X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Captain's House Downtown Reviews

Opposite Pizza Hut, Hai Yun Road, Sanya, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
90 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Atmosphere is incredible, at least with the people who were there when I was. It's run by young travellers who work for board so everything is really relaxed. Rooms are clean and plenty of bathrooms. Also there's a travel agent right next door who can get much lower prices than if you buy direct. Would recommend!


100%

Even though it was low season and typhoon season we had a fantastic time in Sanya (Dadonghai). Some of the staff in the hostel knows english and they're all very helpful. Nice little bar/restaurant offering drinks and food at good value for money. Enjoy amazing beaches and go to Dolphins bar at night to meet locals and expats. Many thanks from Sweden!


100%

One of the most well equipped hostels I've ever been in. They provided towels, cleaned the room every day, and the staff was absolutely wonderful. They were so helpful, and went out of their way to make accommodations. The location is really close to the beach too, which was wonderful!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great and cheap

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

- Very well located, in the center of sanya, near beach / shopping center - Friendly and helpfull staff - Nice atmospher

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was located in a cosy street where they have great hotpot! As a single traveler it's always nice to meet people and because of all the nights they organize its great to meet people. Very central located. I had a single room which was clean. Only problem was the bed. It was hard as a rock!! Also my room was located next to the cleaning ladies room who start shouting (talking) at 7am. I heard the sister hostel has nice soft beds

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for all your help

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Staff! Nice stay! Very international ambiance, and cozy as well.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply a wonderful all round place to relax and have a few drinks or to get yourself excited for a night out

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice Place to stay. Middle of town. Very nice rooms. Very good staff.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel in a quiet street in central sanya. There is a great restaurant/cafe with good meal options, so perfect for meeting other travellers. The staff are great and will book train tickets or tours for you and the welcome . Would definitely recommend and stay here again.Only bad thing was a little loud with door slamming in the middle of the night and folks yelling in the hallways in the early morning. Otherwise, a great experience.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

he stay felt very impersonal .and the rooms were not clean. I paid to have a bathroom with an en suite but was told I'd have to shower in the downstairs communal shower upon arrival. The location is nice--quiet area and close to the beach and shops/restaurant.


80%

I had a very good time, very nice and English speaking staff. it is in the best location in sanya. the room was royalty compared to other hostels ive stayed. the only part i did not enjoy is that the water pressure in that neighborhood sucks.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Sanya Hostels

Please give us your feedback