Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Camping Siena Colleverde Located at Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena, Siena.
Camping Siena Colleverde
Italy
Siena 53100 Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena
80% 463
43.3375050 11.3302760
Camping Siena Colleverde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice place if you want a cheap sleep. Not your traditional hostel though, and I wouldn't really expect to make friends easily here. Location is close to the train station to get the city center, however the actually area of the hostel leaves something to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

In a beautiful area in Siena, a scenic 15 minute walk from the train station, and a slightly longer walk into the centre of town (you can get bus if you want). The receptionist was helpful, the cabin which we stayed in was charming with a really good shower! Can imagine the atmosphere in summer would be incredible, but just as nice at this time of year. Wifi wasn't the best, but we were in the middle of a field, but other than that- had a fantastic stay and wish I could have stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
6.3

The hostel room is a semi-portable unit that has two single beds. It is very small, but it is new and clean. There are no cooking facilities - not even a kettle or a microwave. The hostel/campground is located about 25 minutes walk from the historical centre and about 15 minutes from a (fantastic) supermarket (Coop). This hostel was the least expensive I could find in Siena at the time and I stayed for 3 nights, which was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
6.3

They overcharged me (by not deducting the deposit) and weren't very forthcoming about reimbursing me, that said the staff were helpful otherwise and the room was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Ok place, short bus ride into Siena. Rooms were neat and clean. The shop on site sold a small amount of stuff, a little over priced for items such as milk (double the price of a normal shop). Good spot for a short stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

It's a bit out of the city, but that is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful setting, which was far enough out to feel like you were staying in a small town, but only a very easy, short bus ride into the city. Very clean, small 2 bed cabin was great and felt safe. Bit of a shame the pool was closed when I got there, because It was definitely still hot enough for me to swim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nattieb92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Loved my stay here. The 2 bed cabin was ideal for me, as it was cheap and clean and because I came during the off season, I had the place to myself for two nights. Little shop at the entrance was useful, and the bar/restaurant was great. The staff are all happy to help. Lots of mozzys though, but that's to be expected. A little far to walk to and from the main town area, but regular buses make it easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Good. Little out of town but there are buses available. Got a cabin which was good value. Pool in the middle of the grounds and bar with food and drink at reasonable prices. Also a market on hand if you need anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall very good, tents were good, however no fly screens so some nature intrusions during stay. Power points and wifi available from tent was a big plus. Very easy to get bus into town. Very reasonably priced minimarket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.