Hostelworld.com

Cape Byron YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Cape Byron YHA Located at Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay, Byron Bay.
Cape Byron YHA
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Cnr Byron & Middleton Sts, Byron Bay
88% 444
-28.6438580 153.6148524
Cape Byron YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Top staff, very helpful. Top vibes and great location, perfect Byron hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.6

No water in the room, sanitary Not good, showers bad and uncomfortable, less water... Very expansive for that facilities !!!at all - rating 6,5! Thank you for your questions....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Another amazing YHA hostel in Australia. Very clean, friendly vibes, nice pool, kitchen, common room, and free parking. Close to everything and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Having previously stayed at the hostel back in 2002, I was keen to stay there again during a 3 night stay in Byron Bay. It was exactly how I remembered it, the friendly staff and great location were the same. Close to local beaches, restaurants and bars, with plenty of choice for eating & drinking. I have to commend the free walking tour of cape Byron done by Todd, one of the owners of the hostel. He was extremely polite, funny and had great insight into the local area during the walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel! The location is great, close to the beach and to the town. Twice a week Todd, one of the owners, does a walk over the headland to the lighthouse which is great as he can point out loads of wildlife which I would never have seen on my own he is a legend (although he told me to say that, but it's true!) the kitchen is great one of the best I've seen. I stayed in a 5 bed with 4 people which may have been a tight squeeze with 5 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Amazing stay here. Staffs was very helpfull and nice. They also have a free tour lead by Todd .. i had such a great time. I will def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

Perfect location, clean rooms/bathrooms, nice pool and deck area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Free surf board and body board hire. Free wifi but it does get turned off at 10pm and is only in the common room. Clean enough to but not super clean, bedrooms are a little cramped and there's a lot of long term people staying there which is great depending on how long you're staying for. Overall would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

awesome hostel, very nice people, good vibe, always clean. SUPER RECOMMENDED!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.