Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Camping Siena Colleverde Located at Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena, Siena.
Camping Siena Colleverde
Italy
Siena 53100 Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena
81% 449
43.3375050 11.3302760
Camping Siena Colleverde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Ok place, short bus ride into Siena. Rooms were neat and clean. The shop on site sold a small amount of stuff, a little over priced for items such as milk (double the price of a normal shop). Good spot for a short stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Good. Little out of town but there are buses available. Got a cabin which was good value. Pool in the middle of the grounds and bar with food and drink at reasonable prices. Also a market on hand if you need anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall very good, tents were good, however no fly screens so some nature intrusions during stay. Power points and wifi available from tent was a big plus. Very easy to get bus into town. Very reasonably priced minimarket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Girlfriend and I spent two nights here, not a terrible location, easy ride in on the bus for only €2.40 pp return into town. After only a few minutes in the tent we booked, girlfriend quickly decided to change from a tent to a cabin due to the wildlife and insects making themselves very present (lizard jumping in through the window a prime example). Great restaurant with good food that is fairly priced. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Glad we ended up with own shower and toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

the cabins were not aircoinditioned so they became incredibly hot. there are also lots of mosquitos so plan to bring nets and/or sprays. easy bus ride into town and nice quite location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Fabulous facility. The pool is what attracted us! Open from 9am-7pm. We stayed in a cabin with an ensuite. Basic but perfect for what we needed. Free wifi with cabin booking, otherwise £3/day. Brilliant for camping or caravanning. Bus stop 100m from entrance takes you into town/to station. Regular buses and good info from reception. You can also by bus tickets at discounted price from reception. Very nice looking, cheap, restaurant but we didn't eat there. Would do if we were there another night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed in one of the 2 bed tents, it is perfect for travelers on a budget, no frills but a comfy camp bed and a swimming pool only 5 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I really enjoyed camping at Camping Siena Colleverde. There is a bus very close that goes right into town, and the facilities were clean and well-dispersed. The tents, however, did not lock- so bring your own lock to lock up you things in your bag before heading out for the day. Additionally, I liked how the campsite doesn't have a curfew; I was able to come back at 1am no problem. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Easy & cheap to get into Siena by frequent bus. Tent had no lock. Pool was nice although you had to buy swim caps to swim

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.