Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caravella Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
6.9

Not a bad hostel, good to stay if u are here a couple days and plan on walking around. Don't have much going on, it's across from gilligans though, so could head there at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.1

The staff was super helpful! However the wifi would go in and out. But not really a big deal. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JessicaStephens
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Comfortable and clean enough, there is really no common area so there is no atmosphere. Staff was friendly and it's good for a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.4

Good location. Very basic and seemed quite old but good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Bathroom facilities are shared, not too clean and really small. No lockers in the rooms, and the lower bunks make you hit your head when you get up in the morning ;) Still, staff was really friendly and for the price it's probably not a bad deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Positive points: AMAZING wifi, best I've had on east coast, super cheap, rooms are light and airy and only $1 extra on hostel world for a room with air con. Great location opposite gilligans, very central and near the lagoon and staff a lovely Negatives: reception is closed 12-4 which is really annoying, no lockers, kitchen is small and barely has any utensils, no common area so no atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Excellent location, clean rooms, great staff, and Wifi. Got all of your basis sorted so it is good value for money. No proper common room but some people did get social in the kitchen in the evening. A good place to stay if you want to be in the center and aren't too fuzzed about where you are staying. Reception girl (Amy?) Was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Sick of intense party in party hostel? Caravella central will be your new home! Cheap rooms with aircond, kitchen where everybody gets to know each other, laundry, and super friendly reception :) stay here for a night and you wouldn't wanna leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I thought it was great! I stayed in the all girls dorm, cheapest option but it was perfect! The wifi was great, air con worked great, and it was the perfect distance from anything you could be doing while in Cairns. I also heard a rumor while in Cairns that it's the place that Ed Sheeran met the girl he talks about in Shape of You... although yet to be confirmed. Either way, this is a place I'd definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

No air con, which I booked. No common room so not very social. Clean spacious rooms. If it had air con I would have stayed but I moved after the first night. Can byo booze

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.