Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caravella Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
4.6

The staff were helpful and kind. But the hostel experience was pretty terrible. The kitchen was dirty and smelly, nothing was very clean in any room, cochroaches in the bathroom and holes in the sheets. Wish it had been better, but it got us through the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nicolecollis7481
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Nice clean hostel great location couple of hairs in the shower but that's expected also few Lil baby ants here and there but also expected. Close to all the shops and 2 minute walk from esplanade. Only problem is there is loads of food places tempting me as I walk by. I'd recommend if you're like me then leave your purse and money at home Good value for money can also drink in the hostel so friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
5.7

AWEFUL NIGHT! We had a cockroaches pest. At the beginning we just noticed a few. But later in the evening there were like 50 of them. Consequently we called for help. After a few minutes a woman arrived in our room. But she didn't take us seriously. The cockroaches started crawling up the beds. A nice woman who worked there helped us to find free beds. The next morning we went to the reception and they blamed us! They were very unfriendly and undiscerning! Never again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

Good place to stay for a couple of nights. Comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms. Small but well equipped and clean kitchen. No communal area apart from table in the kitchen so not much atmosphere. Staff are great. Wifi works well most of the time except about 7pm-10pm when everyone's on it. Don't get a room near the smoking stairs because you get rude people getting drunk on there and making a ton of noise all night, but rooms away from the stairs the rooms are nice and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Great location and easy going staff, had a good experiece, looks oretty well maintaned. Only annoying thing js they close kitchen at 10:30 pm and then there is no place to stay and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.0

The bunkbeds are very short, so the lower bed has limited head space. Other than that yhe rooms are spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.1

Only stayed one night as there was very little atmosphere here. Doesn't seem to be many communal areas which means that you're kind of stuck with your dorm mates. Mine weren't friendly! Overall seemed quite clean. I didn't use any of the facilities really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stefanielrivas6383
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place. Seems to be a lot of long term residents staying there. The office is only open from 8-12 and then 4-8. Check in is easy if it is out of those ranges but storing bags gets tricky. Beds were comfy and the location was central. Right across the street from gilligans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel and great value for money. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Basic facilities but for the price, you can't really complain. Great central location with lovely coffee shops along the same street. Also, you can access Gilligans pool/bar all day just over the road! Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×