Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Carlton Arms Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Carlton Arms Hotel Located at 160 E. 25th Street, , New York.
Carlton Arms Hotel
USA
New York New York 10010 160 E. 25th Street
89% 66
40.7402237 -73.9826229
Carlton Arms Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2016
9.7

מלון מגניב ברמות! מלא ציורים ופסלים, כל חדר מעוצב בסגנון אחר. המיקום מעולה: 5 דקות מרכבות 4-5-6 אבל בכל מקרה הכי טוב ללכת ברגל. לקחתי בכוונה חדר עורפי בקומה 4 כי אני רגיש לרעשים והיה שקט. הבעלים ממש נחמד: נתן לי כבל מאריך ומטרייה, ואפילו הרשה לי לעשן בחדר, שזה משהו די נדיר בניו יורק. חסך לי לרדת 4 קומות כל פעם. המחיר ממש משתלם: 90$ ללילה כולל המיסים. יש במקום 3 חתולים ידידותיים, מקרר משותף (עוד יתרון גדול) וקפה בחינם. החיסרון היחיד הוא שלא תמיד היו מים חמים או שצריך לחכות עד שיתחממו. מומלץ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place for me...great location...great area for safety and eats....working plans for next year...not for those looking for much more than a clean room, bath and great coffee...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the coolest place! Loved it! So much character! Also good location--tons of delis and restaurants around, and I felt very safe there. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
7.7

A very quirky place full of beautiful murals. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, and they had towels and soap. The only drawback was that our room didn't have air conditioning, so it was very uncomfortable to sleep in the 85F summer heat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

Very happy with my stay here. Loved the character of the place with the different paintings in each room. Clean linen/towels and bathroom which is the first thing I'm looking for in a budget stay. Convenient location to a couple of subway stations and overall great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

great vibe in this place and well worth the money. lovely and helpful staff. only problem I had was because of the air conditioner in the window. there were two big gaps on either side of it which meant a cold breeze was always coming in. this was very manageable w extra blankets tho and ended up not really being an issue. wouldn't want that Room in the depths of winter though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Loved our stay at Carlton Arms. Wonderful location near the centre of NYC. Uniquely decorated rooms, clean shared showers/baths. Nice owners who are always willing to make a chat. Above all: an atmosphere unlike anywhere else we have ever been, all the art is AMAZING. We also LOVED the hotels 3 cats, Topsy was always in for a cuddle. Theres a bagel shop just opposite the hotel, GREAT for breakfast! Just make sure to bring ear plugs, it can be a little noisy at night but hey, it's NYC right?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Quirky little place with a fun and artsy city grunge punk scene. Lockers would have been nice and could use a bit of sprucing up but overall it was clean, comfortable, and fun. Make sure to be friendly with the feline tenants! They're quite hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Great young hotel, very good location, nice and welcoming people just the right choice in this wonderful city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, I couldn't be happier with my visit there. Everyone was super friendly, the location was amazing, and the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. I will absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.