Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capital Comfort Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Capital Comfort Hostel Located at 1610 7th street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital Comfort Hostel
USA
Washington DC Washington 20001 1610 7th street NW
67% 458
38.9115903 -77.0220744
Capital Comfort Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.7

1. Capital Comfort Hostel- review I usually only write reviews if service and experience are exceptional or Godly awful. Today, I write a review to warn any future tenant of the pig of a man that owns/runs the place and the Godly awful experience. I witnessed the owner attempt to fight an innocent man who barely spoke English because the owner thought he was being recorded while the man held his phone upright and watched a film. Arrogant pig owner, argued with the man for minutes before....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • decoconnor51532
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2016
2.9

Staff on duty were no good. No explanation about wifi, bathrooms, kitchen, local transportation etc. Customers were left waiting at reception for a long time with no staff on site. No help to find destinations. The rooms were in no way clean. Other guests had clothes and other belongings all over the room. The linen provided was not clean and the towels provided were torn. Awful noise from the street below until near 4am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Everybody was very nice! The place was really very clean except for everyone missing the ants(!) by the kitchen table which would have left if the garbage was thrwon out and they were sprayed! The staff were extremelly nice and there is a great grocery store right near by! I did laundry and the bathroom was always clean and showers were good! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

staff were sooooo nice. location was not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms were okay. Pretty basic and what you need with a kitchen and close to a seven eleven for food. Only one bathroom between about 20 people meant lines for the shower and not great if you needed the toilet whilst someone was in the shower. Did not see any sign of hostel events of tours. Both front door and rooms had keycard access so fairly secure but didn't see safes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything was nice it was really comfortable we stayed one week I like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff member we checked in with could not wait to get away from us when we checked in to a hot, stuffy room. He barely muttered a word. We had to open the air vent ourselves to get some air into the room. We overheard an argument from the outside of our room where another 'resident' as it seemed had accused another guest of stealing money from him. Additionally my mattress felt like an old hospital bed. Toilet is inside the bathroom past the shower, too bad if someone is using it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
5.1

One bathroom for all rooms is just too less. And it was always dirty although it was cleaned every day. Shower head holder was broken in one of the two showers and didn't seem to get fixed anytime soon. Room was very small (4 - bed room) it was very difficult to store your luggage without bothering someone else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.7

The property is near Howard University so there is a lot of police presence, well lit streets, trendy restaurants and bars nearby, and convenient to metro station. However, the rooms and bathrooms are very unclean. There are no lockers or cabinets to store personal items. There is nothing particularly memorable about this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Capital Comfort had a metro stop & grocery store located very near. The property was clean enough. I would recommend staying if you would like to see DC on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.