Hostelworld.com

Carlito's Way

  • Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Carlito's Way Located at Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Rome.
Carlito's Way
Italy
Rome Via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome
80% 931
41.9053370 12.5048150
Carlito's Way
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall my stay with Carlito's Way is a good one. The location if near a Metro station and it is quite easy to get to the Roma Termini railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

It's good!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.3

Nice room and bathrooms but the reception is located 3 blocks away from the rooms, so it makes things more difficult if there is some problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Es un lugar excelente. Pensé que era hostel como todos, pero cuando llegué me encontré con un HOTEL con servicio de hotel. Las mucamas te hacen la cama todos los días y la limpieza es impecable y todo el tiempo está límpio todo. En las habitaciones hay televisión Smart TV, cajas de seguridad y buenas sábanas, cómodas camas y jaulas con candados debajo de casa una de las camas. Lo único malo es el precio del desayuno: 8 euros. Un poco caro, pero es desayuno continental. Definitivamente, volveré!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night. There is no true kitchen to cook food on, only a small microwave unfortunately. There is a lounge area although typically people only go there to get wifi (must pay for wifi in rooms) - and thus the atmosphere is lacking. Location is close to termini although a decent walk to attractions. Facilities were clean although did not have lockers for any of our stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

You have to pay for wifi but the room is really nice like a hotel no bunk beds and very comfy bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.6

The internet connection wasn't good and we needed to pay to use it in our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.9

Really liked the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
7.4

The wifi at the common area on level 5 was not working properly during my stay there from 8 to 10 Feb 2016. Also, we have to pay for room wifi when all other hostel or B&B places we stayed at offered it free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

Considering of the price, building and condition were quite nice, and it is nearby supermarket. It's hard to find out at first, because it is in the another hostel building name of Arist blabla .. But members of staff were kind and good. Everyday cleaners arrange our room - it was coooool. And I met nice friends in same room! bad thing is that I couldn't cook here, but can use microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.