Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlton Arms Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Carlton Arms Hotel Located at 160 E. 25th Street, , New York.
Carlton Arms Hotel
USA
New York New York 10010 160 E. 25th Street
83% 88
40.7402237 -73.9826229
Carlton Arms Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Highly recommend Carlton Arms to people who aren't too fussy about the aesthetic nature of the rooms. The walls are painted with colourful murals, which add to the quirkiness of the hotel. Rooms contain basic furniture but the double bed in the private room that I had was very comfortable. The air con unit was in perfect working condition as well. The combined toilet and shower were located next door to my room, which was very convenient, and were kept clean at all times. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

I'm a fairly easy going person so this hotel was perfect! Plus I like cats and they have two. My room didn't have a window to the street, rather to a brick wall which was fine because it was lovely and quiet. Beds weren't the most comfortable but you get what you pay for. Had a cool location with plenty of bars surrounding and walking distance to Times Square. I would definitely go back if I came to New York again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Checking in the staff was adequately nice but not too welcoming either. Facilities were clean enough with ample toilet paper for the shared bathrooms. Locks on the room doors were a little sketchy and could be easily broken in to but the front door at ground level was locked very well. Location is great, just being a few blocks from Madison Square Park and the subway station so extremely easy to get up/downtown. Good enough on an extended budget but nothing too flash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Wow what an atmosphere!! Cats and all. Fishy shower, mosaic bathroom. Best of all fantastic coffee to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed 3 nights on my own. The hotel is incredible! I even got upgraded to a room with a private bathroom. The location is so convenient, close to the Empire State and other attractions. The neighborhood feels really safe as the hotel is next to a college and the street is pedestrians only. The price/quality is really good. The wifi in my room (9D) was fast and there is free coffee and tea in the shared area. I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The place is exactly as described. It's funky, artsy, and really cool. I liked it more each day as I grew accustomed to the surroundings. If you're not a cat person, it's definitely not your place. We are, however, and loved seeing the cats every time we came back. I can't say enough about the location, absolutely perfect and the staff as well. They were all so very nice and helpful. The common areas were cleaned from top to bottom everyday. Simply love

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • duncbrowne478
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay at the Carlton Arms Hotel was very comfortable. The people running the place were very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is good and the people staying there were very friendly. The decor is funky with murals painted on all of the walls. The facilities were good and they were clean. The best thing about the Carlton Arm Hotel is its location. It is in a very convenient location with a lot of the best parts of NYC within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Worth staying here just for the crazy art splattered all over the hotel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

stay with nice cats, clear toilet and bathroom, good location, quiet neighborhoods

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

מלון מגניב ברמות! מלא ציורים ופסלים, כל חדר מעוצב בסגנון אחר. המיקום מעולה: 5 דקות מרכבות 4-5-6 אבל בכל מקרה הכי טוב ללכת ברגל. לקחתי בכוונה חדר עורפי בקומה 4 כי אני רגיש לרעשים והיה שקט. הבעלים ממש נחמד: נתן לי כבל מאריך ומטרייה, ואפילו הרשה לי לעשן בחדר, שזה משהו די נדיר בניו יורק. חסך לי לרדת 4 קומות כל פעם. המחיר ממש משתלם: 90$ ללילה כולל המיסים. יש במקום 3 חתולים ידידותיים, מקרר משותף (עוד יתרון גדול) וקפה בחינם. החיסרון היחיד הוא שלא תמיד היו מים חמים או שצריך לחכות עד שיתחממו. מומלץ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.