Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Canape Connection

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Canape Connection Located at 12 A William Gladstone Street, , Sofia.
Canape Connection
Bulgaria
Sofia Sofia 1618 12 A William Gladstone Street
88% 306
42.6919621 23.3166252
Canape Connection
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
8.9

I had a good nights sleep here although it is more like a b&b as i didn't meet any other travelers due to the private rooms only! The room is clean and security is good plus the staff are nice and Christine was funny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

perfect location, nice rooms and comfy beds. Showers are basic but very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place! Super friendly stuff! Right in the center. Around the corner is a perfect place to have breakfast or lunch. Its called sun and moon. They will recommend it to you while u check in. And you are located not far from the highly rated MOMA restaurant. Its not a place to socialize or to meet people though. But if u are looking for a decent place to stay in sofia you should definitely stay at canape connection!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eagertraveller
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

My friend and I had a great stay here! Very clean and cute house that has private rooms. This is definitely a guest house vs. a hostel so there is little to no meeting people. I would recommend this hostel for people travelling in Sofia and looking for a calm place to stay in a good location. Another plus was the amazing staff! Thanks to their recommendations my friend and I were able to see all of Sofia's major sights in 48 hours. A great tea / vegan food place called Veda House is closeby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

The Manager (Emil) is beyond expectation. He gave us compact and very useful information. Really helped us the enjoy Sofia to the fullest in only 2 days. We took the apartment type room, so need to share kitchen and bathroom with another guest, but it was OK. The bedroom is excellent, clean, comfy, big, and artsy. There are refrigerator, stove, microwave and cooking equipment in the kitchen, also coffee, tea, and sugar. The bathroom is very small with non-separated shower and toilet, still OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pbadstuber9302
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.6

Disadvantage, in the reception there are only from 10 em and 6 pm one person there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • taradunphyy
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
6.0

Only arrived at the hostel for a nights sleeps, overall everything was good. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfy. Staff that greeted us at the early hours of the morning were very pleasant and sorted our car parking out for the morning so we could sleep on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Johnana
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.3

Very nice staff ! The location is nice, not far from the city center, around 20min walking from the metro station. Rooms are very close to each other, so we can ear pretty much everything if others are not responsibles (such as coming back drunk late, ... ). Rooms, bathrooms and toilets are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfectly located, super large rooms a very good mix of an airbnb and a hostel. Perfect for those looking to travel with their partners and wanting a bit of privacy. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Attentive staff, great location, quiet nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.