Hostelworld.com

Capital Comfort Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Capital Comfort Hostel Located at 1610 7th street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital Comfort Hostel
USA
Washington DC Washington 20001 1610 7th street NW
72% 422
38.9115903 -77.0220744
Capital Comfort Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
5.4

Pros: Good location. Fairly quiet. Cheap. Cons: Dirty shared bathroom, dirty sheets, dirty towels. Weird atmosphere - maybe due to a lot of long-term residents, it's hard to describe a weird atmosphere, but it was quite uncomfortable, we spent as little time there as positive. Poor lockers - only a few very small lockers, located outside the room. Poor security - random people would come in and look into our room two-three times a day! Tolerable at a push, but we were glad to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
4.9

Everything in this hostel creeks. There is only one toilet and one shower for perhaps 20 beds. Staff aren't around. Beds aren't nice. It's worth spending the extra $4 to stay in a nicer Washington hostel instead

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yolondayates111074
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed the Capital Comfort Hostel in Washington DC, USA. This hostel is clean, fun, and affofrdabl!e!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deronomonte2779
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, Quiet, and Pleasant Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.9

so bad, very very bad. first, i reserved two bed together,however,we were told we should be seperate when we arrived. second, NO individure bathroom for each room, so.almost.20 person used one bathroom..... MY GOD!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.4

Good place for the price. A little further away from the Mall than other hostels but still , close to a metro. Basic, no frills accommodation. Only has one bathroom on the floor for 4 rooms which includes the shower, sink, and toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.6

Not so far from the center. Comfortable. Cheep. But water in a shower was too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.0

The hostel is good, is half an hour of main atractions, the neiggborhood is quiet, is easy to get it from Union Station, beds are confortable, is clean and he personal was kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jan 2016
7.7

One of the cheapest hostels I've found in the US, and you get what you pay for - it's pretty basic but in a good enough location & clean enough to enjoy for a few nights. Staff were helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.