Hostelworld.com

Cape Byron YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Cape Byron YHA Located at Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay, Byron Bay.
Cape Byron YHA
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay
88% 454
-28.6438580 153.6148524
Cape Byron YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Perfect location and a wonderful atmosphere. What made all the difference was the staff. They were genuinely interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible. It's a lovely family run business! The free walking tour was also a must-do! Todd was a great tour guide and because of him we were able to see dolphins and wallabies! Would definitely recommend this hostel and would love to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel location was great. Bathrooms weren't super clean but ok, no hand dryers or paper towel in them though. Kitchen was nice and big, but it would have been nice to have access to some cooking oil since it's hard to carry that around as a backpacker. The WiFi in the common area was actually pretty good. The staff are super friendly but the atmosphere of the hostel wasn't great for meeting people, but that could've just been due to who was there when I was. Overall pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
5.4

One particularly rude staff member let this hostel down! Also can be quite loud at night so if you want sleep, this is not for you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Top staff, very helpful. Top vibes and great location, perfect Byron hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.6

No water in the room, sanitary Not good, showers bad and uncomfortable, less water... Very expansive for that facilities !!!at all - rating 6,5! Thank you for your questions....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Another amazing YHA hostel in Australia. Very clean, friendly vibes, nice pool, kitchen, common room, and free parking. Close to everything and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Having previously stayed at the hostel back in 2002, I was keen to stay there again during a 3 night stay in Byron Bay. It was exactly how I remembered it, the friendly staff and great location were the same. Close to local beaches, restaurants and bars, with plenty of choice for eating & drinking. I have to commend the free walking tour of cape Byron done by Todd, one of the owners of the hostel. He was extremely polite, funny and had great insight into the local area during the walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel! The location is great, close to the beach and to the town. Twice a week Todd, one of the owners, does a walk over the headland to the lighthouse which is great as he can point out loads of wildlife which I would never have seen on my own he is a legend (although he told me to say that, but it's true!) the kitchen is great one of the best I've seen. I stayed in a 5 bed with 4 people which may have been a tight squeeze with 5 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Amazing stay here. Staffs was very helpfull and nice. They also have a free tour lead by Todd .. i had such a great time. I will def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.