Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capitol City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Capitol City Hostel Located at 2411 Benning Road NE, , Washington DC.
Capitol City Hostel
USA
Washington DC DC 20002 2411 Benning Road NE
77% 597
38.8978633 -76.9716954
Capitol City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
5.1

The rooms smell , shower upstairs was filthy , it seemed like a perminant resadency for a few people ... the beds where big but the aircon was never off my room felt like a fridge. I went off other peoples comments when i went to book i was surprized there are none who feel the same

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Good, as always. The owner went out of his way to help out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The owner, Bill, was very helpful and friendly. Can absolutely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Capitol City hostel, Bill is a really great, helpful guy who goes out of his way to create a welcoming, friendly atmosphere and offer his knowledge of the area. The other guests where really good company, provided great conversaton and useful advice for the rest of my travels. The hostel is located a short walk from the Metro station which is a five minute ride into the centre and the museums, the transportation system in DC is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

The location and the host are just great! Probably the best velue for money you'll find anywhere in DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

A warm, intimate, homely hostel located just across the street from the newly built DC Streetcar line. Would recommend to anybody considering a brief stay in the Washington DC area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel if you're looking for a good deal! The staff are excellent, and the facilities are wonderful! The location is not within walking distance of downtown, but there is public transportation only a block away. If you're comfortable with taking the public transit, this is definitely the place for you! I loved the location. It helps you get more acquainted with the city as a whole instead of just downtown or just the more trendy neighborhoods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
4.9

Location was pretty good direct bus to th white house. Bathroom was full of black mold and there was no soap to wash your hands with. Kitchen only had 2 plates so it was hard to find something to eat off of. Staff were helpful but were long term residents and not the type of people you typicaly see working at a hostel. Atmosphere was not what i expected from a hostel, 4 or 5 people in the hostel were living there and were all over 40. overall not youth oriented.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.