Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carola del Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
Carola del Sur Located at Angela de Perotti s/n., , Huacachina.
Carola del Sur
Peru
Huacachina Ica Angela de Perotti s/n.
59% 55
-14.0680556 -75.7255556
Carola del Sur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
3.1

Was disappointed with this hostel when I saw the others available at the same price. The staff spoke no English so just gave us key and ignored us. Room had no toilet roll, no soap, no towels and a big patch of blood on the blanket. Wifi didn't work, water was cold, music in the street was loud until after 3am and the room was cold due to the glass slats in the bathroom window missing and the big hole in the wall above the room door. Stay at casa de arena instead for the same money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

A really decent pick for a place to stay in Huacachina (don't be fooled by the location pin showing Ica). Seems to have got a bit of flack on reviews but we were pleasantly surprised, room was clean and the shower was nice, although the water came on and off during the day. WiFi is non existent in the rooms but you can nab it from the cafe next door if you're desperate. Also booked our buggy tour with the hostel and it was awesome! Make sure you climb the dune behind as well! Good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

This was much better than I expected. There aren't many private room options in Huacachina, but this was affordable and included a private bath which was pretty clean. All the rooms are off a central courtyard with a big bar that was very social. The town is tiny so you're close to everything. No breakfast included but restaurant sold real breakfast which was a good option. The bed was comfortable and we had a really great room fan to keep it cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.4

The front desk staff were really unhelpful and unfriendly, the restaurant staff however were amazing! There is party at the bar until 3-4 o'clock in the morning which won't let you sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Mar 2016
2.3

I'm not fussy about where I stay and a bed's a bed to me, so I can get over the terrible rooms here (our room only had half a window so no security whatsoever). But I don't understand how a hotel can play music even louder than a club would until 6am. We paid to sleep in the hotel but got no sleep whatsoever. I've stayed in lots of party hostels in South America, none as unreasonably loud as this one. Feel completely ripped off and you couldn't pay me to stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Un buon ostello. Servizi ottimi, location fantastica. Se cercate relax, non e' proprio il massimo; l'ostello la notte, (sopratutto il weekend) si trasforma in un locale di tendenza. Se cercate divertimento... Avete trovato l'America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.0

Was great if your after a party! Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and the hostel turns into a club almost every night with music pumping until 6am. Other than no sleep hostel is nice, good atmosphere and added bonus of the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
3.7

Carols del sur needs a lot of love. Jason is chatty and helpful, all other staff need a lot of training in customer service. We put our names down and paid for the BBQ, only to be questioned as to who we had booked with and if we had paid, then told, angrily, that we would have to wait while he cooked some more as his group were waiting... So we're we!! The next night we were asked to pay our bill as they had to pay someone else. The pool was filthy and we never saw anyone in it. Poor!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.