Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlito's Way

  • Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Carlito's Way Located at Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome.
Carlito's Way
Italy
Rome Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome
78% 961
41.9053370 12.5048150
Carlito's Way
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel was more of a hotel, very clean and the staff were very helpful (although Reception is 5 mins from the hostel). The biggest let down was the lack of facilities such as a kitchen or even simple things such as cutlery, crockery and cups. Overall was a lovely hostel and was clean and convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

This is my second time at this hostel and I'd still recommend it. It's located by the train station and a straight walk to other parts of the city. However, there is a metro stop a block away. Also, you have to pay for internet in the rooms and that's 2euro per day or 5euro for the whole stay. There's WiFi on the 5th floor but difficult to connect to. Breakfast is not included but if you wanted to, it's 7euro. There's a cafe right across the street, though and a grocery store nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

good location near termini so you can get everywhere easily! (Although this area is quite dirty, but safe). Some rooms are in a hotel down the street which are nicer than the other building. Wifi is not free, 2€ a day or 5€ for the whole stay. It's worth paying for even though it's slow because there isn't much atmosphere in the hostel. However, it is comfy, clean and cheap. It's around the corner from yellow hostel, which has a bar open to everyone so you can meet people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

A good hostel to stay in, very clean. Expect the rooms to be located a short walk from reception, and there is no common room or kitchens to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty solid hostel, plenty of clean hostels and clean sheets. Close to a metro station that can take you anywhere in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

Only arrived that this hostel at 2300. We knew where we were going because we had stayed in a hostel nearby earlier that week. however we were a little confused with the check in process. Maybe better signage for the actually check in location would be good. We got upgraded to a 2 private, when we booked an 8 bed. So that was awesome! The room & bathrooms were clean. Only stayed one night so can't speak for anything else about the hostel. Happy with the one night spent there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. Only about a 25 minute walk to the Coleseum and other sites. There is a pretty roof top deck to sit at during the day and night. The only down sides are that there is no kitchen but there's a microwave. There is no free wifi in the rooms only in common room. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

The concierge when we came into book at the desk beds we saw were available on Hostelworld told us they weren't available and offered us a "reduced price" two bed room instead. I asked him to hold on a moment and made a booking for the rooms we'd wanted on Hostelworld there and then and showed that we'd made a booking, which he then begrudgingly granted to us. Besides this he was polite and fine but this out and out attempt at ripping us off wasn't well received. Otherwise, hostel wa

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The room is not the place for check in, it's quite a big problem when I was carrying two heavy luggage. It's not a hostel more like a hotel with shared room, and no kitchen and other common place. If you looking for hostel, find something else, but if just one night to sleep it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Good for a place to sleep, but other guests didn't seem very keen on socializing. Employees seemed a bit stand-offish too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.