Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

The mattress was a bit uncomfortable, and the showers not always hot but otherwise a great hostel, nice staff and I especially liked the location and the roof terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.9

Nice clean hostel with good location and friendly staff. However the dorm was cold at night due to a draught from open gaps around the window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel s are better than hotels. Usually good to hang with other guests. Great location. I'm always older than everyone else. Great to mix it up with millennials.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dianadaniela098026
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

I stayed for 4 nights. Locations was convenient. It is close to restaurants. Staffs was very nice. I wish the bathrooms were a little cleaner but for the price it's ok. I really enjoyed my stayed!! Ohh and they have a patio upstairs. That was the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice comfy beds, and just about walking distance to everything. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
3.4

The showers at our end of the corridor had no hot water and the WiFi only really worked on the ground floor. The staff were dismissive and rude of these issues.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.1

The location is good as the congress is within walking distance. However, the toilet often went out of order--we happened to see two toilets clogged in one day. Also, there was miscommunication between Hostel World and Capital View that the staff did not recognized the deposit we made when booking with Hostel World, and still charged us the full price of the stay. The deposit was refunded after we communicated with the manager of Capital View through email.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

Great location within walking distance of National Mall. Close to a Capital Bikes rental port. Staff overcharged us and wouldn't let us into our room unless we paid the amount they told us to, even with us showing them the confirmation email from hostelworld! After our vacation was over we were able to secure a refund for the amount they overcharged us. Free beer Fridays is awesome. Room and bedding were good and clean. Bathrooms were dysfunctional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.3

The staff are really odd. The facilities are fairly average. My bed had springs sticking out. Some of the showers didn't have hot water. The location was fairly good and there were locks on all the doors which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×