Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capital Comfort Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Capital Comfort Hostel Located at 1610 7th street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital Comfort Hostel
USA
Washington DC Washington 20001 1610 7th street NW
68% 450
38.9115903 -77.0220744
Capital Comfort Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

staff were sooooo nice. location was not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff member we checked in with could not wait to get away from us when we checked in to a hot, stuffy room. He barely muttered a word. We had to open the air vent ourselves to get some air into the room. We overheard an argument from the outside of our room where another 'resident' as it seemed had accused another guest of stealing money from him. Additionally my mattress felt like an old hospital bed. Toilet is inside the bathroom past the shower, too bad if someone is using it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
5.1

One bathroom for all rooms is just too less. And it was always dirty although it was cleaned every day. Shower head holder was broken in one of the two showers and didn't seem to get fixed anytime soon. Room was very small (4 - bed room) it was very difficult to store your luggage without bothering someone else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.7

The property is near Howard University so there is a lot of police presence, well lit streets, trendy restaurants and bars nearby, and convenient to metro station. However, the rooms and bathrooms are very unclean. There are no lockers or cabinets to store personal items. There is nothing particularly memorable about this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Capital Comfort had a metro stop & grocery store located very near. The property was clean enough. I would recommend staying if you would like to see DC on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, it worth it for that price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.0

This was my first time staying at a "hostel". It worked very well for what I needed, a few hours sleep and a shower. The price was within my budget. The ambiance was a little dated, reminded me of my college dorm years in the late '80s :-).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.9

We experienced basic though adequate accommodation at the 1610 7th St NW location. The common space consists of two couches in the lobby (lights go out at 11) and a small kitchen area; the nearby Dacha Beer Garden is a nice place. I would advise caution approaching the premises from the North ie. the Shaw-Howard U Metro stop, as we experienced people acting aggressively there. My debit card was cancelled by the Citi fraud team while attempting to make payment, so make sure you have a back up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
4.0

The only good thing about the place was the price. There was just only one bathroom for the whole floor, 3 bedrooms with 4 staterooms each. And just 1 bathroom. It wasn't comfortable at all. Also a weird atmosphere, poor security, the staff people wasn't findable most of the time. Bad choice. Next time i'll spend a couple dollars more and get a nicer place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.7

The Internet is weak in most of the rooms and the kitchen is a bit small if you need a bit of work space to use the Internet on your laptop. Two people working only on their laptops can fit at the table if no one else in the 20 other beds needs to eat or work on their computers. The single shower and toilet didn't really cause a log jam, but having to wait for someone to finish their shower so I could use the bathroom was not the best. The Howars, the station and super market are close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.