Hostelworld.com

Carlisle City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Carlisle City Hostel Located at 36 Abbey Street, , Carlisle.
Carlisle City Hostel
England
Carlisle Cumbria CA3 8TX 36 Abbey Street
95% 109
54.8949138 -2.9405378
Carlisle City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Freindly staff, very clean, nice rooms. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect place for me to stay while attending a course and looking around Carlisle. It was great to be able to cook my own dinner and have a comfy lounge to sit in. The beds were comfortable and I slept well. The other guests were friendly and it was nice to have company on a solo weekend away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geoffr
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Very cozy, comfy place. Felt like I was staying at a B&B but for the price of a hostel. Nice atmosphere, clean beds and bathrooms, and the best shower I've had in over 3 months. Bit of a walk from the train station, but not hard to find and a good way to stretch the legs after sitting on a train for a couple hours. I Understand why reception isn't 24hrs as the owners are a couple that live nearby and have their own lives. But with that in mind, they do an excellent job with what they provide :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Carlisle City hostel was wonderful! Jono and Cath are so so so nice and the place is clean and spacious with a great location. Breakfast was great too! The only minor thing was that the security lockers in our room were broken, but the place was super secure anyway so we didn't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ohughes
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely rooms, walking distance to everything, and breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, lovely bedrooms with all the essentials and plenty of room, and very clean. Breakfast is basic but plentiful and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking. We ended up staying an extra night when we realised how central the hostel was and decided to take advantage of it (it is literally 5 minutes away from the castle, museum and cathedral). I have stayed in B&Bs in Carlisle that were absolutely disgusting and more expensive to boot - I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic stay! The free breakfast and kitchen were both great as a budget traveller. As it's a small hostel, I found it easy to meet others, it's a very friendly environment. The shower was easily the best I've had in months after being in hostels non-stop (super clean! great water pressure!). Jonathan was friendly and helpful. Don't have a bad thing to say about Carlisle City Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful and friendly hostel manager. Good location. All amenities were of a good standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Spotlessly clean nice city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.