Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carlton Arms Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Carlton Arms Hotel Located at 160 E. 25th Street, , New York.
Carlton Arms Hotel
USA
New York New York 10010 160 E. 25th Street
87% 76
40.7402237 -73.9826229
Carlton Arms Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed 3 nights on my own. The hotel is incredible! I even got upgraded to a room with a private bathroom. The location is so convenient, close to the Empire State and other attractions. The neighborhood feels really safe as the hotel is next to a college and the street is pedestrians only. The price/quality is really good. The wifi in my room (9D) was fast and there is free coffee and tea in the shared area. I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The place is exactly as described. It's funky, artsy, and really cool. I liked it more each day as I grew accustomed to the surroundings. If you're not a cat person, it's definitely not your place. We are, however, and loved seeing the cats every time we came back. I can't say enough about the location, absolutely perfect and the staff as well. They were all so very nice and helpful. The common areas were cleaned from top to bottom everyday. Simply love

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • duncbrowne478
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay at the Carlton Arms Hotel was very comfortable. The people running the place were very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is good and the people staying there were very friendly. The decor is funky with murals painted on all of the walls. The facilities were good and they were clean. The best thing about the Carlton Arm Hotel is its location. It is in a very convenient location with a lot of the best parts of NYC within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Worth staying here just for the crazy art splattered all over the hotel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

stay with nice cats, clear toilet and bathroom, good location, quiet neighborhoods

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

מלון מגניב ברמות! מלא ציורים ופסלים, כל חדר מעוצב בסגנון אחר. המיקום מעולה: 5 דקות מרכבות 4-5-6 אבל בכל מקרה הכי טוב ללכת ברגל. לקחתי בכוונה חדר עורפי בקומה 4 כי אני רגיש לרעשים והיה שקט. הבעלים ממש נחמד: נתן לי כבל מאריך ומטרייה, ואפילו הרשה לי לעשן בחדר, שזה משהו די נדיר בניו יורק. חסך לי לרדת 4 קומות כל פעם. המחיר ממש משתלם: 90$ ללילה כולל המיסים. יש במקום 3 חתולים ידידותיים, מקרר משותף (עוד יתרון גדול) וקפה בחינם. החיסרון היחיד הוא שלא תמיד היו מים חמים או שצריך לחכות עד שיתחממו. מומלץ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place for me...great location...great area for safety and eats....working plans for next year...not for those looking for much more than a clean room, bath and great coffee...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the coolest place! Loved it! So much character! Also good location--tons of delis and restaurants around, and I felt very safe there. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
7.7

A very quirky place full of beautiful murals. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, and they had towels and soap. The only drawback was that our room didn't have air conditioning, so it was very uncomfortable to sleep in the 85F summer heat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

Very happy with my stay here. Loved the character of the place with the different paintings in each room. Clean linen/towels and bathroom which is the first thing I'm looking for in a budget stay. Convenient location to a couple of subway stations and overall great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.