Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlito's Way

  • Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
8.6

It is more like a hotel than a hostel but without the ensuite. Rooms are pretty spacious and are cleaned once per day. It is 2 minutes away from the subway station and 10min away from the central/main bus/train terminal. The reception is 2 blocks away from the hostel apartment but it was not an issue for me since I only had to go there for check in and check out. The only real issue is the Wifi which does not work anywhere except from in the hallway and is not even strong or fast enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.6

Well it is a Nice hostel if you want a kitchen and a Nice bed. But there is no fridge or Any place to keep food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tristanshah
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
7.4

Place was great for the value. Downside was the internet didn't work till our last day and there is no common room in the hostel. The hostel is in a building about 3 mins from the hotel you check into. There is a common room in the hotel that you can use. Its a great location being so close to Termini. So catching a bus or train to your next destination was easy. Its hard to complain about a place that charges sonlittle and provides you with hot water and a comfy bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
7.4

I've been to far dirtier and smaller hostels than this and liked them more. This place didn't have the friendly and community based vibe that I have come to appreciate about hostels. But if you're just looking for a below average hotel room (aka a really nice hostel room) and nothing more, then this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hayden_Kurek
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel, it felt more like a hotel. Great facilities with lovely staff and right next to the metro for easy access into the centre of Rome however not many shops around it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cspencer2911766
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Following directions to hostel was easy and close to the bus stop from airport! Hostel was great and clean because it's a hotel and the 5th floor is reserved for the hostel. Room of 4 was spacious and clean and although the AC wasn't turned on, the desk was super helpful and got us a fan. Rooftop terrace was great. Not close to the historical district, but neighborhood was great. Classic Italian restaurants where people only spoke Italian which was what we came for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gillianrowan105474
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
6.3

Good rooms and fairly clean bathrooms, nothing more. There are no common areas or organized perks such as tours or discounts that some other hostels may have. Good location close to a main train/metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FatPolarBear
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

More of a hotel than hostel. No kitchen or real common area as the living quarters are about 5 minutes away from the main hotel. Everything was extremely clean, the showers were nice and the staff were extremely helpful. It was delightful sleeping in an actual bed after creaky bunk beds so far but the atmosphere was pretty dead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollyrose10245550
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.0

Didn't love my stay here. Had kind of a weird vibe, no common area or kitchen. There was a room with a microwave but it was in the building you check in at, about a 5 minute walk from where you actually sleep. The rooms were dark but clean. Had more of a hotel vibe than hostel. The location was decent, about 40 min walk to colosseum/trevi fountain/Spanish stairs. Terrace was super nice. Probably wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place. Really clean and tons of bathrooms. Even though it's like a hotel I loved it. Staff is usually swamped with things to do so be patient I think they're understaffed. Cheap option close to good pizza and the metro as well as the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.