Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Siena Colleverde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Super surprised at how good it really was! Nice pool, clean showers, easy to get to the city, and cheap! The one negative is that you can't lock the tents and they don't have lockers. I stayed in a tent and was a great temperature at night. The restaurant was really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were lovely, very helpful getting in and out of the city and keeping look out over our bags on the last day. Cabins were really hot and hard to cool down as the door had no fly screen to allow air flow and the mosquitos were terrible. A fan at least may have helped. Overall, was good value for money. Wifi was great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time here! The staff are so helpful and it's so nice to have a pool and bar so that made the hot nights so much nicer. Only down side is the location but there's not a lot of room to stay inside the city so that definitely didn't bother me considering buses come pretty frequently and you can get your bus ticket from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice cabin that we stayed in. Good value for money and the bus system was really easy! Wifi wasn't the best but it was stronger near the pool and restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed two nights here in the camping section and was really impressed with the quality of the campsite facilities which were spacious, comfortable and clean. Great pool, nice restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. The location is a little distant from the old city centre but the buses run to and from right past the gates of the campsite from where you can also purchase tickets for €1.20 so it's no problem. My only negative comment would be that the wifi reception was poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Pretty great for a campsite. Rarely are showers as readily hot or high pressure while travelling as here. It is camping however, so there's a limit to cleanliness and security (the unspoken truce between campers is the form of security). Buses don't run late so ease of access is deceptive during festival periods. The restaurant is good for survival, but only the salads hold their own for price/quality. Everything else can be better/cheaper found in the center. Tents get humid in the summer sun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Best camp hostel we stayed at in Italy! Quiet and shady. A little far out of town but busses run frequently from right outside the hostel. Large, clean tent but no way to lock it which was concerning (nothing happened but still). GREAT pool. Bathrooms were very clean but showers smelled like sewage. Overall a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great place to stay. Clean and very new facilities. Bus stop out the front gets you into town in 10 minutes. The pool area is nice and great to relax around! We stayed in a cabin room which was really comfy minus no air conditioner. The cabin held its heat from the hot day and made sleeping at night very hard. We had a mini fridge with a freezer which was a massive bonus. I ended up sleeping with cold bottles of water around me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

I stayed in a Chinese tent for the two nights. There is no fly screens on the tent and you can't lock them. You also have to walk up numerous stairs to get there. The nearest bathroom block was a fair hike also. The market is on site has a very limited especially with food. The Restaurant meal was lovely although the organisation of staff was lacking. We waited 30 mins to get our bill after requesting numerous times. The transport into town was easy. Location was great it was very peaceful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ziggy123
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed in a lovely little 2 person cabin. Was a serene getaway after lots of big cities and very clean w an ensuite bathroom. Wifi was good, pool was great, the food at the restaurant was delicious and easy to get into town. Only problem was no cooking facilities but they did have a little fridge. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.