Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlito's Way

  • Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hayden_Kurek
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel, it felt more like a hotel. Great facilities with lovely staff and right next to the metro for easy access into the centre of Rome however not many shops around it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cspencer2911766
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Following directions to hostel was easy and close to the bus stop from airport! Hostel was great and clean because it's a hotel and the 5th floor is reserved for the hostel. Room of 4 was spacious and clean and although the AC wasn't turned on, the desk was super helpful and got us a fan. Rooftop terrace was great. Not close to the historical district, but neighborhood was great. Classic Italian restaurants where people only spoke Italian which was what we came for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FatPolarBear
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

More of a hotel than hostel. No kitchen or real common area as the living quarters are about 5 minutes away from the main hotel. Everything was extremely clean, the showers were nice and the staff were extremely helpful. It was delightful sleeping in an actual bed after creaky bunk beds so far but the atmosphere was pretty dead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place. Really clean and tons of bathrooms. Even though it's like a hotel I loved it. Staff is usually swamped with things to do so be patient I think they're understaffed. Cheap option close to good pizza and the metro as well as the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice place, well they took me to another location i didn't mind it was clean and cool but there was no service there so maybe that's not a good thing for someone. After i check out they let me use the premises of the main hostel that was good, i liked my stay but its for debate the location issue, i didn't mind it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
4.0

Not even a hostel, had to walk so far to get to a separate room and it was kind of creepy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Guys no joke, amazing hostel, all staff very helpful and the rooms were really good, I think it is one of the best hostel that I've already been, I've booked a room to share with 3 more people and I ended sharing a room just with another one, I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Really well run hostel, security is great, all beds have lockers and rooms all require keyed entry. With a twenty minute walk you can be at colluseum, and with a five minute walk you are at Rome termini station which makes getting everywhere simple. Ecerything was clean. One thing to note, I believe it has merged with Hotel des artistes, so look for those signs when getting there as it is confusing otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place, good beds, good location, very polite recepcionist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great time on there!! I would stay there again if i come back to Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.