Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Canape Connection

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

The location could not be better and the member of staff that greeted us upon arrival was super friendly and helpful. The facilities are generally good- clean bathrooms, hair dryer, and tea and coffee to help yourself to. You can't rent bikes until the summer though, so that might be good to clarify on the website. The bed and pillows were also not that comfortable. All in all, if you're looking for a very central hostel in Sofia with all basic amenities, we would recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Quirky and colourful hostel with great decor. The hostel doesn't currently have a reception but staff were really helpful and met us to check in and check out. They were also always available by phone if you needed anything. The hostel is in a great location and you can easily walk to all of the sights in the centre as well as lots of great places to eat and drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good hostel in the heart of Sofia. The room we booked was as it was described. Clean and cozy. Great attitude of the staff - nice and helpful young guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

If I returned to Sofia, I would stay again at Canape Connection, definitely. Nice Hostel, friendly staff, good tips...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.6

It gets loud at night when people come in and whatever they want since no receptionist on duty available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. I would visit again any time. Extremely satisfied :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

I had a good nights sleep here although it is more like a b&b as i didn't meet any other travelers due to the private rooms only! The room is clean and security is good plus the staff are nice and Christine was funny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

perfect location, nice rooms and comfy beds. Showers are basic but very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place! Super friendly stuff! Right in the center. Around the corner is a perfect place to have breakfast or lunch. Its called sun and moon. They will recommend it to you while u check in. And you are located not far from the highly rated MOMA restaurant. Its not a place to socialize or to meet people though. But if u are looking for a decent place to stay in sofia you should definitely stay at canape connection!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eagertraveller
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

My friend and I had a great stay here! Very clean and cute house that has private rooms. This is definitely a guest house vs. a hostel so there is little to no meeting people. I would recommend this hostel for people travelling in Sofia and looking for a calm place to stay in a good location. Another plus was the amazing staff! Thanks to their recommendations my friend and I were able to see all of Sofia's major sights in 48 hours. A great tea / vegan food place called Veda House is closeby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.