6

Had the worst possible experience at this "hostel". Technically I booked a "2 bed mixed dorm" but anyone who thinks it's okay to pair a young woman with an old man in a TINY cabin with beds centimetres apart is screwed in the head. Especially when that old man knocks on the door at 10:30pm, no warning and no English spoken. I didn't feel safe and was forced to leave because they refused to rectify the situation. Found out they told him and he wanted to move - news to me. Terrifying experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.