Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
79% 1237
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

Stay somewhere else! The location is great, offers street parking but this is not a "luxury hostel" there is no A/C in the rooms so you will literally suffocate from the heat at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
4.3

The facilities are too bad especially for bathroom and lobby. Quite noisy during the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.9

Even though I was planning on arriving at 9:45, they tried to take money out of my account plus a $10 late arrival fee without even checking with me first only because I put e.t.a as 10pm when I booked. Late arrival fee is only for arrivals after 10, so I wasn't pleased about them doing that. When I arrived, the guy at who checked me in was completely drunk. Water in the shower was warm for about 2 minutes and then went cold. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice. Good location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels in DC, only problem was the wifi wasn't that great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great option for anyone who is traveling to DC on a budget! My only complaints are the lack of a secure luggage room and the limited hours of staff - I had to leave my laptop in my luggage in the open luggage area since staff would not be around for another hour. Thankfully there were no issues! Facilities are great - several bathrooms, kitchen, two living room/chill spaces and a rooftop patio with a beautiful view. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey there! Taking your comments to heart, and adding longer hours!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

It was very nice ,I m coming back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

This was my first hostel experience ever, and it was a very nice one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

nice!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location with easy access to the city's main attractions. The roof provided a fantastic place to chill on. Having access to the pool and jacuzzi on another roof provided a great bonus with unbelievable views of the city. Staff were great and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if visiting DC. x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! It does seem that guests that fully join us for events, have the best time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Not impressed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. We surely strive for top notch cleanliness; so hmmmm.... let me see where we can do better. At the same time, you should join us for roof top pool events, or club events, or pizza nights, or patio games nights - would be impressed!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.