Hostelworld.com

Carola del Sur

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 45 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Carola del Sur Located at Angela de Perotti s/n., , Huacachina.
Carola del Sur
Peru
Huacachina Ica Angela de Perotti s/n.
66% 45
-14.0680556 -75.7255556
Carola del Sur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.4

The front desk staff were really unhelpful and unfriendly, the restaurant staff however were amazing! There is party at the bar until 3-4 o'clock in the morning which won't let you sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Mar 2016
2.3

I'm not fussy about where I stay and a bed's a bed to me, so I can get over the terrible rooms here (our room only had half a window so no security whatsoever). But I don't understand how a hotel can play music even louder than a club would until 6am. We paid to sleep in the hotel but got no sleep whatsoever. I've stayed in lots of party hostels in South America, none as unreasonably loud as this one. Feel completely ripped off and you couldn't pay me to stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Un buon ostello. Servizi ottimi, location fantastica. Se cercate relax, non e' proprio il massimo; l'ostello la notte, (sopratutto il weekend) si trasforma in un locale di tendenza. Se cercate divertimento... Avete trovato l'America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.0

Was great if your after a party! Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and the hostel turns into a club almost every night with music pumping until 6am. Other than no sleep hostel is nice, good atmosphere and added bonus of the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
3.7

Carols del sur needs a lot of love. Jason is chatty and helpful, all other staff need a lot of training in customer service. We put our names down and paid for the BBQ, only to be questioned as to who we had booked with and if we had paid, then told, angrily, that we would have to wait while he cooked some more as his group were waiting... So we're we!! The next night we were asked to pay our bill as they had to pay someone else. The pool was filthy and we never saw anyone in it. Poor!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.1

It was wondeful Water pour well Faucet was a little bit bad There is club, pool! I like here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
6.9

Carola del Sur has the potential to be a great hostal, the layout of the place is very social and cozy, but it could really use some updates. Maybe like really basic things like toilet seats and daily garbage cleanup in the courtyard and keeping the lobby bahroom spotless as this is a guests first impression of your hostel. Staff was nice location can´t really be anything other than good because Huacachina is a stones throw wide.It was really nice that they offer a BBQ.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
6.9

It was a good place to just sleep in. There was only a double bed and a fan in the room. Very basic. The shower was what bother us the most. When you turned on the water, this entire colony of ants would come running out of their hole and climb up the side of the wall. Not pleasant while taking a shower, although I really didn't mind too much. I can live wherever I have a bed. The food was alright. I am vegetarian and there are vegetarian options. Staff was friendly and knowledgable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2015
5.7

The courtyard was great with hammocks all around, and lots of trees. The bar area is good too. We found the staff friendly. They had a great buggy tour right from the hostel. The driver was really fun! However, there was no toilet seat in our bathroom... there were ants all over the shower, and the room felt very dirty. We were told there was a party that night at check in (every Saturday night) but we didn't quite expect music pounding until 5 am. Maybe better for more party people than us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.