Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capsule Ryokan Kyoto

  • 204 Tshuchihashicho, Shimogyo-Ku, Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Capsule Ryokan Kyoto Located at 204 Tshuchihashicho, Shimogyo-Ku, Kyoto, Kyoto.
Capsule Ryokan Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 600-8226 204 Tshuchihashicho, Shimogyo-Ku, Kyoto
95% 76
34.9890465 135.7534432
Capsule Ryokan Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
10.0

This was our favorite accomodations in Japan! Loved all the hi-tech features with the shower, toilet and sink. The room is small but that didn't bother us and they had storage for our backpacks under the bed. The staff was great and helpful. Really good location and I was really impressed with the information they supplied us of what to see for attractions, day trips, nearby trips, where to eat etc. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

A friend and I had a pleasant stay here. Really easy to find from Kyoto station. Although the twin room with ensuite is pretty tiny, it has everything you need. They even provide two international adapters. Be aware that the shower is actually in the room so you may need to tell friends to avert their gaze for a moment while you hop in but once you are in, the glass is frosted enough that you cannot see anything. I would recommend hiring a bicycle nearby and using that to get around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel from the minute you walk in they give you all the information you need and more to make your stay comfortable. The food places they suggested were cheap and lovely (go to the bakery!) the information booklet gave lots of information and helped us plan our day trips wih ease. Everything was clean and well organised. Great location for the JR station and local sightseeing. Best suited for couples but overall good for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
8.3

All the maps/tour info and home made guide book were excellent and really helped us out! Could maybe have locks on the big bag lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyleknight1381525
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2015
9.7

This was a great place to stay, more like a regular hotel. The rooms were modern and clean and comfortable. Not a great place if you want to meet other travelers but a very good location with great staff and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
10.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome hostel. They will gladly call in reservations, give advice, as well as provide a great itenerary for any situation and they love to get to know you. This hostel felt like home on christmas which made it all the better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2015
10.0

Wow I stayed in 3 other hostels during my trip and I find myself telling everyone about my experience at Capsule Ryokan Kyoto the most. Had my own room and ensuite and it was so comfortable and a great value. The thought and detail that went into every aspect of the room was obvious as there was plenty of storage, an amazing shower and sink (that are actually in the main room), and a toilet room with bidet. Could recommend this place enough! Well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.