Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed in an army tent. It was spacious and had two single beds and a table with 2 chairs inside. The campsite is very well developed and organized. the bathrooms and showers are very clean. It is located on a top of a hill about 30 min walk from the old town or you can take a bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

All great except you need to wear caps to go in the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

I booked the tent in summer. You cant lock it. And it was super hot in the tent at night. But the pool was nice. And siena was a short bus ride away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.6

The tents were much better than I expected, weren't at all hot at night and the bedding was more comfortable than actual beds in many hostels. The swimming pool was a godsend at the end of the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2017
4.9

There is no aircon so it's so hot you can't sleep until 3am in the morning also so many mosquitoes so you can't leave the door open to cool down. Expensive for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • courtneyimrie
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Having travelled various areas of Italy this felt like a relaxing break from the hustle of cities. Our only gripe would be having no air-conditioning as the rooms we're unbearable during the day!! The onsite restaurant was absolutely beautiful, excellent food and very friendly staff. We visited both nights of our trip and found it excellent value for money. Overall, with the addition of some air conditioning we would visit again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelamahlook6190
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall, awesome site with a good vibe! Bathrooms were impeccably clean! Biggest and deepest pool I've ever seen. I stayed in the military tent and was suprised at how nice it was! Very roomy, clean, with a good light, multiple power points and waterproof. Bedding was also very toasty. Downsides- the site is on a massive hill (I had a suitcase) the restaurant food was average and the restaurant staff were ridiculously inattentive to their customers. I had to wave them down multiple times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

I stayed in 2 bed tent - comfortable enough but it wasn't possible to be in there during the day as it was too hot and there was no way of locking tent. That said, I felt very safe and enjoyed my stay. The camp has a nice pool (swim caps are mandatory, bring your own or buy at the onsite supermarket). The bus shop out front takes you into the center in 15 mins. Prices in the onsite supermarket were very reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.1

Don't stay in the tents their terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Super surprised at how good it really was! Nice pool, clean showers, easy to get to the city, and cheap! The one negative is that you can't lock the tents and they don't have lockers. I stayed in a tent and was a great temperature at night. The restaurant was really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×