Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cape Town Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Cape Town Backpackers Located at New Church Street 81, Tamboerskloof, Cape Town.
Cape Town Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town 8001 New Church Street 81, Tamboerskloof
80% 959
-33.9285903 18.4094085
Cape Town Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Thanks to James for the winery suggestions - Rainbows End experience was amazing! Wouldn't have seen it without your suggestion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Wifi works good and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. Go down the street to the liquor or convenience store instead of buying the hostels over priced drinks or snacks. The hostel can arrange good tours but if you get a few people together a rental car will do the same thing for a lot less money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Couldn't rate this place enough. The staff are what makes it so special, they are always so down to earth, helpful and happy! Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in central location within easy walking distance of all. but kitchen needs extra hotplates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
3.7

I dont think there was anything wrong about the place but I dont think its my kind of environment. It was my 1st time to be in such environment and I dont think I will ever stay in such an environment. The kitchen and toiets were extremely dirty. The cleaning ladies does not even greet however the housekeeper was extremely kind and helpful with patience... he is my highlight of my experience. I was also over charged by R50 when booking on internet which I find it unethical.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ucantseeme_cena5133
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Good location, near long street and signal hill. nearby bus stops can bring you to anywhere you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Excelent location with good atmosfere, good hostel to stay in Cape Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.