Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Camping Siena Colleverde Located at Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena, Siena.
Camping Siena Colleverde
Italy
Siena 53100 Strada Shiacciapensieri 47, Siena
84% 417
43.3375050 11.3302760
Camping Siena Colleverde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed in a mobile home for two nights. Getting into the city was easy via one bus. The staff members were helpful. Food at the restaurant was good. Would recommend. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

This was a good place to stay but extremely quiet, even in peak season. So not really any atmosphere. Cabin was really modern and nice. No air con which made it very hot at night when sleeping. Also made to wear a swimming cap in the pool which is odd. Nice clean campsite though with Resturant, bar and small super market. Buses were also easy to catch into town. More of a family place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed in a tent for the night. It's a really nice campsite that's not too far from the train station but a half hour bus ride to the old town. The restaurant was really good, we had take out and had it outside our tent. There was no real social element but this is typical with campsites in my experience. It was also good that we could check in early in the morning which was good. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

The place is about 40 minutos walking from touristics places. There is a bus that makes the way easier. Quiet place with a nice pool especially for the hot summer there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

We had a pleasant stay here. We were in a two person tent with two cots. The tent itself was nice but if they were brought one level down, they could have been in the shade and it was brutally hot where they were. There were plenty of toilet and shower facilities, but a bit of a distance from our tents. We really loved that there was a pool but were very culture shocked that we were absolutely required to wear swim caps, and they cost 2.50 euro. They should be free if required.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

We intended to spend a lot of time in town so the location was a bit out of the way for us. There were busses available but it became difficult to get home late at night. The walk Down during the day was lovely. A lot of families and guests getting together at the bar during football games made for a great atmosphere, and everyone quietly keeps to themselves around the pool during the day. Our small 2person cabin was indeed very small with adequate bathroom and beds. Nice green, leafy outlook

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

The place is clean and the staff is really friendly! However, there are lots of mosquitoes! You should bring mosquito repellent if you stay here. The location is quite far away from the centre, but the bus is easy to catch. It is good experience to stay here though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

The tents cannot be locked and are completely under the sun.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The camping is in a very good location, a 25-minute walk to/from the very center of Siena, but with the perks of feeling like in the countryside. I stayed in a shared bungalow for 2 people, which was absolutely perfect for my needs: the bed was comfortable, it had a private bathroom with hot shower and windows had mosquito nets. The camping also provides a nice swimming pool, a restaurant and a bar. The staff was very friendly. Overall an excellent, value-for-money accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.