Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlisle City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
Carlisle City Hostel Located at 36 Abbey Street, , Carlisle.
Carlisle City Hostel
England
Carlisle Cumbria CA3 8TX 36 Abbey Street
96% 122
54.8949138 -2.9405378
Carlisle City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • French Southern Territories, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Just great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Really friendly atmosphere. Great central location. Friendly, caring host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • glbar3
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The place was really clean, beds were comfy, the door system was really secure, bathrooms really nice (best shower I've had all holiday!) and the wifi was good too :) only thing I would say is it could use a better communal area (maybe do away with the dining room because it's not really used?) and the lockers were a bit weird/hard to use. But 10/10 would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keithjohnston30
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

This has got to be the best hostel I have stayed during my visit to Scotland, Wales and England to date. I could not fault this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

A superb little hostel located 2mins from the castle one way or city centre the other, and for us about 500m from the Hadrians Wall path. Very clean and tidy and staff very friendly and helpful. Recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here. The 6 bed dorm was nicely sized. The lockers located in the room are adequate, will fit a daypack and valuables. Bring your own lock. Beds clean and comfy. 2 shower rooms with shower, sink and toilet. Nice showers, hot water and good pressure. 1 toilet and sink. Adequate when I was there. Kitchen nice but small. Standard breakfast but enough to get out the door. A bit far from the train station but taxis nearby if needed. My cost £5. Jono is the best! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Freindly staff, very clean, nice rooms. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect place for me to stay while attending a course and looking around Carlisle. It was great to be able to cook my own dinner and have a comfy lounge to sit in. The beds were comfortable and I slept well. The other guests were friendly and it was nice to have company on a solo weekend away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here for one night prior to participating in a sporting event in June. The location was perfect, just a few mins walk from the train stn and town centre. The castle was only about 2 mins away too. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. the basic breakfast of toast and cereal with hot beverage was sufficient to start the day and the common room had comfortable couch/ chairs. I have re entered the same event for 2017 and will be staying here again . Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.