Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Camping Siena Colleverde Located at Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena, Siena.
Camping Siena Colleverde
Italy
Siena 53100 Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena
82% 435
43.3375050 11.3302760
Camping Siena Colleverde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

the cabins were not aircoinditioned so they became incredibly hot. there are also lots of mosquitos so plan to bring nets and/or sprays. easy bus ride into town and nice quite location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I really enjoyed camping at Camping Siena Colleverde. There is a bus very close that goes right into town, and the facilities were clean and well-dispersed. The tents, however, did not lock- so bring your own lock to lock up you things in your bag before heading out for the day. Additionally, I liked how the campsite doesn't have a curfew; I was able to come back at 1am no problem. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was awesome! Really friendly staff. Affordable. Close to town - there is a bus out the front that takes you there, you can buy a ticket at reception. Restaurant and pool on site. Lots of toilet blocks and water fountains available on site. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.1

Reception staff wasn't overly friendly. All other campsites stayed at, the tent is lockable. We asked if we had a key, she look at us if we were stupid and was like it's a tent. No help from staff with luggage as tents are up a mountain. Worst shower I've ever had, wifi doesn't work in most spots or drops out. Bar staff was friendly and has good happy hour. Close enough into town, need to get a bus in roads not the safest to walk the 2.5k there. Sienna itself amazing place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

The location and staff were great and the pool was a good facility to have in the hot weather! Only really down point was no aircon and would be the reason I wouldn't stay again. Boiling hot inside the cabin every night could not sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Camp site very close to train station- 2 regular buses from station to campsite that takes around 15 minutes. 2 regular buses into Siena makes up for the distance from Siena. We booked into a 2 person private hut that was so lovely- private toilet and shower and very comfortable. Table and chairs out side but made evenings nice being able to sit outside comfortably. Swimming pool really nice- need to have swim cap but really that makes no difference. Staff were excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Swimming caps are so 20th century. And annoying... Ugly... Stupid... Lame... I mean, how can you be taken seriously while you drink a cocktail at the swimming pool and have a swimming cap on? One could even try to hit on a seemingly hot girl at the pool, and she turns out to be this man-hating short haired feminist... Without a swimming cap, that could've been prevented! Anyway, I could go on about this for quite a while... Death* to the swimming caps!! * No threat to any living person!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed in a mobile home for two nights. Getting into the city was easy via one bus. The staff members were helpful. Food at the restaurant was good. Would recommend. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

This was a good place to stay but extremely quiet, even in peak season. So not really any atmosphere. Cabin was really modern and nice. No air con which made it very hot at night when sleeping. Also made to wear a swimming cap in the pool which is odd. Nice clean campsite though with Resturant, bar and small super market. Buses were also easy to catch into town. More of a family place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed in a tent for the night. It's a really nice campsite that's not too far from the train station but a half hour bus ride to the old town. The restaurant was really good, we had take out and had it outside our tent. There was no real social element but this is typical with campsites in my experience. It was also good that we could check in early in the morning which was good. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.