Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cape Byron YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Cape Byron YHA Located at Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay, Byron Bay.
Cape Byron YHA
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay
89% 513
-28.6438580 153.6148524
Cape Byron YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

I really loved this hostel it is one of the best I have stayed in. What really makes it great are they people who work there. The walking tour was fantastic! The place is very social and it's easy to meet new people as a solo traveller. Only thing I would say is that the rooms could have been a bit more modernised. Overall a really good stay and I wish I could have stayed for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

It has a really good location, just like 10 mins away from the main beach. The place in general and the bathrooms are realky clean and the atmosphere is cool, everyone is chillin all nights. bad wifi Chicos esta mega bien este hoatal por lo que cuesta, todk muy limpio, y el staff atento. Esta cerca de la main beach y siempre hay gente tomando en las arras sociales. El wifi no tan bien pero todk lo demas esta perfecto. Hay cocina grande y en realidad esta facik estacionarte si traes coche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome helpful and accomodating staff, we had a great night at Byron wish we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

No complaints at all, the staff were very helpful and nice. I went on Todd's walking tour and it was great, really friendly atmosphere, the hostel dog was adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, they will pick you up and drop you off from the coach station. Great location in the centre of Byron bay and near the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay! So close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is a party hostel! The rooms are big, but the bathrooms weren't always cleaned! Staff at times were rude. The location is the best part of this hostel it's in the heart of everything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel in great location, loads of rooms and daily deals (BBQ/pizza night etcs) Wifi in communal area. Pool area nice. Lots of fridge space. Only thing to comment on is that they always clean and close their bathrooms between 8am and 10am which is prime time to use them! Although there are technically two bathrooms it means all guests have to wait for 3 sinks and 3 showers which can be a pain. Other than that really good! Also don't be lazy - walk for from bus stop it takes 5 mins!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Happy friendly staff, right near the beach and the best ice cream shop in town (beaches and cream) and very clean. Has a pool and bikes and bodyboards to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed the morning walk around Byron Bay, met new people and got to see amazing views and quiet a lot of animals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.