Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Capital Comfort Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
Capital Comfort Hostel Located at 1610 7th street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital Comfort Hostel
USA
Washington DC Washington 20001 1610 7th street NW
68% 439
38.9115903 -77.0220744
Capital Comfort Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.0

This was my first time staying at a "hostel". It worked very well for what I needed, a few hours sleep and a shower. The price was within my budget. The ambiance was a little dated, reminded me of my college dorm years in the late '80s :-).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
4.0

The only good thing about the place was the price. There was just only one bathroom for the whole floor, 3 bedrooms with 4 staterooms each. And just 1 bathroom. It wasn't comfortable at all. Also a weird atmosphere, poor security, the staff people wasn't findable most of the time. Bad choice. Next time i'll spend a couple dollars more and get a nicer place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.7

The Internet is weak in most of the rooms and the kitchen is a bit small if you need a bit of work space to use the Internet on your laptop. Two people working only on their laptops can fit at the table if no one else in the 20 other beds needs to eat or work on their computers. The single shower and toilet didn't really cause a log jam, but having to wait for someone to finish their shower so I could use the bathroom was not the best. The Howars, the station and super market are close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

There are just 2 good things in this hostel. Location and washing machine. Everything else is weird. Some new travelers came in the night to check in and it was nobody from staff around. Those guys were searching for the beds by their own. Better to pay a bit more and stay in other place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
3.4

We arrived and paid for two nights, because that is what we booked. At 12, we got a knock on the door saying we had to be out on the first day. We explained that we paid for two nights in a four bedroom all female room. He said we can stay in a six bedroom, shared room. Also forgetting that we paid for two nights as he was sure we only booked for one. He told us that we would be charged for staying over the check out time, although we were booked for another night. We left, not happy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.6

Great value for money! I only need to store food in refrigerator, take a shower, have a bed. Small but beautiful lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
5.4

This Was an Average Stay... Sad to Say: The location is prime near a Metro Stop, grocery stores, a 7/11 store, etc. It has reliable internet and is mostly clean. Much about a hostel depends on its residents, and you never know what you are going to get. There was no desk attendant over night which was somewhat concerning. They gave towels and the beds were clean. The basics were there, but compared to other hostel stays... kind of disappointing. I would probably never stay there again... sadly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
5.4

Pros: Good location. Fairly quiet. Cheap. Cons: Dirty shared bathroom, dirty sheets, dirty towels. Weird atmosphere - maybe due to a lot of long-term residents, it's hard to describe a weird atmosphere, but it was quite uncomfortable, we spent as little time there as positive. Poor lockers - only a few very small lockers, located outside the room. Poor security - random people would come in and look into our room two-three times a day! Tolerable at a push, but we were glad to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
4.9

Everything in this hostel creeks. There is only one toilet and one shower for perhaps 20 beds. Staff aren't around. Beds aren't nice. It's worth spending the extra $4 to stay in a nicer Washington hostel instead

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yolondayates111074
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed the Capital Comfort Hostel in Washington DC, USA. This hostel is clean, fun, and affofrdabl!e!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.