Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
5.7

The mattress was the worst thing I have ever slept on. The bathroom was old , there was no soap to wash your hands after using the toilet. There were only 3 showers for the persons on the floor that I was on. On the upside the staff was incredibly friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.4

Comfortable with helpful staff. Interesting building in accessible location. Old building could use some maintenance e.g. faucets loose, hard to get hot water if you don't know the tricks. Interesting people from many places. Could use a few more items for breakfast. Good for the price and area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.0

Great price, location. Wish there had been better hot water for showers on 2nd floor. Would have been nice to have way to recycle bottles etc. Extra blanket in case of cold as it was last night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yakyazdy4738
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
3.4

Very very very Basic.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
4.0

Location is close to most of the sights in the old town, only benefit of staying there really so hopefully you won't be at the place most of the day. There's no secure luggage hold for before check-in, after check-out. Water in the shower had a mind of its own and more often is cold than hot even when turned all the way to hot. Room was crammed and the locker was blocking the hallway. If you get the top bunk there's a chance you might be directly under the AC vent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, we do have unsecured storage for before and after that's correct. However, we also can store SMALL items in the office LOCKED up - just let us know =(. The water uses 3 zone tank less water heaters, and we tell everyone to run the water for the first 1-2 minutes until hot water arrives, after that all cold water would have left the pipes. We've closed that vent above the bed, since there are multiple in the room, and none of the rooms are blocked by lockers =/. We received a low security rating from you, even though we have cameras inside and out, locked doors outside and inside, staff always there, and even grates on the windows, whereas the area is very safe.

21st Apr 2017
8.3

Basic accommodations in a great part town. Friendly staff and fellow guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a good location, you can walk anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We really are SUPER close to everything around us.

6th Apr 2017
8.6

This is my second stay at HostelWorlds in Washington DC and overall it was good. The location was great, only a 10 dollar cab fare to any attraction. The staff were very helpful and answered all my inquiries. My room at Capital View didn't have an overhead light nor did it have a shelf or hanger bar in the closet. The electric hand blower in the bathroom was going on and off on its own . Pretty scary when you're in the shower. Would I stay there again ? Yes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lol that electric hand dryer has been such an annoyance... We've rewired it multiple times, and it still goes on once in a while like a ghost - time to remove =(

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Although I read about cold water in shower in the reviews before booking but it still came as shock. I stayed just one night and don't really mind cold shower unless it was freezing outside. It was a moderately cold morning so I was ok. Other than that's its safe and ok to live if you are not too fussy about things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

It's nice hostel close to Chinatown. It's safe area and only two metro stations from museums and the Mall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.