Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlisle City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Very clean, very comfortable beds, good wifi, excellent host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Just couldn't fault the Carlisle hostel, fantastic greeting on arrival, nice and clean, simple but adequate breakfast, great showers....absolutely no negative or critical comments to make Will definitely book here again when I'm next in Carlisle.....HIGHLY recommend it as a place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

A great place to stay - one of my favourites in my travels. Great hosts and location, and very comfortable to boot. I'd heartily recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evepriya88
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Aug 2017
7.7

Hostel was good. Breakfast was really simple. Near train station, which was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Spacious rooms, not crammed with as many beds as others I have stayed in. Separate dining room as well as table & benches in roomy well equipped kitchen. Comfy relaxing lounge,3 toilets incl 2 shower rooms. Always clean & spotless👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was awesome! I only got to stay for one night but it was a very pleasant stay. The guy at the reception is super nice and easy to talk to. He's also really thoughtful and gave me some good tips about my trip and stuff. The hostel is really well taken care of, in fact it doesn't even feel like it's a hostel. It's very clean and tidy, the kitchen is quite big and there's literally everything you need. If you're in Carlisle, don't miss out and stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Everything was good. However there is no 24/7 reception and need to be there before 11AM or after 3PM only. so plan your visit so you can leave your luggage/bags/suitcases somewhere safe or carry them for two/three hours before reception opens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpeart4509
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Jono is one of the best hosts, definitely recommend staying here in Carlisle! The facilities are immaculate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Extremely Helpful , Friendly and very very clean . Comfortable Beds , spacey Rooms + right in the middle of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Jonathan was most hospitable and accommodating, securing bicycles in basement, doing laundry, putting out a continental breakfast. The hostel was clean and orderly. Recommended to Carlisle visitors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×