Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlito's Way

  • Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Very clean rooms and bathrooms and nice and helpful staff. The kitchen only has a fridge, a microwave and a small sink. There are no cooking or kitchen facilities other than that. Located too far from the center but metro is close by. No atmosphere to speak of. The hostel is the upper floor of the hotel "Des Artistes". To me the whole place is trying to seem like a 5 star hotel despite being one which I found strange. But overall a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff were lovely, not right in the centre but really close to Termini so it easy to get around. Super clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

This place is a cut above most of the hostels in Rome, the showers are highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Bit of a calzone. It's run by the hostel des artistes, so don't be surprised if you end up staying there. The formula, judging from other reviews, is that if you're a solo traveller staying one night, you'll be upgraded to a smaller room. I got my own room with queen bed. Oh the joy! Until later another dude showed up to share. Suddenly the bed was not so roomy. Still better than a dorm and clean and my bed-friend was great. Just be aware that calzones are not always predictable on the inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samcarpi
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The only problem for me is that there is no plug near the bed to recharge the phone. I only have been there for one night, but if I choose to stay longer, I would prefer one hostel that has a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

if you are looking for a hotel feel hostel this is perfect for you. The rooms were very clean and location was right next to the russian embassy. Everyday there was a cleaning lady who came to change the sheets and clean the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

It's more a hotel than a hostel which was great! However, if you are looking for that hostel vibe you won't really get it. It was great for resting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.3

This hostel gave me and my friends awful bedbug bites at the very start of our trip which resulted in one of us having to return home. They also put us in a room of 4, with 3 girls (us) and one boy which made things very uncomfortable and awkward. However the location was good and the value for money is also impressive. However I wouldn't stay again due to my awful bedbug experience and hostile atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stephanguscott7398
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.6

We stayed in the second building, which is about 4 blocks from where you check in, right past the Russian Embassy. It's a bit out of the way. The power went out for the building one morning, all morning, and reception was unaware until we told them when we were leaving for the day. No AC in some rooms, so it gets a bit warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

The beds were too close together, as 2 single beds in a 4 bed dorm could have been a double. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.