Hostelworld.com

Camping Siena Colleverde

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Camping Siena Colleverde Located at Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena, Siena.
Camping Siena Colleverde
Italy
Siena 53100 Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena
83% 396
43.3375050 11.3302760
Camping Siena Colleverde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a great stay. We stayed in a two bed mixed dorm. It was a small space but enough room for all of your things. Lots of storage. Food at the restaurant was good. Great transport link to the centre of Siena. Swimming caps are compulsory which is ok however at the price of €2.50 is overpriced for something that is compulsory. Staff always happy to help and give information. Extremely peaceful we had a lovely stay here for three nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Not a great location, it's a bus ride away from the main town of Siena. This does mean that is a lot cheaper than the other places around though. Great facilities on site, a pool, restaurant and bar, and a small shop. Good security on chalets and staff are helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Bit out of town but bus is good - not sure about late at night through. Pool nice but swimming cap rule is weird! Nice surroundings. No lockers in room (can't lock them) but it is only 2 bed. Shower good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaysutton
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved our stay here. Not to far from Siena we walked in every time we went into the centre but also out the front there is two buses that take you there. Our room was nice and clean. Everything overall was good! The staff were amazing so helpful which defiantly the highlight. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.6

An easy 30 minute stroll into town along beautiful streets or take the bus which stops right out the front. All facilities were just what we needed for a cheap 2 night stay in Siena. Only downside was the wifi didn't work in our room as our room was the furthest away from the reception. Great signal around the reception and cafe area though. Would recommend for someone who wants to stay cheaply but comfortably.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Really nice location in walking distance to the town. With a shop and restaurant and a pool all really nice. We booked a tent but DONT! It was gross and dirty with no proper door or light? So we moved to a little bungalow which was awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

We only stayed one night but it was really good value for money. Stayed in a hut which was very clean and had a nice shower and fridge. Towels and bedding were provided. There wasn't any cutlery or glasses but we bought cheap plastic cups from the shop so it wasn't a major issue. Very friendly staff and we were allowed to leave our car on site while we explored Siena even though we'd checked out. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
7.7

Nice place, a little out of the town but able to cope by itself

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Mar 2016
4.9

This is a fair way out of the city and has no atmosphere what so ever, maybe in the summer would be good if you are camping but I stayed one night here and it was hard to find as well. Staff help you out with a map and then you are left to do you're own thing. Just a place to sleep really not much else going for it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.