Hostelworld.com

Capsule Hostel Patong

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Capsule Hostel Patong Located at Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket, Phuket Patong Beach.
Capsule Hostel Patong
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket
84% 82
7.8936491 98.2971453
Capsule Hostel Patong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.9

Amazing location!! Smack bang in the middle of bangla road. Atmosphere was ok, not very lively considering how lively the outside is! Very chilled. You also couldn't control your own lights, you had to ask the staff to put them on! Showers were really clean and you get towels. Overall good stay. All about location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The best hostel in Patong, Phuket. Staff's very nice ...valuable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolute perfection! I was only going to stay for 4 nights, ended up staying a week, capsules were very comfortable, common area was brilliant with really good facilities and nice cool air con, As for the staff.... So friendly and made me feel very welcome as I was traveling solo, thank you to all, I'll be back 👍🍻😎😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Capsule Hostel now, Why Not Backpackers was in my top 3 hostels in the world that I have been to. I haven't done the count, but I am pretty sure that I have done nearly 50 hostels in my life. If you ever go to Phuket, you need to come to Why Not! You get your own capsule so you can have privacy, if you are a couple, you can get a double capsule, breakfast is included, it is really cheap and it is literally 5min walk from the beach! It is also in the middle of the nightlife on Bangla road

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed here 1 night so I ended up booking the bed that was on the floor in the common area. It was comfortable and I would recommend it if its just one night. If more then one night definitely get a capsule to stay in. The a/ works well, they have hot water for you, the bathroom was clean and tidy. They had large lockers to store large backpacking bags. For being on the main street it was very quiet. Close to the beach, shopping mall, cinema, and night market. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guesenie
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

in a prime location on the craziest street in phuket, but the hostel itself is very quiet and chill. nice place to relax and watch movies. also, great place if you want to party as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
9.1

This is the most modern hostel that I saw. I was in dormitory and is very strange to sleep in the hall of the hostel but was very good experience. They have everything you need but unfortunately something is broke (toilet and some showers) . The Spa never work and for me air conditioner is too strong (is not necessary and is super cold in the night) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pavlos1987
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in patong-Phuket great staff!!! Loved their kind and helpful attitude. Thanks guys!! Great for a night out as it's in the heart of it all...or a chill out spot to read a book or watch a movie. I left over 1000DVDs so enjoy ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrishallam1289033
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
9th Jan 2016
5.1

4 bed capsules are cramped. locker is far away from dorm. mattress hard 5cm. All dorms have no doors and all open out into communal areas so if your out partying all night you kept awake sleeping it off or if your in bed early your kept awake by party people coming home. Location is centre of the seedy part of bangla road and very smelly. Constant hassle from touts. Love it or hate it much nicer places close by

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in staying at Patong since it's in the middle of Bangla St. My personal experience was that I was traveling alone and there weren't many activities or things going on at the hostel. Maybe they could arrange activities (like beer pong) to bring people together. Also, keep an eye on your flip flops/shoes/beach mats since they will be gone from the shelves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.