Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
79% 1227
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great option for anyone who is traveling to DC on a budget! My only complaints are the lack of a secure luggage room and the limited hours of staff - I had to leave my laptop in my luggage in the open luggage area since staff would not be around for another hour. Thankfully there were no issues! Facilities are great - several bathrooms, kitchen, two living room/chill spaces and a rooftop patio with a beautiful view. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey there! Taking your comments to heart, and adding longer hours!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

It was very nice ,I m coming back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

This was my first hostel experience ever, and it was a very nice one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

nice!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location with easy access to the city's main attractions. The roof provided a fantastic place to chill on. Having access to the pool and jacuzzi on another roof provided a great bonus with unbelievable views of the city. Staff were great and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if visiting DC. x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! It does seem that guests that fully join us for events, have the best time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Not impressed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We surely strive for top notch cleanliness; so hmmmm.... let me see where we can do better. At the same time, you should join us for roof top pool events, or club events, or pizza nights, or patio games nights - would be impressed!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
2.0

The check in clerk Brian stole $20.00 from me and had his friend say he gave it to me.She admitted she did not see him hand me the money.The manager Paul would not even give me the benefit of doubt or admit there may have been a mistake and return me the $20.00 I was felt so disrespected by the entire matter I will NEVER stay here again and am Blogging, Face Book, Twitter Snap Chat, WeChat , GroupMe, QQ HD and have friends doing the same They were very disrespectful, Ms. J. B. Eaves

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well.... This was a mentally unstable person that was removed from the hostel. Yikes.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location walking distance to all the main sights of DC. Friendly guests and staff, staff very helpful. 6-bed dorm comfortable - good night's sleep. Interesting old building, nice clean cosy kitchen and common areas, TV, easy to meet people. Great open air deck with games, free internet computers, lots of bathrooms. NB lockers thin school style so difficult to store large suitcase/bag, and no lift. In all fantastic hostel would stay here again in DC. THANKYOU!! :) xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel ! Walking distance from the train station and everything else. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Good place clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.7

Key codes to get into the building and your room were nice, but they didn't change them the entire time I was there, which would make it easy for anyone who has stayed there to break in. Lots of facilities in disrepair -- only 1 of 3 fridges working, most wall outlets or faucets had something loose or were just plain falling off the wall. Really uncomfortable beds. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment. We do change codes when guests check out- so now they've been changed. We fixed the loose wall outlet - there was 1. We are changing the beds, based on guests' suggestion; most of them did get changed already earlier this year, but a few hold outs remained from last year. Thanks!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.